We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice people”
Review of Chez IMA

Chez IMA
Ranked #225 of 2,490 Restaurants in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food and nice people”
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I had dinner with friends here. I was impressed by the choices...from beautifully made Lebanese dishes to German favorites. My friends and I shared several vegetarian dishes as appetizers. I had a very nice venison tenderloin with local mushrooms. The atmosphere is friendly and the service is attentive. It was a nice way to spend a Fall evening with friends.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorCalBiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    49
    17
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Coolio”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

This chilled eatery in the 25hours hotel serves healthy, no nonsense fare. The vibe is chilled, the service friendly and attentive. The salads are great and the hot rock meals super. Food was fresh but appeared quickly,love it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chipfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

Had a very pleasant dinner there,
Good food, good atmosphere.
Don't forget desserts.
A little noisy at evening.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Humi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“not special!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

i ve been tonight in that place ... i know the other 25 h hotel a restaurant !.- but thats classes between!!!....first i thought wow !-a new nice place in frankfurt - looked in the menue.. great hummus plater.. was nice ... then i ordered wiener schnitzel - when it came it was tasting like a old oil sausage.. burnt pommes frites oil .. like the dark burnt chips u ate,when u was ung.... disgusting... u reallly got shocked .. in the nice place!! and its easy going there .. chilling and really putty why it is 3 class comparing to the mother place .. hanauer landstr... what a pitty !- another lost!..-

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beerhimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great lamb chops!”
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Enjoyed the food here at night. The desserts were also great.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank hplcman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez IMA also viewed

 
Frankfurt, Hesse
Frankfurt, Hesse
 

Been to Chez IMA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing