We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #35 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Nice location, excellent facilities the staff were friendly and cordial. The room was nice with all necessary amenities. The hotel is very close to the old town which house very old architecture. The walk to the river hardly takes more than 10 minutes. The only issue was all the programs in the TV are in German, which I could not enjoy. There were also good local and international restaurants nearby.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Rajesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Rajesh N,
As you may imagine your compliments are a true delight for the entire team of the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we are glad you experienced such an inspiring time with us.
In fact, we are looking for more English movie channel in addition to the existing English news channel. Hooping to welcoming you soon again.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

468 - 474 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

This review covers my last three stays at the Westin Grand this year and my overall impression is really positive. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and in a good state of repair. One time, I had a room facing the main street and I was surprised that I couldn't hear any streetnoise at night. When staying there a couple of years ago, I had not been very impressed with the room which was one of the factors for my downbeat review; but - the room back then was either not representative of the overall hotel or they have done some work. Either way, I think it is a great place to stay if you are in Frankfurt. The staff are very friendly and accommodating and the bar is a nice place to chill out at night.
Haven't checked out the restaurant this time; had breakfast at the bakery in the little street at the back of the hotel which is great. Also, the hotel benefits from its central location in the city centre and there is a wealth of restaurants close by where you can have lunch or dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the inner courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Wolfman92,
Thank you so much for the very motivating words you found to share a compliment with us. It was a great pleasure for us to host you during your visit in Frankfurt. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our serviicves.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon and wish you a wonderful summer.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

When checking in the process was smooth and effortless, they also upgraded mt room so I had club access, which i think is a must now if you stay at this hotel. The staff were incredibly helpful even if there was a slight language barrier. the rooms were spacious clean and had more amenities than i was expecting (maybe due to the upgrade?)

Room Tip: If you can get an upgrade which includes the Club suite it is definitely worth it, free drinks/ food...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear JennaR,
Thank you on behalf of the entire team for your kind words - we are very pleased that you enjoyed our Westin Executive Club with all its amenities and the relaxing atmosphere.
We love being your host and look very much forward to welcoming you soon again.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed for 12 perfect nights recently. Everything about the hotel is great, except the Internet connection which was over priced. loved the great variety at breakfast, the really friendly staff at the front desk and concierge - especially Dixon and Sabina who were helpful and patient during the whole stay. the room is nice and spacious, and the bed is amazingly comfortable.. I wished there would be more lighting in the room, but it was not that bad.

Ask for a room that is close to the elevator if you have a problem walking long distances - my room was about 2-3 minutes from the elevators (although I am a fast walker) but the good thing it was away from the noises in the street and the disco.

Of course the perfect location makes up for everything else. could not think of a better place in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is close to the elevator if you have a problem walking long distances - my room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear DeenaM",
First of all, let me thank you for having taken a moment of time to share your experience as a guest at the Westin Grand Frankfurt with us and the Tripadvisor community. As you may imagine your feedback is much appreciated and gives us the unique chance to listen carefully to our guests voice.
I am glad to read you enjoyed 12 days with us and that we met your expectations, and we thank you for your lovely compliments. We will take up your point regarding lighting and I am surhe there will be a proper solution for the future..
We are looking forward to taking care of your upcoming stays, and meanwhile I wish you all the best,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked the Westin as I had business to attend in Frankfurt, I was fortunate to avail on one of their early booking rates, and although it wasn't B&B, you were given a 50€ credit per nights stay to put against any expense incurred in the hotel during my stay. The room was well designed, well spaced and the king size bed was....too big! Staff we very curious and got to know you very quickly. I also had a meeting there and every aspect was organised down to ice cold bottled water available throughout the meeting.
You get what you pay for and I certainly got it in spades.

Room Tip: Book early to avail of any deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebaldwin65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear "ebaldwin65",
I do appreciate your kind words and I am glad to hear that enjoyed efficiency. I will make sure that your feedback will be passed on to our team who get a new air of motivation.
Hoping to welcoming you back soon,
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have stayed 2 nights at the Westin this wee and have to say it is one of the best Westins in Germany. The reception staff is super helpful and and always friendly and professional.

The rooms are very clean, big TV, comfortable Westin Heavenly Bed, large bathroom with heated floor. The desk is great to work on. Loved the Nespresso machine in the room. Also, my window was facing the street but as long as it was closed you could not here a thing from the street.

I had a midnight snack from room service the first night. The night menu is limited but the quality was good and delivery quick.
The Grand Seven Restaurant and Bar is perfect for a working dinner or lunch. Very bright and good food. I had Schnitzel which was good but you can definitely find better ones in Frankfurt.

The hotel has a great pool and spa, also a 24 hr fitness centre with new equipment.

All in all this is a great hotel for weekend or business trip to Frankfurt. Great value for money and excellent location with public transport within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep with the window open, ask for a room facing the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalCitizenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear DennisSpi,
Thank you for choosing the Westin Grand Frankfurt for your recent stay and for taking te time to share your impressions.´We will have a close look on our night menu concept and take up your suggestion.
We do aprpeciate your kind words on our service and thank you for your recommendation.
Hoping to see you soon again,
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

A real 5* hotel. Perfect location in the city center. Rooms are big, bed is great, breakfast is satisfying, bar is comfortable and lobby is spacious (with free drinking water. why is it so hard to find?!?!).
Only downsize is that wifi is free only on lobby.
Internet is needed by everyone all the time these days- it should be part of the services!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear YoniG,

Thank you for your positive evaluation which is a pleasure for the entire team.

We have taken note of your comments regarding the internet which however is also included in the higher categories of room types.

Hoping to welcoming you soon again,

With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,277 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#11 of 271 in Frankfurt
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#66 of 271 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#26 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £96 - £415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing