We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, fair location, wifi free in the lobby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
Ranked #127 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sleaford, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good price, fair location, wifi free in the lobby”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

This is a fairly well located hotel in terms of transport links, just across the road from the U Bahn station, Industriehof, but the surrounding area is bland on the edge of an industrial estate. My room was fine with a fairly comfortable bed, reasonable telly and fully functioning air con.

Breakfast was good although strangely no more extensive than an Ibis Budget hotel - I missed the vegetarian spreads here which I have found elsewhere in Germany in Ibis hotels. Nice breakfast room.

Bar area ok with free wifi which worked for me. However, it does mean trekking down here to use wifi from your room, though you can enjoy a weissebier at a fair price whilst you do so. (3.70 when I was there)

At the price I paid, about 44 euros with breakfast this is good value and whilst a little out of town, you can stand that for this price in a generally expensive city. it is the best value I could find in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Higher floor away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomSleaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    125
    83
    18
    7
See reviews for
31
62
50
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Not bad overall. Frauline on desk needs a bit of customer care training! Arrived to be told they had been overbooked and would have to go to another hotel. I didn't have time to go to another hotel further away, and attend my evening meeting. I insisted that I booked this hotel for a reason (and paid a premium because there was an exhibition on - not unusual in this exhibition town!). To be fair they offered a taxi out there and to meet the room cost, but I would only have to get a taxi further back! I insisted they bump someone else (selfish!) and waved my A-club card. They relented after a call to the Manager, and she was very unfriendly afterwards. This should not happen!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Insect_repellant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Their location is good for business travellers, but of course not central. Service level is typical for Ibis chane. The staff were friendly and competent, check-in/out uncomplicated and fast. The rooms are quite comfy but basic equiped. Cleanlines was overall good. The bathroom is small but O.K. The breakfast wasn't included in the rate but the choice for the price was large and enough, only the coffee was awefull.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KubaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, MO, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2013

I enjoyed my stay. The room was fine. The staff were very courteous and helpful. I chose this hotel for its location. It was an important plus that I was able to get a smoking room. The amenities were fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cantil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
374 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Hotel is located about 10 minutes from the city center, by U bahn 6 or 7. Friendly check-in, comfortable room, typical Ibis standard. Flat screen TV small clean bathroom. Wifi is not free in rooms but is free in the lobby, they also have a computer and printer. Bar is open 24 hours for drinks and snacks. A large breakfast is provided at 10 euros, you may eat all you want. Beware that the Accor wifi provider in Germany is having a virus problem, someone was able to block certain web sites. Hopefully this problem will be resolved quickly. If you need full access to the internet then perhpas Accor in Germany is not the answer at this time

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
#92 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Domicil
Favored Hotel Domicil
#109 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
The Corner Hotel
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
Ibis Budget Frankfurt City Ost
#69 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Messe West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Messe West

Property: Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
Address: Breitenbachstr. 7, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Messe West 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Emmanouil Makras, the manager of the ibis Frankfurt Messe West hotel, would like to welcome you. Discover peace and relaxation at the ibis Hotel Frankfurt Messe West; just what you need after an eventful day in the busy city. Our hotel is located in the west of the city, about 2.5 miles (4 km) from Frankfurt exhibition center. Thanks to excellent transport links, you can reach the city center in just a few minutes. The hotel has 114 air-conditioned rooms with innovative, unique and comfortable beds, plus a conference area for your events. You can park in the indoor or outdoor car park at the hotel. Thanks to good connections to the A5 and A66 highways, the hotel is easy to reach by car. For trips into the city and to the trade fair center, we recommend you take the subway. The nearest station for routes 6 and 7 is just 218 yards from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Messe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing