We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are flying, stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
218 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“If you are flying, stay here”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Although this Sheraton is a bit pricier than the other Sheratons in Frankfurt, it is directly connected to the airport. That alone is enough to make me return each time I am flying out of Frankfurt. But beyond the convenience, this is a full service hotel with great customer service. The rooms are comfortable and have the great Sheraton beds. The restaurants have incredible food. There is even a spa inside the hotel so if you would like a nice massage before or after flying, you can get one right at the hotel!

I don't think this would be my choice for a leisurely hotel stay for fun, but it is the ONLY hotel if you are flying into or out of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kyra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear kyra_10,

THANK YOU very much for that awesome feedback. We loved your wording and are very happy about your generous review of our hotel and the customer service provided to you. I really hope you will soon fly again via Frankfurt. We would be delighted to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    1,211
    567
    214
    138
See reviews for
373
596
460
2,096
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Suburban Chicago
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We had a morning flight out of Frankfurt, arriving the night before, so this was the logical place to stay. Although expensive, the ability to walk to and from the terminal made up for some of the cost. Breakfast was exceptional, with virtually anything hot or cold you might want. The room was large, quite, and very comfortable, with a large, modern bath. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGKalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear DGKalina,

What a clever idea to book our hotel for the night before your flight. That really takes a lot of stress out of travelling. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for recommending it to other people. We are very grateful for your friendly remarks. Thank you very much indeed!

Come back soon… we look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The location of this hotel for a flight in or out of Frankfurt International Airport can not be beat. Staying here takes a lot of stress out of travelling when no shuttles / taxis are required.

Our initial check-in experience unfortunately, gave us a poor first impression of the hotel. We reserved 2 rooms; 1 on starwood points and 1 on cash and points. When we checked in we were told that we had been upgraded on one of our rooms so that we could have them located side by side. Initially this sounded really great. However, once we went up to the rooms we realized the 'upgrade' was in fact a downgrade. The room reserved on points was to be a room with 1 King bed and 1 Single bed, but now we were given a room with just 2 single beds. This was not acceptable and we asked to be moved to the room type we had booked. The staff did so immediately and now we were actually upgraded. The new room had 1 king bed and 2 single beds. Our opinion was that the hotel had overbooked the King + 1 single rooms and instead of upgrading us in the first place, tried to downgrade us. This left us with a very poor first impression and we wondered if we were being treated this way due to booking with our hard earned points.

Now to move on from that, once the situation was resolved and we had our proper rooms we were very pleased. The rooms are of good size, very clean, comfortable beds, climate controlled and very modern and appealling. We were not disturbed by any airplane noise. The bathrooms were also very nicely appointed and clean.

There are restaurants in the hotel or it is also possible to walk in the airport to find less expensive or different food choices.

This location could not be beat, on check out the next morning we just walked out into the airport, and down a level to check in for our Lufthansa flight in Terminal 1. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future for the convenience and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momtravelswith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear momtravelswith3,

Thank you very much for your detailed review of your stay at our hotel. I am sorry for the mix-up with the rooms. We never downgrade guests who have booked a certain room category so there must have been a real misunderstanding about your preferences. If you like, please get in touch with me and give me your room numbers so that I can look more closely into this issue. All in all, you seem to have enjoyed your stay and I am pleased to see that would come back and stay with us again at your next stopover in Frankfurt. We very much look forward to seeing you soon again.

Thank you and best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed 1 night during overnight layover. Very convenient and service is very good. Staff is attentive. Good business center. Rooms are pretty much standard Sheraton rooms. Very clean and roomy. Only drawback of the hotel is the high cost to eat there. Buffet breakfast is too expensive though it is very good. A great tip is on the lower level there is a deli grocery store that has almost anything you would want. Great place for water, sandwiches or even hot meals. It has produce, dairy and alcoholic beverages if desired.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank notoftheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear notoftheworld,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. I appreciate that you summarized your experiences and gave us a such good score. While we certainly cannot offer supermarket prices at our restaurants, there are also many low-priced choices on our menus. We even offer breakfast for 8.50 Euros at our lobby café. There really is something for every taste and pocketbook.

We look forward to welcoming you soon again to the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center!

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Center
Level Contributor
557 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

This hotel is just so big that you might spend over 5 minutes walking before reaching your room and no porter seems to be there.
The room, large, NOT so silent (mine was in front of an airplane rear -engines started before the alarm clock) and outdated as well as the dinner in the restaurant were outrageoulsy overcharged.
Breakfast is great but might exceed your daily allowance.
Service is simply unpersonal: these desk guys just see too many people to treat them kindly (or should we get more, for the requested charge?).

Room Tip: Ask for one not too far from elevators or you might have to walk a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Dear Hedin,

Thank you for staying at our hotel in September 2010 and for posting your review now on TripAdvisor. I regret that you were not very satisfied. Yes, our hotel is large and some rooms are a bit far from the lobby. That is because we could not build upwards but only sideways because of the proximity to the airport. However, our rooms are double soundproof and the airport runways are actually too far away to hear any noise from there. Since your last stay we have renovated many rooms. It is worth another try!

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Thank you and best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

Good place to stay for a day or nifty between flights.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwindfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
Dear Bwindfw,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I am glad you liked it and hope you will return to us soon.

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europe
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

A great hotel to stay the night before a trip. Staff friendly and professional. Buffet breakfast is excellent. Rooms are good size, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Hello thearts,

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. I appreciate that you took the time to post a commentary about your stay and am all the more happy to see that it is a very positive one. We look forward to your next stay!

“Danke” and best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing