We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,553)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveller rating
723
518
209
64
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
518
209
64
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed konstablerwache station the club lounge nespresso machine the main shopping street business hotel very nice hotel shopping area star hotel per day location is excellent s bahn an upgrade central location breakfast buffet is early check business trip
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Well the Westin Grand, certainly has the wow factor as you walk through the main door into the spacious reception area. At this time of year was certainly very festive.

We arrived a few hours early and asked if it was possible to check in, we was advised that the room allocated was not ready, however we could upgrade to another room for €20 a night.

We decided to decline and go for lunch, whilst waiting for the room to be ready. We left our luggage with reception and headed out in to the city centre.

Upon our return we checked in which was really straightforward, all though our stay we found the staff to be very polite and helpful and even gave us a few tips on places to go.

The room we was given was for Starwood Prefered Guests. The room had an extremely comfortable super king size bed.

The room was in good decorative order and was a really good size.

The bathroom was of a very high standard, I’m still not sure why anyone needs three showers in a room.

I was really impressed with all aspects of this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NJA_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Quality & Duty Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear NJA_7,
We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. We work continuously to ensure flawless service and to produce great experiences for our guests. I will certainly share your positive feedback with my colleagues. I am glad you enjoyed the services provided and that you had a restoring stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back! Refreshing regards, Martina Kaiser, Quality & Duty Manager, martina.kaiser@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Hotel was really nice, great location. You can walk anywhere. Great buffet breakfast. Super expensive. The bar downstairs, well there better places to go. The staff at the Westin was just Ok. Sometimes abrasive. Not terribly friendly. Maybe that's just German thing. The place gets A LOT of traffic. There is a nice Dim Sum Haus around the corner for the hotel. You should hit that. The Zeil is not far. The hotel is in a good location. Room was comfortable.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Nomadusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Quality & Duty Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Nomadusa1,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor while at our hotel and we thank you for staying with us.
Thank you for your positive feedback on our room product and the hotel itself. We continuously work with out teams to ensure flawless service and to product great experiences for our guests.
As I understand from your feedback, we could not impress you with our committed service, please accept our apologies that your expectations were not fully met. We take your points of criticism very serious and be assured that I have already to the managers in charge to take actions to improve the level of service offered in their departments.
Thank you again for sharing your comments. We are committed to creating memorable experiences
Should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Seasons’ greetings and with kind regards,
Martina Kaiser
Quality & Duty Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Martina.kaiser@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Came here on the subway from the airport. An easy 6 stop ride of about 20 minuets. The Westin is only 2 blocks from the subway station. Clean rooms with a professional and helpful staff. Breakfast is a bit spendy (buffet only) but the food was excellent as was the service. The hotel is one block from the main shopping street with plenty of restaurants and coffee shops near by where breakfast lunch or dinner can be found at a very reasonable price. We rented a car after we got here and parked in the hotel garage for $23 US a day. Easy to get around town or onto the highway from here.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Allan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

On arriving very early after a 22 hour flight and having requested early checkin prior, I was extremely disappointed in the attitude of hotel staff who "promised to call" when our room would be available.
We were not offered any refreshments, maps of the city or anywhere to sit and wait for the 8 hours until our room was ready (not before the advertised time of 3pm)
Other guests were offered checkin from midday however no phone call was made
We had booked via Expedia and felt like we were treated as second class citizens as our booking did not entitle us to any "extras".

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Quality & Duty Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear Janelle S,
Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate you taking time to share your experience on Tripadvisor with us. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels. We have unfortunately fallen short of that goal. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay, that you had to wait such a long time and that you none of my colleagues contacted you to provide you with a room earlier that Check-in time. Be assured that I have shared your valued feedback with our Front Office Team to ensure that this remains an isolated issue and is corrected moving forward as this does not reflect our standards. Furthermore, we will continue to train our associates to look at details to ensure that your next stay convinces you of The Westin Grand.
Thank you for sharing your comments. Should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt, please do not hesitate to contact me directly, I would be happy to take care of your reservation.
With kind regards and seasons’ greetings,
Martina Kaiser
Quality & Duty Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Martina.kaiser@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night in this modern hotel in central Frankfurt. It is near the shopping and business areas that Frankfurt is famous for, so you can walk to key areas or easily take the subway to other areas.

The room was large and well appointed. HVAC worked well and amenities were of high quality, like you would expect from a Westin.

The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. We interacted with three — ALL went out of their way to answer questions, provide insights from a local perspective, offer humor, and make us feel at ease and at home.

Would stay here again, without hesitation. Although a standard Westin, which is a good thing, the staff made the stay special.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DCDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWestin F, Quality & Duty Manager at The Westin Grand Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

Dear DCDoctor,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience while at the Westin Grand Frankfurt. Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided from our associates. This is finally what we train for on every occasion and comments like yours show that we are on the right path. We would love to host you again and providing you with a home away from home! Thank you again for sharing your comments. We are committed to providing exceptional guest experiences. Should your travels bring you back to Frankfurt, please feel free to contact me directly.
With regards,
Martina Kaiser
Quality & Duty Manager
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
Martina.kaiser@westin.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews