We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“contemporary, convenient and comfortable”
Review of Hotel Concorde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concorde
Ranked #11 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“contemporary, convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed 6 February 2011

as most people have already said: the place is literally across the street from the train station -- a huge plus for accessing thet trains and the airport. very nice hotel as a whole: downstairs bar, lounge, meeting rooms, computer and printer. we had a jr. suite and it was well accommodated and comfortable. newer linens. staff was excellent and the two younger gentlemen behind the desk/bar spoke perfect English and were extremely helpful. didn't partake of the breakfast. neighborhood behind the bar is, maybe, not an ideal environment but such is easily avoided by simply not going there.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank fluidtherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    299
    74
    7
    9
See reviews for
125
196
167
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2011

this hotel was perfect for us. We needed to be close to transport and the Concorde is just minutes away from the Frankfurt main railway station. Our room was whisper quiet and totally renovated.Glass, tile and chrome, the room had a 'never been used ' look. Everything was fresh and white, including the bed linen and the fluffy towels. Beds were really comfy.
And there's more. The breakfast was outstanding; really delicious. And the staff were happy to accommodate special requests.
The real clincher came when the receptionist brought coffee (unasked) to our friends who had called in unexpectedly,to have while they awaited our return.
You just don't get that kind of service any more. Amazing.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

I stayed at Hotel Concorde for one night, after arriving from the U.S. and before taking the train to another part of Germany the next evening. The hotel is on a side street but extremely close to the train station. It was only about 90 euros and I got a nice hot shower and a great night's sleep to overcome my jet lag. It was quite comfortable. Unlike some other hotels near the train station, the Concorde does have air conditioning and it worked just fine. The staff members were very friendly and fluent in English.

I also was able to walk from the hotel to see interesting sights in Frankfurt. Know where you're going before you leave, so you don't walk through the sketchy red light district. The hotel is near this area, but it's easy to avoid.

I felt that I got a great value from this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wr8507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Before I say anything i think the staff of this hotel are really amazing, so friendly and helpful could not do enough for you.

However the size of the single room is absolutely ridiculous, I felt I was in a prison cell never felt so claustrophobic in my life, bed was up against the wall and dressed like a prison bed! 185 euro for a single room was wayyy too much, maybe im used to irish hotel standards but this was very small.

would not stay here again unfortunately

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank corkgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2011

I stayed 2 days in this hotel. Staff spoke English, I haven't any problems with communications, any problems with my questions and comments. I liked the design of the room, it's very nice. The best - it was very close to the train station - I must travel by train so it was very important to me. Also it was close to banking district, promenade...
For me - very good option in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polaris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I made a booking via the hotel's website and we stayed there for two nights. It was literally 2 minutes walk from the Frankfurt Hbf. We were greeted by a very friendly man at the reception. The double room we had was spacious and modernly decorated. Wifi was free and fast. The overall impression was great! The Concorde Hotel is great value given its location and facilities. The only con maybe the lift, it was tiny, other than that we satisfied with our stay!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowbearbearbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brit in France
Level Contributor
232 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Spent a weekend in Frankfurt, I chose this hotel because of the proximity to the railway station, I arrived by train. It's about 1 minute walk from theRaiulway station. The railway station area is a bit seedy, but it's also a tram terminus and youcaneasily get to the other parts of town via tram.

The welcome was friendly, there are tea and coffe faciolities in t he room, and the romm was clean and comfortable.

it's an easy walk to Zeil, but takes say 15 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stopeter44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde

Property: Hotel Concorde
Address: Karlstr. 9, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#21 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Concorde Hotel in the heart of Frankfurt is an ideal location for all business and pleasure trips just opposite the main train station. Whether your appointments are in the banking center, the Alte Oper, the fairgrounds or the museumsufer, all your destinations are within easy walking distance. Relax in our tranquil and friendly atmosphere distinguished by our attentive staff. Enjoy your stay in our lovingly restored Art deco hotel. 45 comfortably rooms decorated in contemporary style, fully airconditioned are at your service, as well as conference rooms, a fully equipped business center with wireless-LAN, a cozy bistro bar and a sumptuous breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing