We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #37 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The desk staff could not have been more helpful, time and time again. I stayed here for five days and needed help on many occasions. Each time the staff was eager to assist me and went out of their way to make sure I was happy.

The location is excellent, right in the middle of everything and a ten minute commute to Messe (where most conventions are held.) There are great restaurants close by as well.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LA-Business-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear LA Business Traveller,

What a nice summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us with Tripadvisor.

It makes us quite happy that you are pleased with our services, and that you appreciated so much our assistance.

I hope you will soon make another trip to Frankfurt. We look forward to seeing you!”.

Many greetings to Los Angeles
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

676 - 682 of 1,395 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

The rooms were very nicely decorated. Housekeeping could use a little spiffing up, including replacing clean glasses for the wet bar, other than that, the price was really good. The location was the best. It's a block from the main shoppping streets (and there are tons of shops!) There are parks, and every type of ethnic food in the immediate vicinity.

Best part of the trip was the bartender in the hotel lounge. Fatih was so friendly and funny. He is from Turkey and said that if he were to die and come back and he could be anything he wished, he would still be a bartender. Before "mixologists", he was artistically creating drinks. He made us the "New Orleans Hurricane (as he calls it)" of Frankfurt. A wonderful drink made with Apple wine, and let us keep the glasses which had the ingredients printed around the rim. Very sweet, and he is VERY proud to be the inventor.

He also invented a martini glass cooler, and ask to see his picture on the box. He's just adorable and we appreciated the wonderful stay we had in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marymaszy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2012

Dear Marymaszy,

What a delight reading your kind summary of your stay. Thank you for making us happy and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect on your experiences.

A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment for Fatih Akerdem, our bartender. He indeed is a jewel for us. His creations of drinks are plentiful, and even famous, especially the Frankfurt applewine cocktail. Not to forget his invention of a special cocktail chiller where Martini or other drinks are kept cool without deluting the drink with ice cubes.

It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back soon at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

All the best from Frankfurt
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I found this hotel to be very good and in a great location just steps away from the shopping district. I would highly recommend it to others. they also had a good takeaway breakfast for a reasonable price and a fitness centre.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear JennieM,

Let me thank you for having taken a moment to summarize your Westin impression and for sharing it with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are thankful for your feedback on the takeaway breakfast which is an excellent alternative when you are in a hurry!

We love being your host!

Greetings to Ontario!
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed at the Westin Grand during my "Around the World in 90 Days" trip (check out my blog: "www.toscanoworldtrip.blogspot.com".) The hotel is elegant, modern and has a nice executive lounge. There is also a nice pool. The rooms are small, but nice and the hotel is close to the airport as well as central Frankfurt. There are many good restaurants nearby as one of the main commercial streets is behind the hotel. Frankfurt is more of a business than tourist city (not unlike Milan in Italy) but the Westin Grand is a great choice if your journeys require you to be in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear relaw,

First of all, I am really impressed by your trip around the World in 90 days – it sounds absolutely fantastic. You visited great places and experienced the world-known luxury hotels around the globe..

A big thank you for taking the time to share with us and Tripadvisor travellers your positive evaluation and motivating compliments for our property as well as for the excellent location which in the heart of Frankfurt.

We would be pleased to welcome you again whenever you are in Frankfurt.

All the best,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Service is ok, location is great in the center of my zeil street and city center
Rooms are terrible especially the bathroom very small rooms not comfy I don't rate it as a 5 star at all
A little bit expensive

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank AbdelrahmanA971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your honest and constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service.

We hope to see you again and will do our very best to turn your stay into a thoroughly enjoyable experience for you.

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

Great hotel with clean attractive room near shopping---not in walking distance to museum area
breakfast expensive (32 E) if not included with room--cafes nearby--
Ariston --Greek restaurant 2 blocks away--excellent food (D)and reasonable prices
Stayed in this hotel before departing Germany for US--had breakfast in airport

Room Tip: If you are Starwood Gold member you can get free Wi-fi and a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzannePC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Let me express my gratitude for having summarized and shared your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and with loyal Tripadvisor travellers!

As you mentioned, our city center location is very convenient for shopping and all major sightseeings, as well as the subway station around the corner.

I hope you will soon make another trip to Frankfurt. We look forward to seeing you!

All the best from Frankfurt
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Ahmed S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heiko B, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,295 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#62 of 270 in Frankfurt
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#15 of 270 in Frankfurt
814 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#33 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £95 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing