We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #35 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Reliable hotel in good location. Excellent staff and front desk was very helpful. Great bar and good hangout in the evening. Fine Japanese and Chinese restaurants in house. Internet access in lobby. Would return again at right price.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjstives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear jjstives,

let me thank you for having taken a moment to summarize your Westin impression and for sharing it with us and the Tripadvisor community.
'We will be pleased to welcome you soon again.

With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,362)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Grand Frankfurt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

486 - 492 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We flew into Frankfurt on a red eye. The Westin was a welcome sight. The front desk clerk knew exactly what we would need (she had obviously seen the look before.) After a refreshing rest, we walked 2 blocks to the heart of it all.

Frankfurt is fabulous! The Westin is the perfect place to enjoy it! Not too badly priced either!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CreativeMediaChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear CreativeM,

Thank you very much for your kind words and especially about our Front offce colleague who made you feel welcome after such a strenuous flight. This certainly is a perfect motivation.
Hoping to welcome you again in Frankfurt and at our hotel
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were traveling as a group and reserved 4 rooms. We all had good things to say about the hotel. As the rooms had only an Nespresso machine we all asked for an electric kettle from the housekeeper and we were all supplied with one.
The bathrooms were very clean, spacious and the marble floor was heated. The amenities were plentiful.
The location is great as it as at one end of the Ziell, the walking pedestrian shopping area.
The only comment I can say that is negative is that the furnishing is not up to date but functional and old.
The internet was not free, which is something that has to change and is unacceptable at the moment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khadigagaafar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear "khadigag",

Thank you very much for your kind words and nice compliments.We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are certainly also very thankful for your constructive feedback.
Hope to welcome soon again at The Westin Grand Frankfurt.

With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights which were booked as part of the Amex FHR programme. The hotel itself has an excellent location in Frankfurt. Located very near to Zeil shopping area and is only 20 minutes from the airport as the direct train service stops at Konstablewache which is literally a two minute walk from the hotel.

Very friendly and efficient staff on reception when I checked in. I was upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a very nice touch. The suite was very spacious, well equipped and the bathroom was well stocked with amenities.

Breakfast was nice and was taken in Motions restaurant. A limited choice of items however all high quality nonetheless. Arriving half an hour before breakfast ended on the first day, some items which had run out weren't replenished but that is my only criticism.

Had dinner the first night in Grand Seven. Food was of a very high standard and reasonably priced by hotel standards. The amuse bouche was to die for!

The gym looked good but was very small and too busy to use when I visited, likewise with the pool which was a shame.

I sometimes complain about the standard of wifi at hotels as it can be hit and miss however the wifi here was excellent and always reliable. Check out was efficient and all the SPG/Amex benefits I was entitled to had automatically been taken care of. Again the front desk staff were very friendly and super efficient.

I would recommend the Westin to anyone visiting Frankfurt and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiebfUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear "Jamiebf",
What an absolute delight reading your detailed feedback of your stay. Thank you for making us smile and of course for having taken a moment of your time to reflect constructively on your experiences.
Our Westin Work-out is equipped with 16 work-out machines whereof 4 treadmills and the pool size is 6 x 10 meters - we are very sorry that it was to busy.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again at the Westin Grand Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a great hotel with all the amenities you would want for comfort and convenience. The staff is very helpful, the property is clean and comfortable, and the location is great for easy access to shopping, restaurants, and bars. The gym and spa are also very nice and well appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manu204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear "Manu204",

Let me express my gratitude for having summarized and shared your stay at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and with loyal Tripadvisor travellers.
I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are recommending especially our Spa and Westin Work-out.
Hope to welcome you soon again at your next visit to Frankfurt.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Stayed at The Westin Grand Frankfurt in September- beautiful hotel, clean rooms, great buffet breakfast. Service was good. The Zeil (main shopping avenue) is RIGHT next door, offering brand name shopping (at least 3 H&Ms and a Mango), authentic German outdoor beer pubs and expensive but decent selection of international restaurants surrounding the hotel. The S Bahn/U Bahn public train/subway stations are right at the front door of the hotel. Easy transportation to the Haupbahnof Frankfurt train station with direct transport to European railway system. Koln is just 2 hours away. Would visit before late August, the weather changed from summer to practically freezing temperatures by the first of October. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliasFan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear AliasFan3,

A big thank you for sharing your impressions with Tripadvisor and for your recommendations. Our location is indeed very convenient, just next to the shopping area and the sightseeings of Frankfurt are all in walking distance, like the town hall, the Frankfurt cathedral and the beautiful Old Opera.

We hope to welcome you again during summer time when you can enjoy the outside restaurants and the nearby Rhine valley in the wine region with lovely vinyards.
Looking forward to your next visit.
Best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

The Westin Grand is nice well organised hotel. Placed right in the city centre its very convenient to explore Frankfurt. The adjoining Japanese restaurant is top notch - very good indeed. The in-house restaurant is OK - my advice is to stay away from anything with a sauce as they tend to be very buttery/fatty. Accommodation is very tidy and all you'd expect from a Westin. We were in Frankfurt for business and stayed over for the weekend. Honestly - the city itself is not my sort of place; not too much to do in February; everywhere we went we experienced a pretty sullen reception. Overall - the Westin is great hotel if you have to be in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank driwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear "driwells",
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Grand Frankfurt -
Thank you very much for having taken the time to give us some details about your stay. I will certainly share your nice compliments with the Japanese restaurant Sushimoto which is on our premises.
Please let us know when you plan your next visit to Frankfurt - our Concierge will be delighted to assist you with an itinerary to find the best spots in our town.
We are looking forward to being your host soon again.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,260 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,649 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#72 of 270 in Frankfurt
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £106 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing