We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Ranked #33 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel in great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Westin Grand is just a short walking distance (2 min) away from Frankfurt's main shopping district. Our room was spacious. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I can't judge on price since we got the room through Hotwire and therefore got a more than excellent deal for this high class hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Claudia R,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your evaluation with Tripadvisor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again.
with best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    446
    172
    50
    28
See reviews for
138
360
151
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Located in the heart of Frankfurt, we enjoyed our too short stay at the Westin. The hotel has a rooftop spa and gym that actually works. It is coed German style so not for the prudish!

Our room was spacious and quiet and the hotel staff were amazing. As it was very warm in Frankfurt, there was one minor hotel drawback...the aircon rattled a bit at high fan speed (set to auto) but this was solved by using the manual setting to low. We had breakfast in the room rate and the selection was adequate but the food quality was excellent. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gweilow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Gweilow,
Thank you so much for your kind comments and for having taken the time to send you evaluation. We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and services.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon again,
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I have stayed at the Westin Grand Frankfurt twice and it gets better and better with each visit. The location is fantastic and is adjacent to a Sixt Car Rental location as well as the main downtown shopping district of Frankfurt. The staff is extremely friendly and was able to assist me with my tours of Germany. The Concierge Desk knows Germany very well and was able to arrange just about anything.. The hotel has a wonderful indoor pool located on the top floor. It is enclosed and there is an awesome steam room and sauna, The sauna is co-ed and clothing is optional. Lots of Luthansa and United flight attendants in there without there uniforms. This place had a great breakfast buffet and the rooms are very clean.. There is very good security in the elevators and require key access. This place is a sure thing.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear John S,
Your feedback could not have been any more inspiring and we would like to thank you for having taken a moment of your time!
It is our highest aim to make our guests life easier while staying a the Westin Grand Frankfurt and we try to be our best in creating the perfect Westin feeling, which is supposed to be personal, instictive and of course relaxing.

Again a BIG THANK YOU for your compliements!

All the best from sunny Frankfurt
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Don't look to closely at the Decoration or appliances , the Coffee machine, hair drier did not work in our room 6 Euros for 1 hour internet is a rip off. The hotel claims to have all the clam and glitter. But fails to deliver the goods, my advice stay somewhere cheaper you will get better value for money.


Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TBone147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear TBone 147,
Thank you for sharing your impressions and your constructive feedback with us.
Our guests' opinion and experiences count hte most and we have taken up the points you suggested to be improved. Regarding internet, we offer free wifi connection in our lobby and in the restaurants.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity,
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel's location is fantastic --very central, just around the corner from the Zeil (street mall) and a 5 minute walk or jog to the beautiful Main river pathways. The service at the front desk and concierge were excellent, and the room was generally comfortable. But housekeeping and maintenance standards are not what they should be. The front door of my room looked somewhat battered at the bottom, carpets in hallways appeared to need a good cleaning, and dirty water stains appeared under glass in my room on tabletops. The first set of towels I was given were not up to the usual fluffy white Westin standard either --looked somewhat grey and overused. Overall, I would stay there again just because of location but I'd recommend they beef up their standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadiangirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Candiang,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and impressions with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and preferred our very central location. Not only the shopping area is around the corner, all major sightseeings can be reached by foot, even the river Main where it is great to jog along, is at a very short walk from the hotel.
We are sorry to read that the housekeeping and maintenance standards were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that appropriate measures have been taken to avoid such shortcoming in future.
Hoping to welcoming you soon again.
With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here on the first night of our honeymoon before travelling across Europe and Asia. The hotel is well located in the centre of Frankfurt close to the main shopping district, not far from the old town or CBD either. There is plenty of choice in terms of places to eat nearby to the hotel as well with a range of cuisines on offer.

The hotel itself is brilliant and offers everything you would need and expect from a hotel of this standard. We were impressed with the swimming pool and gym facilities and the room itself was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent and offered a huge range. There is also champagne on offer to have alongside so why not!

Overall, we left very impressed with the hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K1_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear K1 James,
Thank you very much for your most enjoyable review about your time spent at our hotel.

We are very proud of our team and convinced, that travellers and guests do notice the passion of being a host.. It will e our pleasure to welcoming you back in the near future.
Yours,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful and the room was big and comfortable , the hotel location is very good near shopping area with many restaurants around it , The service was excellent, and the room service was very good , the reception was very helpful .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALIFAHMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, General Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Alifahmi,

Many thanks for your feedback and evaluation of your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and appreciate very much your compliments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

With best regards,
Sandro Bohrmann
General Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,231 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#8 of 269 in Frankfurt
740 reviews
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#46 of 269 in Frankfurt
905 reviews
InterContinental Frankfurt
#35 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Grand Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Grand Frankfurt

Property: The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Address: Konrad-Adenauer-Str. 7, 60313 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Grand Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 371
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The five-star nonsmoking hotel The Westin Grand Frankfurt was carefully and elaborately renovated in 2007. It is blessed with an ideal location, just steps to the well-known Zeil shopping street and the exclusive Goethestrasse boulevard, within close proximity to all attractions in the city. The 371 newly designed rooms and suites are decorated in warm shades and tones and equipped with modern, comfy furniture and a flat screen television. The Heavenly Bed(R), a Westin innovation with special mattress, guarantees a good night's sleep. All rooms and suites have high speed internet, three telephones with integrated answering machines, as well as individually controlled air-conditioning. Furthermore, all rooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board, a safe and a Nespresso coffee machine. Access to the internet free of charge in lobby, restaurant and bar. Our 4 restaurants and bars offer new and familiar delights for your palate. You can choose between regional and traditional Japanese cuisine, a drink or a snack. The world is your oyster. The conference level offers 12 rooms, equipped with the latest conference technology, in various sizes: Events for up to 1,000 guests can be handled with ease; for festive banquets up to 320 guests can be accommodated. The new pool and fitness area is the ideal place to relax. Apart from a sauna, bio sauna and a swimming pool, we also offer you beneficial massages and personalised beauty treatments. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Grand Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Grand Frankfurt Hotel Frankfurt
Westin Grand Frankfurt
Westin Frankfurt
Frankfurt Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing