We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, no regrets at all!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #35 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in the Westing Grand, even though it was for one night only.
The moment we came in, a very friendly employee offered to take our luggage to our room after the check-in. He had been very helpful during our entire stay, so we came nothing short!

The room itself was very large, clean and comfortable. Not to speak of the beds! They were big, the matrass was very good and even the pillows were heaven to sleep on. This was definitely worth the five stars. The same goes for the bathroom. The bathtub was rather large and the shower cap had a massage function. We were very delighted to see there was a spot on the mirror that didn't get dampened.

We were also more than happy about the amazing breakfast: the choice you had was astounishing, just as the taste of everything was. High quality food. You could ask to prepapre your own omelette, you could create tour own muesli, had a wide choice of tea (even iced tea), there was a bottle of tasty champagne, a whole range of warm and cold food...

As a guest you're also free to use some of the spa facilities: the swimming pool, the sauna and the 'resting' room. We would've loved to try out some more of the spa, but didn't have the time.

I'd say it really is worth going there. You'll not regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celidelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear celidelo,

A big thank you for this highly motivating compliment, which we will share with the entire team and especially with our team at the breakfast restaurant "motions" and at the Spa. Your feedback could not be any better – that is exactly how it should feel.

We are also pleased about your compliments on our Westin Heavenly Beds and Heavenly shower.

Thank you for your recommendation - we are really looking forward to welcoming you back soon,

With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin Grand Frankfurt for one week and had an absolutely wonderful experience. We were immediately recognized as Platinum members and received a room upgrade. The entire staff was terrific but two staff members deserve special mention. Mr. Pauolo Santos, Chief Concierge was absolutely fantastic! He took care of everything in advance, including making reservations for the four tours we requested. When we needed to have some things shipped home, Pauolo took our items, had them boxed up and shipped them home for us.

The second outstanding member was Ms.Ana R. Mata Rodriquez, a staff member in the Westin Executive Club. Ana was the consummate hostess, making sure that we had all the amenities at our fingertips. After our first visit to the Executive Club, she greeted us by name, making sure we knew what meals were available that day, took our food orders, and offered great suggestions for sightseeing and tours in the Frankfurt area. Her friendly personality quickly made the Executive Club seem like home!

Both of these Westin Grand Frankfurt employees are fantastic Westin representatives who far exceeded our already high Westin standard expectations. Thank you so much for making our visit extra special!! We will definitely stay here again for our next visit to Frankfurt!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mr. Gerald B Yorktown,

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

It makes us very happy that you are pleased with our services, and that you fully enjoyed your stay with. Your compliments especially for the Concierge Service, Mr. Paulo Santos, and the Westin Executive Lounge, Ms. Ana Mata Rodriguez are a great motivation for our staff. We feel very honoured about it.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon again

With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed in Westin numerous times .. all in the US .. this is by far my worst experience ... Upon checking in .. I only asked for two things .. room on the quiet side & bathtub ... At first the young lady trainee was nice ... "have a great room for you 4th floor facing the courtyard .. and all our rooms have bathtub"

Next thing you know .. she was talking to the supervisor ... this young man walked up to the counter ... no hello or eye contact .. rude ... she then said they have to charge 20 euro per night for a deluxe quiet room .. I wasn't going to shell out 80 euros after getting a pretty good deal from a website

I said "no thanks" .. "if the room has to be facing the main street .. at least give me a higher floor room" ... and room 248 was given to me .. hotel has 4 side ... 2 sides face side street ... 1 side backstreet ... 4 courtyard sides (But they had to give me the front side) ... My wife thought .. wasn't that noisy .. OK then ... took a bath late at night ... but could not reopen the plug after the bath .. almost broke my finger nail

Spoke with the manager the very next day .. changing room of course ... She was polite .. finally getting a room on the courtyard side .. but with two double beds .. not a big deal .. at least its quiet ... Concierge lady was very nice ... showed us the map ... booked this reputable M Steakhouse for us .. left a message to our room to confirm it

Another young man promised to book a Rhine River day trip for us .. no message at all after 5 hours .. talked to another man .. he had to call him ... trip wasn't booked .. but he was very nice to book it for us right away ... luggage persons were all good ... not a problem at all .. Guess Germany has a long way to go on this industry

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSmith94546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Mr. RSmith,

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and of course for having taken the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our product.

First of all, we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused and regret very much the unfortunate impression gained during this stay. I may assure you that we take your feedback very serious and as a chance to investigate and improve our services. Therefore, I would highly appreciate you to contact me directly to make a proper follow-up in order to take the appropriate steps to eliminate such shortcomings.

Thank you again for taking the time.

With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Unspectacular business hotel in the heart of Frankfurt. Location is perfect, near the train station, many shopping opportunities and restaurants around. Rooms are large, with perfect furniture. Staff are very friendly.
For me the best place I stayed in Frankfurt up to now.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Front Office Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Reto1961
Thank you for choosing The WestinGrand Frankfurt for your stay in Frankfurt and for your very positive review.
We greatly appreciate you nice comments and we are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great location, downtown Frankfurt, close to shops and restaurants. Excellent amenities. Breakfast very good. The only thing is about the wifi rate, that is not included, and it was very expensive. If I return to Frankfurt I will be here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear jcth,

What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at The Westin Grand Frankfurt
We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back for another wonderful experience with us soon.
With very best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Bottom line: the Hotel was OK. Nothing really notable other than the "stairs of doom"

Location: the Location is OK. It's not terrible close to too many things, though there are a few good restaurants near by.

Rooms: the rooms are interesting. The furniture is nice and clean, but beware the stairs (dubbed the "stairs of doom") in the two-floor suites. Two relatively young and able bodied individuals fell down the stairs a total of 5 times in 2 days. The stairs are half the depth of a traditional stair and the carpet is so worn that it's now slick. Hold on to the rails with both hands and take them slow or you'll potentially injure your foot and need crutches the rest of your trip (we know from experience!).

Service: We really didn't use service much, but we also didn't have any complaints.

Amenities: the club lounge is fine, but you can't take food or drink out of the lounge. We often swing by the lounge to get bottled water for our room, but we were stopped from doing so. Also, the lounge has limited hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BooTheGroundhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear "BooTheGroundhog",

Thank you for choosing the Westin Grand Frankfurt for your recent stay in Frankfurt and for taking the time to share your feedback with us and Tripadvisor travellers.

It is nice to read your compliments about the club lounge. We continuously focus on improving our performance and to keep it at the highest possible level and therefore, we take your comments regarding the staris int the two-floor suite very seriously.

I do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in a not to distant future.

With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Good hotel, location, and service.

Room was clean and modern. Bathroom was modern and all amenities were in line with expectation. Bed and sleep was good. Service was good.

Wifi was very expensive and not included even with starwood privileges--did not understand why that is the case.

I understand this property may have been another chain some time ago.

I would recommend it but suggest to the hotel to get in the 21st century and provide free wifi in rooms and not just in lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoomer2You
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiko B, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear “Zoomer2You”,

What a great summary of your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt and here is our big thank you for sharing your high recommendation for us and with Tripadvisor.

Let me express my gratitude for having summarized and shared your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and with loyal Tripadvisor travellers!

We are taking up your point regarding free wifi in the room.
Looking forward to welcoming soon you!

All the best,

Heiko Buchta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,309 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#58 of 270 in Frankfurt
106 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#15 of 270 in Frankfurt
824 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £100 - £422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing