We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We only stayed for 1 night but really enjoyed the Westin. It appears to be more of a business hotel from my perspective. I saw lots of airline crew. The breakfast buffet was delicious with lots of choices. The location is perfect. We timed our stay just right (without knowing it) because it was a special Sunday on the Zeil. There was outdoor entertainment and lots of food vendors. It was amazing to see all of the food choices especially the huge wheel of sausages over the open fire. I also enjoyed the musicians. I think they may have been from Peru. There were lots of upscale stores throughout the entire area. It was easy to get back and forth to the airport as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Mom58,
it was a great pleasure for us that you stayed at our hotel. Thank you for your positive words. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay and we truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our location and breakfast buffet!

We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Frankfurt!

Kind regards

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 1,426 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

The hotel is located at the end of Zeil, Frankfurt's main shopping and central street. Wifi is free, only in the lobby area which was fast. The display of vintage cars in the lobby and level 1 is interesting. The staff was absolutely friendly and willing to help.
The room was huge, modern, the best bed ever, spotless clean. Also equipped with iron, safe, minibar, coffee machine. There is a huge department store behind the hotel. Parking @ Euro23 per day.
Breakfast was good, but being a vegetarian the options were limited.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank golujain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear golujain,
thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us.
We truly appreciate your excellent remarks on our location, rooms, the cars and especially on the stuff.
We are pleased to read that you are enjoying our Westin Heavenly Bed and we do hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Frankfurt.

Kind regards

Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed here with my wife for mini break in Frankfurt. Excellent location handily located very close to Konstablerwache U bahn at the end of the Zeil. Comfortable room and friendly staff made our stay very pleasant. Breakfast was pretty good and should be able to satisfy most tastes. We used the sauna but sadly the swimming pool was out of commision during our stay which means we give it three stars instead of four. We did an easy walking tour of the city centre down across the river to Sachenhausen and then looping back across the river through the Römer back along the Zeil to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guidedug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear "guidedug",

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location of our hotel.

Your positive feedback and the compliments for our staff are a great motivation for all of us.
Whilst thanking you for sharing this experience, we look forward to welcoming you back at the Westin Grand Frankfurt to explore more of Frankfurt.

Kind regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I recommend the hotel as ; 1. Good price/value 2. Clean and large rooms 3. Best location (only a minute walking to down town) 4. High speed internet at the lobby 5. Quite 6. Highly secure area. I would definitely stay at this fine hotel in the near future.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buraks71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear "buraks71",

We are very happy to receive your positive evaluation - many thanks for taking the time to share this experience with us and the Tripavisor travellers.

We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the the near future.

'With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Great location near Zeil Street one of the best shopping streets in Frankfurt, less than 5 min walk. Service of the hotel is excellent & quick. specially the concierge. Staff were very helpful and trained well. Quick Check-in & Check-out.

Room was comfortable, clean & Nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenanJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Janan Jama,

Many thanks for your tripadvisor recommendation. It is nice to hear that you fully enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again at The Westin Grand whenever your travels bring you again to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is truly a nice (but dated) facility. Dated because the chairs in the lobby are tatted, the general hotel design from decades earlier. On the other hand, the bathroom in my room was the best I've seen in years.

The real issue with this hotel is connectivity. It is both expensive and minimally functional. I will not return because connectivity is essential. Expensive wifi generally has login troubles and this hotel is no exception, charging more than $20 USD daily and huge issues signing in to use it. Imagine that: $600 month for barely decent wifi!

Wifi like electricity, water, cleaning should be included with the daily rate.

Also, I find this chain's policy of not wanting to clean the rooms an oddity. If you want bed linens changed, you must leave a paper on the bed, so default is no cleaning, all of which leads to misunderstandings. The hotel should want to service the room fully and do so by default.

Room Tip: Choose a hotel with wifi included or demand this from the front desk at this hotel. It is especially...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThePlainsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear “Plainsman”,

Thank you for leaving your impressions on the Tripadvisor website and for taking the effort to give us feedback about your recent stay at The Westin Grand Frankfurt. Your comments are very valuable to us, as they help us to monitor and improve our standards.

All our guest rooms, the lobby and atrium restaurants have been completely renovated in 2007 with the rebranding to Westin. Further major rehabilitation of the conference area and the breakfast restaurant “motions” have completely the past year. Please be assured that we put special emphasis on maintenance and we thank for your remark with regard to the chairs in the lobby.

Your issue regarding connectivity will also be taken up with our wifi-supplier and I am sure we will further improve and facilitate the handling and its functionality.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

We hope to welcome you soon again ,

with best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Nothing wrong with this hotel. I stayed in this hotel more than 30 times and ended up developing a fair friendship with receptionist who often offered me free wifi code and beverages. Unlike anybody else thinks, German is quite friendly and giving in my experience and this hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and humble. Room is spacious and professionally maintained. Decoration with vintage cars is very interesting as well and food is all okay but not standing out. Great location as it is end of the shopping district and just nears gay district. Ambience is just strictly for the business only in my thoughts. Gym is well equipped and professionally managed. Sauna is one of the best kinds and toiletry was excellent. Good for tourist and business person.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear BJ,

This is a fantastic compliment – what else can I say than a big THANK YOU for your amazingly kind and empowering words.

It makes us very happy that you enjoyed a perfect service: Your opinion counts for us a lot and is highly motivating for the entire team. We especially focus on highly developed service culture and indeed we support every member of the team to go the extra step!

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again, as our valued and frequent guest,
With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,327 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,504 reviews
Roomers
#15 of 269 in Frankfurt
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#29 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £95 - £495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing