We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #61 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed here while my boyfriend was here on business and I came along for a long weekend, this stay didn't get off to the best start, however this was no fault of the hotel as the people we had booked through had only booked our stay for one person, however the very helpful staff helped us and sorted everything for us. The actual room was nice enough, though disappointed to only have a shower and no bath, and the coffee machine is actually an espresso one and therefore you don't actually get much to drink. the bar was also nice enough though very expensive, guess this is due to it being a business hotel where people staying can put everything on expense's. for this reason we did not eat in the restaurant either. The rest of the hotel I found to be very poor, and quite shabby in places, from the slow rickety lifts to the virtually non existent gym and the supposed spa. Thankfully for the hotel about 80% of the staff are very helpful and friendly (or do their best to be, I think a few instructions to places got lost in translation). making the worse parts of the stay more bearable. Oh also the main reason we chose this hotel over other (apart from the fat it was close to the office for my boyfriend) was that it advertised free Wi-Fi, this is not true, during the weekends there is a very poor free Wi-Fi signal, but the rest of the time it is €9 a day, and that can only be used on one device, and was still poor. And the beds are rock hard, I could not wait for a night in a nice bed after this stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 694 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Been there at least 10 times so far, on business. Staff is nice and helpful. no problem with leaving luggage for weekend and so on.
Breakfast is good, specially nice in summer when You can it outside on terrace.
now about room- some- new ones, decorated in orange in grey are very nice, specially kind of suit ones, and corner bigger ones (mostly in opposite building, not the one where main reception is). Some other are not nice at all, small, oldish, not nice styling.
what i also dont like is that even on double bed You always get just single blanket, and they say they dont have any big ones.
nice thing in the hotel is that You can open windows, but bad is that sometimes its very laud as trams on one side and trains on the other.

Room Tip: ask for new oranage room in opposite building pay attention to where windows are- better not to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osalawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

where the hotel situated is good,but the staff is attitude and i didn't have a curtain for room,where every one can see outside,and there is no leaflet regarding how to operate the coffee machine,when i called the room service they said they will send one but no one came,i called twice,couldn't even drink a tea in the morning.and a very sad story is that one of my friends got stuck inside toilet,where there was no handle,she has shouted asking help,some one outside has luckily heard and told to the hotel staff, overall its very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Outside of central Frankfurt by well served by S-bahn and tram. Several restaurants close by. Handy for Messe Halls. Stayed here many times before and appreciate updating. Modern bathroom and furnishings. However bizarrely the room I was given on 4th floor did not have curtains Explanation was they we still refurbishing - no discount or apologises. Coffee machine promised real coffee but I couldn't get it to work. Towels were small and thin. Bed linen good quality. Breakfast was included but again rearrangement made it chaotic as circulation for different stations not sensible. Paid wifi.

Room Tip: Street facing and onto courtyard are noisy even with windows closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travell_a_lot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank peter_beveridge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Location & environment: The hotel is 5-minute walk from DB Frankfurt West Station. Take the exit in the south of the station and walk through a small park (formerly a graveyard but you will not see the few graves unless you look for them) and you'll reach the hotel. But be reminded that there are stairs on the way. They may cause inconvenience if you carry big cases. You can also reach the Hotel by tram No.17 from main Station. However, both train and tram are not so frequent, you may have to wait for a train up to 15 minutes.

The neighbourhood is quiet and safe when compared with the Main Station area. A supermarket is within 3 minute walk. If you walk towards the west, about 5 minutes you can find several restaurants (Asian, Italian etc) which are small but offer decent cuisines. This is a new and tidy residential zone that has few other shops.

Hotel: Stayed 4 nights in summer vacation. Air condition is just enough. The stay would be more comfortable if air condition improved. Like other Mercures I have stayed, the rooms are clean and tidy. All appliances work well. Free wifi for Le Club members. Double rooms have sofa bed for child without extra cost.

The hotel is quite popular for Asian travel tours, therefore you can frequently see tours checking in and out. However, it is neither crowded nor noisy. The only noise source is the tram that running next to the hotel block. It may disturb your sleep if you are very very sensitive to noise. The front desk service is quick and efficient. The hotel comprises 3 blocks which are seperated by a low-traffic road. You may have to cross the road when you want to reach front desk or restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kajde
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#51 of 269 in Frankfurt
947 reviews
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#71 of 269 in Frankfurt
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe

Address: Voltastr. 29, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £47 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business travelers and trade-fair visitors: The Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe is close to Frankfurt's exhibition center, the festival hall and the congress center. All 336 rooms and 88 apartments have air con and free WIFI. Guests enjoy free use of the wellness area. Our CCH-certified hotel has 6 conference rooms suitable for events of up to 100 people. It is 9.3 miles to the airport and approx. 1.2 miles to the main train station and highway. Our hotel also has a garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel And Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Mercure Hotel Residenz Frankfurt Messe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing