We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at ibis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
Ranked #127 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    125
    83
    18
    7
See reviews for
31
62
50
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London Canada
1 review
Reviewed 10 December 2012

It is getting better all the time.If I had to say something that I always find poor is there is never enough soap in the containers I learned to bring my own.The rooms are always clean the service is A1 it has been my choice of hotel since 1998.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peggy137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Stayed there several times, for the reasonable price and nice location (near where I want to go and the U-bahn station). Have not been disappointed. Used the bar for evening drinks every night. Wifi was free at the lobby but charged in the room, but that was not too expensive. All in all, not bad.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This was my second time in Frankfurt, and this time I tried to save a little by staying outside of the city. This hotel met all my expectations as a solid Ibis Hotel. If one is familiar with the chain, then it is exactly what you should expect. Nothing fancy, just a place to rest your head while on business or otherwise. It is outside of the city a ways, but the nearby U-Bahn line is a quick way to get to the center of the city.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anglicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I have stayed at the Ibis Frankfurt City West several times over the past ten years. It is conveniently located, close to the underground lines 6 and 7 which bring you right to the Westend and the City Centre. The hotel is well equipped and maintained, b'fast and bar facilities are of a good standard. The free Internet access in the lobby and throughout the hotel is something which could be improved.

Foreign travellers by car, beware: the first day, I had left my car outside the hotel (free parking), but I got a ticket because my foreign-registered car is not equipped with a filter against fine particles. That, of course, has nothing to do with the hotel: next time, I'll bring my car right away to the hotel parking.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Spent a total of 6 nights here in May 2012 while using Frankfurt as a hub to explore Europe..
Typical Ibis hotel - nice modern, simple rooms (very firm double bed), very good buffet breakfast. Friendly, English-speaking staff.
Handy to U-Bahn - takes 10-15min to city centre, and same time from there to airport on the S-Bahn (4.10 euros).
Located next to a sort of high-tech industrial park - quiet, especially at night, but not much nearby in terms of dining options.
Very handy to The Palace ;~)

Room Tip: Based on four visits, rooms are all pretty much the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaunt411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
#92 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Domicil
Favored Hotel Domicil
#109 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#69 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Messe West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Messe West

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
Address: Breitenbachstr. 7, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Messe West 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Emmanouil Makras, the manager of the ibis Frankfurt Messe West hotel, would like to welcome you. Discover peace and relaxation at the ibis Hotel Frankfurt Messe West; just what you need after an eventful day in the busy city. Our hotel is located in the west of the city, about 2.5 miles (4 km) from Frankfurt exhibition center. Thanks to excellent transport links, you can reach the city center in just a few minutes. The hotel has 114 air-conditioned rooms with innovative, unique and comfortable beds, plus a conference area for your events. You can park in the indoor or outdoor car park at the hotel. Thanks to good connections to the A5 and A66 highways, the hotel is easy to reach by car. For trips into the city and to the trade fair center, we recommend you take the subway. The nearest station for routes 6 and 7 is just 218 yards from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Messe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing