We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and well priced...”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #8 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2010

Booked this hotel solely because of its high rating on TripAdvisor so here is an update....
Lots and lots of small hotels in this area ( by the main train station ) but it is easy to find so please don't be tempted by a rip off taxi ride from the airport. Let the train take the strain ! It takes about fifteen minutes and is only a few Euros.
Ignore comments about the dodgy area. Just avoid the next street up towards the train station - though there is a good and cheap sushi place there, if you dare.......
Reception fine, room small but very clean and funky. Buffet breakfast excellent and included. Next door there is indeed building work still going on but were no problems with noise at night.
Bad bit - whole hotel smells of tobacco smoke in the evening. Not terrible but previous comments regarding this still stand I think.
Still, no real problems. Good value, well placed and a bit different.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank harveywheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

480 - 486 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2010

On way east, stayed in Frankfurt between flights. Found staff courteous and very helpful. Room was clean and well organized though small. Adjacent construction underway, so rates should be lower than normal.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathonNealesteine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

Although located in Frankfurt's notorious Bahnhofsviertel near the red light district we found its location very convenient as you can easily walk to the Roemer and other sites in the old part. Our room was big and clean although the interior design could have come from some 1960 space ship movie. The toilet door had a big round window which purpose I so far have failed to discover. The light show in the room is something worth playing with, but again no clue of its purpose... Staff was friendly, even let me park right in front for free over night. Breakfast is an okay buffet in the basement...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHanoian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2009

Made the reservation last minute on expedia.com. Due to weather, flight was delayed out of Frankfurt to the states. Called and confirmed reservation, Staff was very courteous, personable, and spoke perfect english on the phone and in person. Location is downtown Frankfurt, adjacent to Main Bahnof (Train Station), about a 2 minute walk from hotel front door. Room was double bed, small but clean and comfortable. Grocery store across street from hotel to purchase small items for room (water, snacks etc). Mutiple eateries in the Bahnhoff. Walking, make a right out of front door of hotel Concorde, then left two streets over, Coffee`s and various types of eateries. Was a great hotel for the price, just needed a convienent location to airport, for a descent price, with breakfast (which was presented well, and quite tasty)! 28 Euro Taxi ride to airport of 15 minutes, or S-Bahn trip of 4 Euro that is 10 minutes, with 3 minute walk from Hotel Concorde. Would recommend to travelers staying in Frankfurt for business or transienting through Frankfurt awaiting connecting flights.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank g2ggilbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

Stayed at this hotel last weekend during a visit to the Christmas Markets. I was there with my mother, two sisters and sister-in-law and each of us thought it was fantastic. We met four different receptionists over the couple of days and each of them, without exception, was so friendly and helpful.
The rooms and the hotel are modern and spotlessly clean. We requested no room service the first morning so they left clean towels and toiletries outside our doors. Some people have said the rooms are very small. We got double rooms 26 and 46 which I have to say are very big, especially considering this is a very reasonably priced hotel. My sister-in-law stayed in a single room which was small enough alright but perfect for her needs. I'd say some rooms are slightly bigger than others, depends on how fussy you are really. Personally, for the price we paid, our room was massive. And the hotel is only a 10-15 minute walk to the Christmas markets (which was wonderful!) so ideal for anyone visiting in December.
The bar is a small area off reception but there's a few private areas where you can sit down for a chat, and they seemed to have a large selection of alcohol so if you just want a quick drink while waiting for a cab or take a drink up to your room it's perfect. We used to come back there after a night out and sit and have a few drinks. Very relaxed.
Breakfast was included and had cereals, scrambled eggs, sausages, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RoscoMCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This hotel was just OK. The room was very small, which is usual in Europe but this one seemed smaller than usual. Also, and this is admittedly our own fault, we booked a double and ended up with two twin beds. Be careful in your reservation to mention you want a double bed if that is what you need. We didn't mind sleeping in separate beds though, and the room was clean. The staff spoke English and were very sweet. The lobby was nice, the decor seemed dated in the rooms, but all in all it was OK. I don't know that it deserves the hype it receives here...

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greenpixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2009

I expected much more, given the high tripadvisor rating. The staff were friendly, the wifi reliable, but the decor and amenities fairly basic. The room smelled horribly of smoke (no non-smoking rooms were available, and I hadn't thought to specifically request one in the comment form when I booked.) Other than the smoke, the room and the hotel were simply more basic than I'd expected from the reviews. At 100 euros, the room wasn't cheap, but maybe that's just a reflection of Frankfurt prices. Two months earlier, I'd stayed at the Steigenberger Metropoltan, and this time, declined to spend 40 euros more for a room there that wouldn't have included breakfast. The extra cost for the Metropolitan, though, reflects that it's a higher general class of hotel, and I'd prefer to have spent the extra money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jfinetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariolandes, G.M. at Hotel Concorde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2009

Dear Mr. F.,

thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry, we had no more non-smoking rooms available on this day and you didn't like the decor.
But can you tell me why we only received 2 points for cleanliness? We always get 4 to 5 points. Was there something not clean in your room. I really like to now, so I can do something about that.

Thanks for your feedback

Mario Landes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 270 in Frankfurt
767 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
366 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#17 of 270 in Frankfurt
756 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Address: Karlstr. 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £59 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing