We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Ranked #72 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 14 May 2014

An adequately sized room on the third four of the neighbouring building that had an impressive bathroom. The rainshower was fantastic! Checking-in and -out went smoothly. For those guests who also enjoy walks, the hotel is well located close to the Frankfurt Convention Centre.

Room Tip: When booking check whether "your" room is in the main building or across the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tototronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mercure Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe.
Your positive feedback and satisfaction makes us very happy and for our employees the best reward.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Stefan Ader / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (674)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 674 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Very disrepectful policy, i could not go to the hotel and mailed them before my stay that there was a loss in the family. I had to go to a funeral. So we couldnt come, and now they charge us the full stay...
I cannot find the words to say how disrespectful this is...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank RemiB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mercure Guest,

we are very sorry for your loss in the family. However, was your booking through a trade show in Frankfurt and our general terms and conditions are accepted in accordance of your company.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you in our Hotel at another time

Sincerely,
Stefan Ader/ General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This Hotel was a real mixed bag, wonderful comfortable rooms with amazingly comfortable beds,but no AC switched on so they were incredibly hot. Fantastic food in the restaurant but with staff who really were not up to standard, it was pretty apparent that this is a less than happy place to work for the employees, which is a shame as the comfort at this hotel for the price is excellent. Location to the Exhibition hall is just a pleasant 15 minute stroll away, and there are a constant supply of Taxi's outside if you need to travel to other parts of the City.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Mercure Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations completely.
I will share and discuss your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Stefan Ader / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bongosorongo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This year I stayed in the main part of the hotel, rather than the annexe, and the whole experience was so much nicer. The staff were friendly , the breakfast was much better and the bar area was lovely. Extremely convenient for Hall 9 of the Messe Exhibition area (5 mins walk) and 5 stops on Tram 17 from the central railway station. Would definitely stay here again - but you must ask to stay in the main hotel .

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main hotel - not the annexe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuluNorthYorks_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Mercure Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again during the next Exhibition in Frankfurt.

Sincerely,

Stefan Ader
Direktor / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I've always liked Mercure hotels and other hotels within the Accor Group. This Mercure is a little strange though. First of all, there are two buildings set across the road from each other. We checked in at the main building at around 2.30pm and were told our rooms were not ready - at 2.30PM!! After a brief conversation we were given one room and told that the other would be ready later. We were pointed in the direction of the lift, but once inside the lift we couldn't see our room number, so we came back out and went to reception again to be told "oh sorry, I forgot to tell you that your room is in the building across the road"! It was a dry, bright day, so although a little inconvenient it was not a problem. However, in bad weather I would have been extremely unhappy! The rooms are nice, modern and clean, and the showers are superb. However, what is the point of giving someone a double bed and only one pillow? I hardly got any sleep on the first night because I was so uncomfortable! Also, the towels are pathetic, if they were any thinner and smaller they would be called "tissue paper"! This is a sure sign that the accountants are running the hotel and counting every penny! Come on, you are supposed to be a hotel and provide service and comfort for your guests! Then there is the internet "con"! When my colleague was checking into his room he was offered a "deal" where if he agreed not to have his room cleaned for one day then he could either have free wifi or 3 Euro's to spend in the bar. When he asked what he'd be able to buy in the bar for 3 Euro's he got a blank expression! So, I asked why we would want free wifi when we already had free wifi? You'll love this - "Ah, the normal free wifi is very slow, but this is premium wifi and much faster"! So, now we know, wifi isn't wifi unless you buy premium wifi! It's about time the EU passed a regulation to make ALL hotels in Europe provide free wifi! Anyway, I needed good wifi access, so I took the deal for my room - the wifi wasn't very fast after all! That evening we had a couple of beers in the bar, and I have to say that the service in the bar was excellent!
On the second morning, I tried the coffee maker, filled it with water and there was obviously a leak somewhere because all the water just poured out of the base of the machine - great start to the day! We then went to reception to request some extra pillows, but that wasn't easy! There were two reception staff dealing with a lady at the priority counter, but actually the young man was dealing with the lady whilst his female colleague just watched him. She continued to ignore us for a further 5 minutes, but after noticing that we were getting frustrated and annoyed she begrudgingly deemed to ask if she could help us - not a smile in sight, in fact I think if she had smiled her face would have cracked! So, we asked for the extra pillows and guess what? when we came back that afternoon, there were no extra pillows so we had to ask for them again! Also, when I got back to my room I noticed that the water wasn't draining from the sink, so someone must have been in my room because that hadn't been a problem in the morning. The plug was completely jammed in the sink and wouldn't move.
We finally checked out the next morning and I have to say the young lady who checked us out was excellent! So, very much hit and miss, some very good service and some good points regarding the room, but also some terrible service and bad maintenance etc.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear James L.,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Many thanks for the detailed indications. Please be assured that I will take all the points for a meeting with our Hotel team to sensible
our hotel staff.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stefan Ader
Direktor / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My husband and adult children took a trip to Frankfurt. Our first trip to Germany! I picked the Mecure because it was close enough to the Strassenbahn (Trolley System), but, away from the noise and traffic of downtown. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We only ate breakfast there, but, it was fresh and delicious. Our routine was breakfast, short walk to the Strassenbahn, and then boarding the UBAHN to the other cities. The Mecure was exactly what we needed for our vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyCharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefan A, General Manager at Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear HappyCharleston,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Stefan Ader
Direktor / General Manager
Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#51 of 271 in Frankfurt
907 reviews
Innenstadt
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
#71 of 271 in Frankfurt
285 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#45 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe

Address: Voltastr. 29, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £44 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business travelers and trade-fair visitors: The Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe is close to Frankfurt's exhibition center, the festival hall and the congress center. All 336 rooms and 88 apartments have air con and free WIFI. Guests enjoy free use of the wellness area. Our CCH-certified hotel has 6 conference rooms suitable for events of up to 100 people. It is 9.3 miles to the airport and approx. 1.2 miles to the main train station and highway. Our hotel also has a garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel & Residenz Frankfurt Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel And Residenz Frankfurt Messe
Mercure Hotel Residenz Frankfurt Messe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing