We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Stay here the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #34 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

In Frankfurt for bookfair and Westin Grand is ideal , the entire staff was exceptional with special recognition for Paulo at concierge desk, Vanessa and Cindy at front desk. Everyone was very helpful and staff will try to accomodate any need one might have. Have stayed at many Starwood properties as SPG platinum member but, Westin Grand went above and beyond to be helpful. The effort the staff exhibits everyday was outstanding . Was there for 7 days and saw first hand how good they are. Even had opportunity to talki to GM , Mr.Buchto who very nice as well. Don
t stay anywhere else if you are in Frankfurt !!!!

Room Tip: Suites were great for business meetings
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LewisMapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear LewisNapp,

As you may imagine your compliments are a true delight for the entire team of the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we are glad you experienced such an inspiring time with us.

Your kind words especially for Paulo Santos, Vanessa Witsch and Cindy Gruel are a great motivation for our associates. They are indeed a superb team and committed to be their best.

I will be very happy to welcoming you back on your next visit to Frankfurt.

With best regards,

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

673 - 679 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Excellent hotel. This is not our first visit to this hotel, we have stayed here prior to our flights from Frankfurt to Australia. We find the staff very friendly and rooms are well appointed with very comfry beds. A wonderful sleep before the 21 hour flight back to Australia. We had great meals at the casual bar-eating area downstairs. The business lunches are exceptional value.
Congratulations to the staff at Westin Grand Frankfurt - it is a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelersofOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear TravelersofOZ,

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

It makes us very happy that you are pleased with our services, and that you fully enjoyed your stay with.

Thanking you for your patronage and looking forward to welcoming you soon again.”.

All the best
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Absolutely fabulous hotel. The service was amazing. If I was to ever go back to Frankfurt I would definately stay here. They treated us very well. Although we were only here for the one night and we were all very tired it was a great place to be.
Rooms were clean
110V offered in rooms
Close to shopping
Early check in was available
Great!

Room Tip: we stayed on the executive floor (4th)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Patters4,

What a delight reading your kind summary of your stay. Thank you for making us happy and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect on your experiences.

A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment, which we will share with the entire team.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again!

All the best from Frankfurt

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Lovely hotel and standard Westin style. A few things a little dated. I stay in a fair amount of 5* hotels and this did nothing to blow me away. A little dated in places (bathrooms/lifts). A fine experience but better hotels in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byrneand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Dear Byrneand,

Let me thank you for having taken a moment to summarize your Westin impression and for sharing it with us and the Tripadvisor community!

We are thankful for your feedback!

We love being your host!

Greetings to Johannesburg

Best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Breakfast is added 16 euros - not included in room rate. Location is good - about 15-25 minutes by cab to the airport (about 30 euros). Located close to dining and shopping areas. The rooms are clean and big for Europe and the staff is friendly and helpful. They provided a 110Volt US type adapter against a deposit - which was nice .

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campbell95008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Campbell95008,

Thank you for your kind summary and motivating compliments.
We do appreciate them a lot and hope to welcome you back soon at the Westin Grand Frankfurt!

All the best,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

First my disclaimers: room rates were based on points and my experience has the SPG gold attached to it so it might be a bit skewed in our favor. I loved this hotel and its price LOL.

This was our start and end point on our 10 day tour of Germany. The hotel itself is very clean; the rooms on the 5th floor facing the "garden" area are spacious enough and comfortable. The staff gets a 98% of 100 since we did run into a couple of valet/concierge who couldn't be more bothered by our questions, but every hotel has 1 or 2 of these folks.

The location is FANTASTIC. You are steps away from an SBahn (Konstablewache) and right on Ziel St for walking, dining and shopping. You can get to a Starbucks in under 10 minutes and a daily open market with all kinds of great food and pastries. I mention this because WIFI is still free at the Starbucks and some other coffee shops near the hotel. If you can find the Starbucks you find the open market street. And there are many, many choices to dine just a few more steps from there. The Opera and Arts districts are about a 15/20 min walk and filled with dining options.

We were in the old town area in 15 minutes and were able to take a bus tour and walking tour from there. One of our best meals was behind the church in old town. I can't remember the name, but find the "cathedral" in old town and go behind it. Its a beer pub/restaurant attached to a hotel. YUM!!!

We came back to this hotel on our way back to the US and nothing had change. Quiet, clean and comfortable. I would certainly stay here again. And thank you to the staff for responding to all of our e mails and giving us such great info. We hope to see you again sometime soon.

Room Tip: Sign up for an SPG credit card that awards you point and gives you gold status. This will help with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yumyumguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Yumyumguy,

Your feedback could not have been any more inspiring and we would like to thank you for having taken a moment of your time!

We are very pleased that you choose Frankfurt and our hotel as a start and end point for your Germany tour. A big thank you for your fantastic compliments which will certainly motivate and encourage the entire staff.
It is our highest aim to make our guest’s life easier while staying at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we try to be our best in creating the perfect Westin feeling, which is supposed to be personal, instinctive and of course renewing.

We hope to welcome you soon again, giving us the opportunity to show you more of Frankfurt and to provide you with insider tips on the city.

Best greetings to Dallas.

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

If you stay at a Westin you know what to expect. Great service, beautiful interiors, comfortable bed, great shower and clean (if uninspired) rooms. The Westin is no different, but where it really excels is Location. We were in town for the Christmas Market and couldn't have found a closer hotel. Walk out of the Westin, turn right, make your next right at the pedestrian street and then just follow your nose to to gingerbread, mulled wine, and tons of other treats on offer. After 2 years in India this place was heaven! The only issue is that breakfast is really expensive.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, Geschäftsführer at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

´
Dear NickH,

A big thank you for your compliments and your honests words!

We hope that we will welcome soon again in Frankfurt – this year’s Christmas Market is coming up! We will certainly find the right arrangement for you and your family.

Looking forward to your next visit!

With best regards,
Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,309 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#58 of 270 in Frankfurt
106 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#15 of 270 in Frankfurt
824 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £101 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing