We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveller rating
715
513
204
62
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
513
204
62
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed konstablerwache station the club lounge nespresso machine the main shopping street business hotel very nice hotel shopping area star hotel per day location is excellent an upgrade s bahn central location breakfast buffet is early check business trip
Filter
Updating list...
639 - 644 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is located at the end of Zeil, Frankfurt's main shopping and central street. Wifi is free, only in the lobby area which was fast. The display of vintage cars in the lobby and level 1 is interesting. The staff was absolutely friendly and willing to help.
The room was huge, modern, the best bed ever, spotless clean. Also equipped with iron, safe, minibar, coffee machine. There is a huge department store behind the hotel. Parking @ Euro23 per day.
Breakfast was good, but being a vegetarian the options were limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear golujain,
thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us.
We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our location, rooms, the cars and especially on the stuff.
We are pleased to read that you are enjoying our Westin Heavenly Bed and we do hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Frankfurt.

Kind regards

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here with my wife for mini break in Frankfurt. Excellent location handily located very close to Konstablerwache U bahn at the end of the Zeil. Comfortable room and friendly staff made our stay very pleasant. Breakfast was pretty good and should be able to satisfy most tastes. We used the sauna but sadly the swimming pool was out of commision during our stay which means we give it three stars instead of four. We did an easy walking tour of the city centre down across the river to Sachenhausen and then looping back across the river through the Römer back along the Zeil to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guidedug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear "guidedug",

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of our hotel.

Your positive feedback and the compliments for our staff are a great motivation for all of us.
Whilst thanking you for sharing this experience, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Westin Grand Frankfurt to explore more of Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I recommend the hotel as ; 1. Good price/value 2. Clean and large rooms 3. Best location (only a minute walking to down town) 4. High speed internet at the lobby 5. Quite 6. Highly secure area. I would definitely stay at this fine hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buraks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear "buraks71",

We are very happy to receive your positive evaluation - many thanks for taking the time to share this experience with us and the Tripavisor travellers.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the the near future.

'With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location near Zeil Street one of the best shopping streets in Frankfurt, less than 5 min walk. Service of the hotel is excellent & quick. specially the concierge. Staff were very helpful and trained well. Quick Check-in & Check-out.

Room was comfortable, clean & Nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenanJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Janan Jama,

Many thanks for your tripadvisor recommendation. It is nice to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again at The Westin Grand whenever your travels bring you again to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is truly a nice (but dated) facility. Dated because the chairs in the lobby are tatted, the general hotel design from decades earlier. On the other hand, the bathroom in my room was the best I've seen in years.

The real issue with this hotel is connectivity. It is both expensive and minimally functional. I will not return because connectivity is essential. Expensive wifi generally has login troubles and this hotel is no exception, charging more than $20 USD daily and huge issues signing in to use it. Imagine that: $600 month for barely decent wifi!

Wifi like electricity, water, cleaning should be included with the daily rate.

Also, I find this chain's policy of not wanting to clean the rooms an oddity. If you want bed linens changed, you must leave a paper on the bed, so default is no cleaning, all of which leads to misunderstandings. The hotel should want to service the room fully and do so by default.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel with wifi included or demand this from the front desk at this hotel. It is especially maddening to read other reviews that mention front desk giving away wifi for free when it is so very expensive for anyone else. Unfair!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePlainsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear “Plainsman”,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on the Tripadvisor website and for taking the effort to give us feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Grand Frankfurt. Your comments are very valuable to us, as they help us to monitor and improve our standards.

All our guest rooms, the lobby and atrium restaurants have been completely renovated in 2007 with the rebranding to Westin. Further major rehabilitation of the conference area and the breakfast restaurant “motions” have completely the past year. Please be assured that we put special emphasis on maintenance and we thank for your remark with regard to the chairs in the lobby.

Your issue regarding connectivity will also be taken up with our wifi-supplier and I am sure we will further improve and facilitate the handling and its functionality.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

We hope to welcome you soon again ,

with best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews