We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Concorde
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$200
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$136
US$111
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Manhattan Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Frankfurt Niederrad(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
401
324
77
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
324
77
7
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe red light districtmood lightingthe main train stationsingle roomdrug userssmall roomminute walkconvenient locationjunior suitesmall hotelfree wifibathroom dooryogurtfrankfurt hbfmini barexcellent breakfastearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Rooms are tiny and dark if on the lower floor facing the inner couryard, or noisy if facing the busy street. The dark wooden furniture doesn't help. Lingering smell of smoke, I had to change rooms twice staying 3 nights.
Beware the neighbouring Niddastr. on Friday afternoon-Evening - this is when free methadone and free syringes are handed out there by red cross etc. for the sizeable local community of drug addicts - best to stay well clear.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear IK,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us a review on tripadvisor.

We regret that your stay at our hotel was not to your satisfaction.

Our guests mainly choose our hotel due to the good location with best access to all important sights of Frankfurt, including a very comfortable access to the main train station as well as the International Airport. The surrounding of the hotel is pretty busy, but not dangerous at all.

We always advise our guests to take a right when leaving the hotel. The left corner is indeed a bit dirty.
Anyway, we are glad that we did not have any dangerous experience yet at all.

In case you would give us a chance to convince you of our product once again, please be so kind and contact me directly for your next booking so that I can take care of your accommodation requests personally.

Kindest regards,

Marc Prokop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked a business room deal some months prior to arrival and were given a huge room with king-size bed, work desk, lounge & bar fridge (something we generally didn't have in Europe). Also plenty of storage and ample room for suitcases.

Check-in was fast and the receptionist was friendly and helpful as were all staff we encountered.

The bathroom is sort of 'open plan and is directly in front as you enter the room; twin basins, separate loo room and a shower surrounded by glass and with a material curtain to pull around the glass (from the room side) for privacy.

Our room was on the first floor and extremely quiet. There is a lift which we used for taking suitcases up or down but otherwise we took the stairs which was a quicker option.

Breakfast, which was included in the room price, offered plenty of choices for both continental and fuller breakfast tastes.

The hotel is a five minute walk from the main train station and less than 10 mins to the city centre. As previous reviewers have stated, it's near the seedy part of town but at no time did we feel unsafe, even after dark.

The price we paid for 3 nights, including breakfast, was less than we'd paid elsewhere for a much smaller room without breakfast although this may well depend on what time of year you are staying.

We were more than happy with the Concorde and have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nonameofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Most of the other reviews I've read here seem fair. It depends on your expectations. Overall my family was quite pleased with our three-night stay here. The hotel definitely has a few quirks, some might be considered lovable nuances while others might be fairly annoying. But for us the positives won out and we would stay here again if visiting the city without a car again.

The Positives: very genuine, caring staff, from the housecleaning staff, front desk and maintenance/ bellhop right up to the owner. Absolutely friendly and insistent on helping with any question or concern. Unable to accommodate an early check in from our early flight, we were offered a free breakfast (normally 3 x 12€). We were given free libation while waiting for an available room. We got our money's worth just from their generous travel advice, directions and train schedule print outs and other related assistance like great personal advice on restaurants, making our dinner reservations and calling a taxi, and never accepting a tip. These are personable folks and they work hard to make you enjoy your stay. Also, the wifi service is as good as I've ever experienced at a hotel. Not a single disconnect even up on the top floor over the course of 4 days. Strong signal and an easy connection. Love that. And free. Breakfast is unique and very good. A buffet style that is worth the charge if you are at all hungry. Of course the location is perfectly convenient to the train station and so provides a great base of operations for seeing some of the nearby towns and sites of interest. We had a couple day trips by train and it's like jumping on from your hotel room. The hotel is very clean throughout. Impressive.
The Quirks; everything seems a bit cramped here. While generally it isn't a show stopper, from top to bottom it seems a bit like square foot gardening. A room for three was mostly covered by beds and all three beds were twin sized singles. The window (porthole) on the bathroom door is cute but a considerable negative when you have multiple people in the room. Turning the light on when using the bathroom in the middle if the night can disturb the sleep of others and privacy for anyone taking a shower is awkward and unnecessary. The door of our room constantly rattled from hallway wind until I figured out how to wedge a magazine into it. The shades were not heavy enough to allow a decent morning sleep in. We resorted to hanging blankets over the window to keep the room darker. The elevator was modern and quick but surprisingly small. My family of 3 with luggage had to split into two trips and several times other guests were in the elevator which prevented any of us from getting on. Smallest I've ever seen in a modern hotel. Furnishings are attractive contemporary styles but it is not very accommodating to enjoying the room for anything much beyond sleeping. There are no real chairs, just a large stool and the beds. There isn't really any room. So if you want to hang out and watch tv, you have to pretty much lie on your bed and be content, which we pretty much were in our case.
But as I say, few hotels are without weaknesses and I'm sure they would have fixed anything we might have asked them to fix, but none of the issues were big. While the service was just so thoughtful and difference making. Beautiful people and a hotel worthy of your consideration for this area.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Durge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc P, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Durge,

many thanks for choosing the Hotel Concorde and taking the time to drop us such a long and detailed review on tripadvisor.

We thank you for your positive comments as well as the small negative points and are glad that your stay at our hotel was to your overall satisfaction.

We would be very delighted to welcome you again in our house within the near future.

By the way, the challenge with the door has been fixed now, thanks for this note!

Many thanks for having been our guests.
All the best and kindest regards from Frankfurt,

Marc Prokop
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great service, clean room, very close to central station. Got in at 8 am and my room wasn't ready so they offered me a great breakfast and room was ready shortly thereafter. Room very clean and size did not matter even though it was small. Highly recommend this hotel. Walked everywhere.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
5  Thank lillycarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Beautifully appointed, quick check in and no need to ask for the ubiquitous internet password (why don't most hotels give you the wi-fi password [or a safe key for that matter] when you check in?). Good internet (but "untrusted site" warnings). Little in the way of English speaking channels on the TV. Soft lighting, interesting bathroom and annoying plumbing noise. The plastic mattress protector was sweaty and a bit of a let down given everything else. Price was good and the staff very helpful.

It is located close to the station which is a bonus (but fortunately not noisy!) which makes it very easy to get around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews