We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great start to a vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #28 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great start to a vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Strait off of a long flight from California, we were able to a) easily find the hotel using public transport; and b) check in early. The hotel is really well located, just off the main shopping district, so we immediately were able to freshen up, drop our bags and then walk, walk, walk the city to fight off the lag.

Great location for a base for exploring, exceptional Club amenities, service that you would expect from a high-end Westin. An easy choice, especially for SPG members.

Room Tip: If needed, upgrade to the Club level. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al9249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear "Al9249",
We are more than pleased to hear that you an enjoyable stay with us and in the city of Frankfurt. It really sounds like a grat start to a vacation. We are indeed conveniently located for exploring the city.
Thank you for your recommendation as a SPG members and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Greetings to California!
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    639
    432
    166
    49
    27
See reviews for
133
350
150
578
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mijdrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Located right next to the Zeil (Frankfurt's main shopping street).
The Westin is a large hotel. Although staff is friendly and attentive we still missed the more personal touch you often get at a smaller (boutique) hotel.
We stayed in an Executive Club room which is approx 36m2 (highly recommended as this comes with complimentary breakfast and afternoon drinks and bites in the separate and more quiet Club Lounge).
Beds are very comfortable.
Next to the hotel is an excellent Chinese restaurant.
Hotel also has a very nice bar and lounge.
There is free wifi in the lobby and Club lounge. In the room wifi was at a cost. This was the only downside (nowadays hotels should offer free wifi) to this otherwise very nice hotel.


Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Levering59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear "Levering5",
Thank you for having taken a moment of time to share your thoughts and impression with us and the Tripadvisor community.
Your feedback is much appreciated and gives us the unique chance to listen carefully to our guests' voice. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Executive club and restaurant facilities and hope to welcoming you back at the Westin Grand Frankfurt on another trip to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We were here for a four day relaxing break, my husband and I, to make the most of the Christmas Market, shopping, dining and time alone together! On all counts this hotel is THE HOTEL to choose! Market a pleasant short walk away, Zeil shopping street right round the corner - all budgets suited, from Primark to designer and all in between. MyZeil shopping mall is fantastic, as well as Peek and Cloppenberg - a shopping experience not to be missed if you need some pampering! And all so close to hotel - we kept walking to and fro leaving shopping bags in our room to go on unburdened. Never used transport as walked to all we needed. Taxi from and to airport about 30 euro each way, always waiting outside hotel. Butler welcome, suitcase taken up immediately by staff. Grand welcoming foyer with free wifi. Very clean bed linen. Coffee available in room. Breakfast pricey but excellent. Staff all very polite and helpful. The location enabled us to really enjoy the market and eat plenty of the festive fare and drink mugfulls of steaming mulled wine, gluhwein. Bought great wooden Christmas decorations and glass candle holders. Never believed eating, drinking and walking can be such fun done all at once at 2 degrees Celsius! We had also a lovely evening at Meyer's on Fressgasse; one of the very best fillet steaks so far, followed by a chocoholic's dream dessert; staff here very nice indeed. Quite expensive but worth it. We also managed to walk along the river and cross over to the other side and back, taking in sights of the city. Our stay at the Westin Grand made our Frankfurt trip a dream, we will definitely be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NataliedeGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear "Nataliede",
How else should I respond to your comment than with a BIG THANK YOU for your amazingly kind words. Your feedback is wonderful and we are grateful to read, that we made your Frankfurt trip a dream.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon and we wish you a happy 2014! May all your wishes come true...
Warm regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed two nights at the Westin Frankfurt to tour the Christmas markets in 2013. At check-in, we were told our rooms were not ready, nevertheless the front desk was able to find another junior suite for us to immediately check in to rest from our transatlantic flight. The location of the hotel is unparalleled right off the pedestrian/shopping area. We found the concierge desk not particularly helpful as it was not always staffed and we ended up getting advice from less than knowledgeable porter and front desk agent that came to the concierge desk after a few minutes of waiting.
The real differentiation for this hotel from your traditional business hotel is really the executive lounge. Breakfast, snack, and dinner is served at the lounge which has ample seating overlooking the atrium and bar area. On one night we even got grilled trout for dinner. This turned out to be a huge benefit for us as we were traveling with two young children.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terps37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear "Terps37",
Thank you for choosing the Westin Grand Frankfurt for your Christmas market tour. Our hotel is indeed a very convenient location - and we do our best to make travelers as comfortable as possible during their stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Executive lounge with breakfast, dinner and snacks served during the day.
We regret very much the shortage at the Concierge desk that you unfortunately experienced, and assure you that appropriate measures have benn taken.
Hoping to welcome you back again at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Hotel very nice, room very good and comfortable. Very business orientated though, designed by men for men. No mirror over desk, should bear women in mind as ladies like to sit and to do their hair etc.
Access to club bar, drinks, snacks & free Internet. Also very good breakfast.
Dinner was bit of a disaster as told after 35 mins 2 of the starters not
available, then another 20 mins later told only 1 of the main courses available! Eventually finished main at 10.30 after sitting down at 7!
Was offered free round of drinks to compensate.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moerom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear "Moerom",

Let me thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions with us and giving us your suggestion about the mirror. We again apologize for the long serving time of the dinner and the inconveniences cause to you.
I strongly believe that if you give us another chance, you will enjoy a fantastic and smooth time with us at the Westin Grand Frankfurt. Hoping to welcome you back soon.

With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Perfect for my business trip. Professional Front Officers, checked in very early because of my flight from New York and they had me waiting for only 30 minutes and sent me to an upgrade room. I could rest a little bit after breakfast and continue working. Hotel is close to the shopping strip so on a day before my return flight i could walk around easy and did my shopping for the family. Good Chinese restaurant just next door and around the corner there is also fantastic Thai restaurant. Business lounge for wine and champagne is open daily for my meeting purposes and staffs are always helpful and courteous. My only choice hotel in Frankfurt! Alles Wunderbar!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RLiemWijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear "RLiemWija",

A big THANK YOU for your lovely compliments! It is more than a pleasure reading such a valuable feedback from our guests and the entire team of the Westin Grand Frankfurt really appeciates that!
Hoping that you will come back soon and wishing you all the best

Greetings to Singapore!
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. The hotel is located in ZEIL, one of the most happening places in Frankfurt. There are many eating places close to the hotel and the place is live till late in the night. Overall a pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
Dear "DelhiGlob",

Thank you for your personal words, recommending our perfect location. We do appreciate thema a lot and hope to welcome you back soon at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.
All the best,
Marco Zimmermann
Execcutive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#5 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#33 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing