We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Euro Style Hotel. Clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
Ranked #102 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 March 2014

By European standards, this is a decent budget priced hotel. By American standards, it would never make it. However, the hotels in Europe are much different. The rooms are small. the bathroom is small. There is a very small desk, and a small TV. However, the room is very clean, and the bed is very comfortable. I slept very well there. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was decent. The restaurant in the lobby had decent food. And the hotel is very convenient to get to the Messe convention hall. The U-Bahn station is right across the street. There is no safe to store your valuables. And there are no restaurants or shops nearby to get food or supplies.

Some traveler tips to make your stay more pleasant... they have only a single multipurpose gel for hand soap, body soap, shampoo, etc. So bring your own toiletries if you have an issue with this. There is no safe, so make sure you have a way to secure your valuables, or take them with you. there is no fridge, and there are no shops close by to get food. So if you are looking to save money by eating in, forget this place. They only give you two small bath towels and a floor mat. So if you are like me, and enjoy a selection of towels, you may need to think twice.

But for my stay, it was clean and friendly and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisFrankfurtWest, Front Office Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Messe West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Frankfurt Messe West. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.



Sincerely,

Jana Hirtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nic O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisFrankfurtWest, Front Office Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Messe West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisFrankfurtWest, Front Office Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Messe West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Min38
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IbisFrankfurtWest, Front Office Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Messe West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I stayed for 3 nights at this place..The room was pretty small and the bathroom was even smaller. The bed was ok and the linen was clean. But I was not happy with the size of the room. The shower area was also too small with barely enough space to even stretch your hands. And they didn't even have shampoo in the bathroom. They just had one soap solution that was to be used from head to toe. They had only 1 or 2 iron boxes in the hotel and it was difficult to find one since it was always being used by someone or the other. I had to pay for the internet connection but the connection speed was not that great. On the plus side, the breakfast was good. The staff was also very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sku2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisFrankfurtWest, Front Office Manager at Ibis Frankfurt Messe West, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Frankfurt Messe West. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely, J.Hirtz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VTokarev
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I was in Frankfurt for the annual Buchmesse and was pleased to find this hotel quite late on the Accor website. Near Industriehof on the U-bahn (800 yard walk). Cheerful staff, good breakfast, and free wireless throughout the hotel (I really hate paying extra, sometimes up to $15 / day, when a local cafe has it for free). Good value relatively - all the hotels seriously ramp their prices during trade shows, and for a decent, clean room with a proper double bed I was pretty happy with the price I paid.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
#84 of 269 in Frankfurt
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
H4 Hotel Frankfurt-Messe
#92 of 269 in Frankfurt
581 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Frankfurt Messe West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Frankfurt Messe West

Address: Breitenbachstr. 7, 60487 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £46 - £230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Frankfurt Messe West 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr Emmanouil Makras, the manager of the ibis Frankfurt Messe West hotel, would like to welcome you. Discover peace and relaxation at the ibis Hotel Frankfurt Messe West; just what you need after an eventful day in the busy city. Our hotel is located in the west of the city, about 2.5 miles (4 km) from Frankfurt exhibition center. Thanks to excellent transport links, you can reach the city center in just a few minutes. The hotel has 114 air-conditioned rooms with innovative, unique and comfortable beds, plus a conference area for your events. You can park in the indoor or outdoor car park at the hotel. Thanks to good connections to the A5 and A66 highways, the hotel is easy to reach by car. For trips into the city and to the trade fair center, we recommend you take the subway. The nearest station for routes 6 and 7 is just 218 yards from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Frankfurt Messe West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing