We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing overnighter in Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Returning from London to Vancouver on points .. had to overnight somewhere so thought why not Frankfurt as Lufthansa has direct flights to Canada. Definitely the right decision as we arrived at the Westin Grand in the middle of a very sunny day .. got directions right away to Zeil (the pedestrian street) for a great German lunch. Then back to the hotel for some rest and relaxation .. the hotel has two vintage Mercedes Benz cars on display so spent some time taking photographs .. then drinks in the Executive Lounge. Come 6pm the lounge hostess Jessica set out the appetizers and soup and we were in for the night .. enjoyed siting on the "balcony" of the lounge overlooking the main restaurant and bar area .. all soft colours and mood lighting and comfortable chairs .. the decor is reminiscent of the W hotels yet toned down enough that's it's recognizably Westin. Oh and of course the Westin Bed is heavenly and promises a great sleep before the flight home. Highly recommended to all travellers who are in Frankfurt .. much nicer than the other hotels!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank altmanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your detailled and refreshing summary of your overnight stay with us! I can see you are very loyal to Starwood hotels & resorts and it is a true pleasure to read how satisfied you have been with the team of the Westin Grand Frankfurt!

The idea of Westin is to be the haven of wellness and rejuvenation – whether you stay in one of our business city hotels in Frankfurt, Munich or Berlin or in any of our resorts such as Bali and many more!

Whenever you are back in town we would love to give you some more insider recomendations about sight seeing places, typical german restaurants etc– hoping you will have some more time, since Frankfurt offers a lot!

Remaining at your disposal

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 1,443 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

Was traveling to frankfurt for one night with a colleague and he booked on hot-wire and for over half the normal rate got this Hotel so i booked the same thinking as a spg platinum member i would still get my benefits as with previous spg properties.This hotel refused to honour any benefits even the free internet.
As for the hotel if you want a hotel that feels like a retirement home this is for you.Also if your room is facing main street very noisy as rooms not very soundproofed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ald59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear guest,

Your constructive feedback is highly appreciated and I would like to thank you for your effort in sharing your thoughts with us!

It is true that the Starwood Preferred Benefits are only applicable on eligeble rates. That is why we garanty that Starwood-branded websites will always have the best room rate for any Starwood branded hotel. This Best Rate Guarantee applies to reservations for guest rooms at any Starwood hotels and resorts.

I would be delighted to personally assist you with future bookings in order to make sure you may enjoy all the Starwood Preferred guest benefits – if you give us a second chance!

Remaining at your disposal

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The Westin Grand Frankfurt lives up to its 5 star rating. Big lobby, helpful/efficient front staff , large rooms, comfortable beds with high-thread count sheets, non-smoking rooms, flat screen TV with lots of English channels, and in-room coffee (capsule) service. The large bathroom has heated floors, anti-fog mirrors, all four bottled amenities, and three water sources in the shower/tub.

The only negatives would include a charge for the internet (6 Euro or $8 for 60 minutes), but there are four terminals in the lobby which are free to guests, and no drinking water included. My street side room was occasionally noisy but not objectionable

The Westin is conveniently located at the end of the shopping mall a half-block from the Konstablerwache station. From the airport, take the S8 or S9 (4.10Euro), or from the Hauptbahnhof (train station) you can also take many other S-bahn trains including the 1,2,3,4. If it is a nice day, it is a 1.8km walk, or about 20 minutes. Do not even think about driving.

This is a very nice western style hotel and if you get a good rate, I can recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyguyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your motivating feedback and for providing so much detailled information to the tripadvisor community!

I totally agree with you – using a car in Frankfurt is absolutely dispensable, since all the main attractions are within walking distance and the train & subway system is clearly laid out.

For your next visit to Frankfurt I would like to recommend you a local highlight with a long history – the „Ebbelwei – Express“. This is a city tour in a traditional cable car, where you may enjoy apple wine and music while driving past all the beautiful landmarks.

Hoping to welcoming you back soon I remain at your disposal,

yours

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel a week ago for one night only. The location is great and everthing is convenient! Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only thing is that the concierge neec to be a bit more informed. My husband needed to pick up
the rental rental car from the airport and asked the conciege what's the best way to go. We were recommended to take the train as the concierge says it only takes 15 minutes and the train station is just next door. So my husband took the train. But it was a sunday and trains going to the airport are an hour apart! We didn't know that and thus waited a good 45 min for the train to come. There was another traveller going to the airport and also did not know about the frequency of the train. You would think the hotel concierge would know but somehow it was not mentioned. Other than that hiccup, the rest is ok

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweetymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear tweetymai,

We would like to thank you for your valuable evaluation and hope you had a safe and pleasant jouney homewards.

Please accept our sincere appologies on behalf of the entire Concierge Team for having provided incomplete information – they are very dedicated in their recommendations and their most important award at the end of the day is guest satisfaction at ist best.

We are all very much looking forward to welcoming you soon at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and for future bookings and request I remain at your disposal,

Yours

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

the service was impecable, the room was extremely clean, bathroom is gorgeous, bed was extremely comfortable, comfortable linens. A must stay, best hotel in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear Patrick D,

We appreciate you evaluation of your stay with us a lot and thank you for having taken a moment of your time!

It is a pleasure to see how satisfied you have been with our services and the location of the Westin Grand Frankfurt – which is indeed unbeatable!

For your future visit to Frankfurt let me suggest you to visit the little market at the „Konstabler Wache“ just around the corner, which takes place every Saturday from 08:00 am – 05:00 pm and where you can try local culinary highlights or a glass of regional wine.
Hoping to see you soon I remain
yours

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The Westin Grand came a long way since the hotel was called Arabella. Rooms have been very nicely renovated. Bath and shower are a little tight, especially for two guests. Service is excellent, Laura in the Executive Lounge is what one expects from a customer service ambassador, making guests' stay as pleasurable as possible!
Don't forget to visit the Spa, gym and pool on the 6th floor.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear “Idenburger”,

A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment, which we will share with the entire team and especially with our team at the Executive Lounge. Your feedback could not be any better – that is exactly how it should feel.

We are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

This hotel delivers what you would expect from a Westin - great service and facilities all round. Nice and spacious, particularly as you walk in to reception. Staff super helpful. And on top of that, a fantastic location - close to the popular shopping strip and many other attractions. Any easy walk to most of what you need to see and a great place to come back to at the end of a long day.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Waynos22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa_Witsch, Leiter Gästebetreuung at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear guest,

many thanks to Australia for evaluating your stay with us and for sharing your review with Tripadvisor travellers from all over the world!

The location could indeed not be any better and makes shopping, sight seeing and walking along the beautiful river side even more attracting!

And the museums are close by as well - such as the "Schirn Kunsthalle" / arthall down at the historical city center, where there is currently the unique "Edvard Munch" exhibition - still going on until mai 13th.

It would be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon and I remain at your disposal,

yours

Vanessa Witsch
Guest Service Manager
vanessa.witsch@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,360 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Frankfurt
#34 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,726 reviews
Innenstadt
Scandic Frankfurt Museumsufer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#29 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £113 - £523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing