We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to end German vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #36 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 January 2014

we are travelling all over Germany and our last stop is in the city of Frankfurt. We like the hotel lobby and the superb location.
Upon checking in, the staff was very helpful to cheek us in. we were greeted by the welcome drinks which is very refreshing. Our room was also clean and spacious.
The best feature is the close proximity to train station and the downtown area.Manage to shop at the nearby high end branded store. it happens that the new IPhone %s wa lanced in the Apple store nearby, being so close, I managed to wait in line since 6 am to get the new iPhone 5s. Overall the hotel and the restaurant was superb, and definitely will stay there when I'm travelling to Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackseminyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Mr. Jacksemin,

Thank you having taken the time to share your feedback with both - the hotel and the frequent travelers.
We are very happy to read your positive comments - your kind words are a great motivation for the entire team who is committed to make every guest feel special and at home.
Thanks again and we hope to see you again in the near future at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.

Greetings to Jakarta,
with best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2014

Best location, far superior from the Hilton or Marriott locations - which were our other two hotel options. The lobby is beautiful, the staff very helpful and friendly (front desk, concierge, lobby bar and restaurant - all were so professional). The breakfast buffet was terrific. Guestrooms are large, clean and have good/modern bathrooms. The room was a little warm even with air conditioning turned on however windows open to help combat that problem.

Regarding location, the hotel is around the corner from the main pedestrian shopping area. We could walk to most everything.

The only negative about this hotel is the expensive internet. There is no free lobby wifi nor is there a free computer kiosk to check email....which most European hotels provide.

Room Tip: I lived my room, very modern and clean. No tips per se.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vg411973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear guest yg411973 from NYC,

The Westin Grand Frankfurt ist delighted to see that you had a good time with us and enjoyed our personal service, our large guest rooms, our delcious breakfast buffet and last but not least the excellent city location. We would like to thank for mentioning your feedback about the internet - in fact, we do offer free wifi in our lobby and restaurants as well as 4 internet terminal are provided in the lobby.
Hoping to welcome you soon again at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We spent New Years Eve at the Grand Westin in Frankfurt and what a party it was. The package included a buffet dinner,access to the new years eve party, bed and buffet breakfast the next morning. The dinner was exceptional with a hangover breakfast of note. The party and music was amazing. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean, catering for the business traveller with a desk in each room. The hotel is situated close to the main shopping areas, and easy to find. The hotel pretty big with modern furnishings.The service over these 2 days was exceptional.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbnsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear "dbnsa",
WOW - what an amazing compliment.! We are delighted to read that our New Years Eve party and your stay with us was exceptional - I immediately shared posting with the entire team. This definitely made their day and will keep a smile on their faces!
We wish you a wonderful 2014 and hope to see you again very soon!

Greetings from the Westin Grand Frankfurt Team
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Strait off of a long flight from California, we were able to a) easily find the hotel using public transport; and b) check in early. The hotel is really well located, just off the main shopping district, so we immediately were able to freshen up, drop our bags and then walk, walk, walk the city to fight off the lag.

Great location for a base for exploring, exceptional Club amenities, service that you would expect from a high-end Westin. An easy choice, especially for SPG members.

Room Tip: If needed, upgrade to the Club level. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al9249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear "Al9249",
We are more than pleased to hear that you an enjoyable stay with us and in the city of Frankfurt. It really sounds like a grat start to a vacation. We are indeed conveniently located for exploring the city.
Thank you for your recommendation as a SPG members and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Greetings to California!
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Located right next to the Zeil (Frankfurt's main shopping street).
The Westin is a large hotel. Although staff is friendly and attentive we still missed the more personal touch you often get at a smaller (boutique) hotel.
We stayed in an Executive Club room which is approx 36m2 (highly recommended as this comes with complimentary breakfast and afternoon drinks and bites in the separate and more quiet Club Lounge).
Beds are very comfortable.
Next to the hotel is an excellent Chinese restaurant.
Hotel also has a very nice bar and lounge.
There is free wifi in the lobby and Club lounge. In the room wifi was at a cost. This was the only downside (nowadays hotels should offer free wifi) to this otherwise very nice hotel.


Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Levering59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear "Levering5",
Thank you for having taken a moment of time to share your thoughts and impression with us and the Tripadvisor community.
Your feedback is much appreciated and gives us the unique chance to listen carefully to our guests' voice. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our Executive club and restaurant facilities and hope to welcoming you back at the Westin Grand Frankfurt on another trip to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

We were here for a four day relaxing break, my husband and I, to make the most of the Christmas Market, shopping, dining and time alone together! On all counts this hotel is THE HOTEL to choose! Market a pleasant short walk away, Zeil shopping street right round the corner - all budgets suited, from Primark to designer and all in between. MyZeil shopping mall is fantastic, as well as Peek and Cloppenberg - a shopping experience not to be missed if you need some pampering! And all so close to hotel - we kept walking to and fro leaving shopping bags in our room to go on unburdened. Never used transport as walked to all we needed. Taxi from and to airport about 30 euro each way, always waiting outside hotel. Butler welcome, suitcase taken up immediately by staff. Grand welcoming foyer with free wifi. Very clean bed linen. Coffee available in room. Breakfast pricey but excellent. Staff all very polite and helpful. The location enabled us to really enjoy the market and eat plenty of the festive fare and drink mugfulls of steaming mulled wine, gluhwein. Bought great wooden Christmas decorations and glass candle holders. Never believed eating, drinking and walking can be such fun done all at once at 2 degrees Celsius! We had also a lovely evening at Meyer's on Fressgasse; one of the very best fillet steaks so far, followed by a chocoholic's dream dessert; staff here very nice indeed. Quite expensive but worth it. We also managed to walk along the river and cross over to the other side and back, taking in sights of the city. Our stay at the Westin Grand made our Frankfurt trip a dream, we will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NataliedeGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear "Nataliede",
How else should I respond to your comment than with a BIG THANK YOU for your amazingly kind words. Your feedback is wonderful and we are grateful to read, that we made your Frankfurt trip a dream.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon and we wish you a happy 2014! May all your wishes come true...
Warm regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed two nights at the Westin Frankfurt to tour the Christmas markets in 2013. At check-in, we were told our rooms were not ready, nevertheless the front desk was able to find another junior suite for us to immediately check in to rest from our transatlantic flight. The location of the hotel is unparalleled right off the pedestrian/shopping area. We found the concierge desk not particularly helpful as it was not always staffed and we ended up getting advice from less than knowledgeable porter and front desk agent that came to the concierge desk after a few minutes of waiting.
The real differentiation for this hotel from your traditional business hotel is really the executive lounge. Breakfast, snack, and dinner is served at the lounge which has ample seating overlooking the atrium and bar area. On one night we even got grilled trout for dinner. This turned out to be a huge benefit for us as we were traveling with two young children.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terps37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear "Terps37",
Thank you for choosing the Westin Grand Frankfurt for your Christmas market tour. Our hotel is indeed a very convenient location - and we do our best to make travelers as comfortable as possible during their stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our Executive lounge with breakfast, dinner and snacks served during the day.
We regret very much the shortage at the Concierge desk that you unfortunately experienced, and assure you that appropriate measures have benn taken.
Hoping to welcome you back again at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Marco Zimmermann
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,276 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 271 in Frankfurt
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#62 of 271 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £94 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing