We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel with friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #9 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel with friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I booked the hotel because of the very central location near the Railway station and the trade show area as well as previous positive reviews. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The room was clean, but very basic. The shower cabinet was narrow and I have slept in better beds. I also missed an iron. Overall, however, the hotel was pretty Perfect for my purpose, oen niight in town on a buiness trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SveinDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    295
    74
    7
    9
See reviews for
122
193
166
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

The location of this hotel was very convenient as it was only 5 minutes walk from the main railway station. The service at reception was outstanding as there had been a mix up with our booking date (human error on our part) and we were not actually due until the following night. The hotel was almost fully booked but the receptionist asked us to have a seat while she moved some placements around and found us a twin room. The room was compact but modern, well furnished ,clean and very comfortable with good toiletries and tea making facilities. It was great for one or two nights but if I were staying longer and wanted space I would probably go for another venue. We needed to search for and book our next venue so were shown to a tiny private guest office where we were given full access to computer and printer in order to do this. A different staff member this time but equally helpful and professional. Good elevator and quiet rooms. We took the option of an included breakfast which was fantastic lovely breads, a range of cooked dishes as well as Russian style cold platters with smoked salmon. One of the best breakfasts we had anywhere during our holiday. For a short stay I would definitely recommend this hotel, however avoid the streets round the back of the hotel as this is the red light district.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank faye5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
195 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

A great little hotel with modern and efficient interior and friendly staff in a perfect location if you are in Frankfurt without a car. Just steps from the main train station (Hbf) which is 15 minutes from the airport made getting around very easy. Area around is fine - a few streets over is the red light district but this can be easily avoided. Breakfasts was excellent with many choices and good coffee - rooms small but very comfortable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor facing the street - minimal street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We’ve booked this hotel because of its proximity to downtown and accessibility to the train station since our holiday involved train rides and we were not disappointed. From the airport, it took less than 20 mins by subway (3 stops) to reach downtown. We followed the exit direction towards the train station and sure enough as we went out, we spotted Hotel Concorde. The underground passage is very convenient and underground shops were open on the Sunday we arrived (everything was closed except for restaurants). Our hotel room is modern and compact and had everything we need. It is clean and well-kept and has in-room tea/coffee facilities. WIFI connection is fast and free. And amongst the hotel we’ve stayed so far, HC has the best water temperature. No need to spend time fiddling the knobs. Open the faucet and the water comes out perfect, not too hot, not too cold. German efficiency at work? There’s also a grocery store across the hotel, a big plus. We were told about the red light district 2 blocks away but it was the least of our concern because there was really no need to go thru that block to enjoy the city, soak on the local culture and visit the Christmas markets. We will definitely use Hotel Concorde when we visit Frankfurt again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Having read the reviews on TripAdvisor I decided to go ahead and book Hotel Concorde for a 5 night stay in Frankfurt. The biggest criticism in the reviews was the size of the rooms, but I know that I wouldn't be spending a lot of time in the room, apart from sleeping. The location was very important as I would be using trains a lot, and the Main Station is only a couple of minutes walk from the hotel, through an underpass.
Coming out of the train station it was really easy to find the street exit for Karlstraße. The receptionist was very friendly and check in efficient. The lobby area is not very big, but clean, modern and nicely decorated for Christmas.
The room was small, yes, though according to the floor plan there's were smaller ones.
The bed was a single (90cm.) one, but it was very comfortable. There was space to hang coats, etc, not a wardrobe. There was a desk, a mini bar, tea and coffee-making facility,tv, mirror and different colored lighting. The heating worked well.
The bathroom was small, but very clean and modern. There were the usual toiletries, and the shower worked well.
There was little noise to be heard from the room, nothing from the outside, and the noise of the door of the neighboring room closing was all I heard.
Breakfast was not included in my booking, but I did take it one morning. For those who can eat a large breakfast, there was a selection of cold meats, eggs, smoked salmon, cereals, breads, pastries, juices, yoghurt, etc, for €12, which is perhaps not excessive.
Some reviews commented on the location, and referred to the red light area. There are some sex shops in nearby streets, but in the part of Karlstraße where the hotel is, I saw nothing to make me feel unsafe.
All in all, Hotel Concorde was very good value, ideally located close to city centre and train station. Staff were very friendly and the room was quiet. Perhaps for travelers spending time in the room during the day, not so good, but for what I wanted, it was ideal.

Room Tip: The single rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luchtsiuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is just across the road from the Frankfurt main hbf in the street called Karlstreet. However, you need to use the underground subway to come out on the other side. But be careful you do not get into Kaiserstrasse- but should enter Karlstreet that is on the left and parallel to it.
The room I got (for €100) was ABSOLUTELY small and claustrophobic. Though the room was fairly modern with attached bathroom- it was actually a single bed and if you spread your arm it will touch the bathroom door. Unless you need to stay very close to the main hbf only then should you stay here. Or spend more to take a normal sized room. However, the location is good. You can walk thru the adjoining Kaiserstrasse to reach the high street shopping area. But with the superb transport network in Frankfurt, one can stay at a distance and yet be able to go to any place easily and comfortably. So why spend a huge amount on a claustrophobic room?
The ladies at the reception, Ilaria & Laila, were very helpful in guiding- thanks to them.

Room Tip: avoid the single room- its claustrophobic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank KrishanJagtiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend for the Christmas market. We loved it, especially Zlatko who was more than accommodating and made our stay very welcoming. There was some noise from the street below at night but not too bad but we were on the First Floor so nearer the noise. The atmospheric lighting was wonderful. The room was small but was fine for what we wanted.

The hotel is near the station (which has a lovely food hall) and near a lot of shops and about a 15 minute walk from the Christmas market. There is a very cheap supermarket right opposite which was handy for us.

Going back to the room, it had a fully stocked mini bar and my only suggestion would be to have a price list for the mini bar as we had to enquire about the prices and how the mini bar worked but that was a minor thing.

All in all I would definitely stay here again if I visited this part of the world.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KazzyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Maidenhead,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments and are glad that you and your daughter enjoyed their stay at our hotel.

For the next time, the minibar price list is located directly in the minibar.
In case it was missing, we apologize for this fact.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our house soon.

Many thanks for having been our guests.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Roomers
#11 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Karlstrasse 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing