We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #79 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Functional Hotel”
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed for business during a large Tradefair for which location is perfect. Rooms are unexciting but clean and confortable and breakfast very good.
Television choice is limited for English channels
However internet is lamentably slow and purchased as an add on ,yet to endure slower wifi at any other hotel !

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank kohskibereen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    286
    178
    59
    34
See reviews for
75
107
74
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights in February as my company was showing at the Ambiente fair. We were allocated rooms in the residenz and so had to cross the road in the morning to get to breakfast, this wasn't a big deal as it's literally a 2 minute walk. The room was really spacious and comfy, bathroom nice and big. The internet was chargeable which is a bit annoying, but we got a deal at 35 Euros each so it wasn't too bad. The room was nice and quiet at night, the water and shower were always hot and it was nice and warm. The breakfast is fantastic, really good selection of hot dishes, cold meats, smoked salmon, cheeses, juices, breads, cereals and lots more. The restaurant is actually very good, during the trade show they had a set price buffet on which was different cuisine every night. All in all a really good stay, everything you need from a business hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shminxess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorks,
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

This was a best value booking I could find and there had to be a reason. I booked a bigger room at the back , which was slightly more expensive and it turned out to be a top decision. It was very quiet away from the road. The room was newly refurbished and very nice. €10 a day for Internet is a little excessive. The breakfast is awful and not worth anything , my advice would be don't bother with it. It's a 5 min walk to hall 9 of the Messe which is great news. There is a great little 'Gasthaus' to eat at just 5 mins away. The staff were clearly very busy and not very helpful so overall it was very average.

Room Tip: Choose a larger room at the back .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuluNorthYorks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanem
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Yes, the place is good. You need to make sure you're in the Main building ... otherwise you need to cross road every morning for breakfast, as well as to go to the bar, wellness, ... this is annoying
breakfast is really good ... lots of choices of fruit, cereals, juices, breads, cheese and ham, ... even your eggs made on order.
rooms are nice and clean
the wellness and fitness area is not huge, but the sauna and whirlpool are OK
The hotel is nicely located quite close to the public transportation, which works really well in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Insist on being in the Main Building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mischi1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Despite the missing internet connectivity (for business travelers a no-go) which would have cost 9 EUR p.d. , a broke coffee machine and a nasty bathroom (very old and partly moldy) - I have to say, the breakfast was very nice including a wide selection of musli, fresh fruit, bread etc. The staff is extremely short tempered if it comes to complaints.
I definitely prefer the Raddisson across the road.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosenpfad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We visited this hotel for the weekend for a business conference and were very disappointed. The mercer hotel has a good name which is why we chose it. On arrival we noted the hotel is split into two. One building in the main hotel and one across the road. We got the one across the road which was dates with wood chip on the walls. When we got to our room it had a single duvet, one pillow and one towel. We had booked a double for two people! We had to ask the staff 4 times before it was changed which was ridiculous! The staff were mainly miserable and rude. We were also promised a bath in our en-suite and didn't get one. When they say there are views of the garden or city, don't be fooled! Our view was of the train line and we could hear every train going past at all times of the night! I wouldn't go back or recumbent this place to anyone. Definitely ot the 4 star advertised!!!

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for the main hotel and not the building across the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
887 reviews
Innenstadt
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
Bockenheim
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
ibis Frankfurt City Messe
#92 of 269 in Frankfurt
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
Welcome Hotel Frankfurt
#62 of 269 in Frankfurt
265 reviews
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#74 of 269 in Frankfurt
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe

Property: Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Address: Voltastr. 29, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business travelers and trade-fair visitors: The Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe is close to Frankfurt's exhibition center, the festival hall and the congress center. All 336 rooms and 88 apartments have air con and free WIFI. Guests enjoy free use of the wellness area. Our CCH-certified hotel has 6 conference rooms suitable for events of up to 100 people. It is 9.3 miles to the airport and approx. 1.2 miles to the main train station and highway. Our hotel also has a garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel And Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Mercure Hotel Residenz Frankfurt Messe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing