We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for last night in Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Kansas City, MO
1 review
“Perfect location for last night in Frankfurt”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Can't beat the location - short walk across sky walk to airport Terminal 1, and with the train station attached on the other side. You never have to walk outside to access either the trains or the planes. Check in process was quick, easy and friendly. Concierge service was very helpful. Lobby is impressive - modern and bright and clean. Room was typical fare, but updated furniture, lighting, and comfy King bed. Flat screen TV. Safe in room and plenty of closet storage. Large bathroom with big tub/shower combo. Plenty of hot water. Very clean and quiet - which is surprising with planes taking off outside windows (but, the windows are specially constructed to keep out the noise and it works!) This is a pricey hotel at many times due to demand - we paid $449 for one night. But, the location was worth it to us as we were able to check in at 9:30 in the morning and drop our luggage in our room and head out on the train to Baden-Baden. We got back late that evening and went to bed and were able to get to our plane hassle-free the next morning. The wifi isn't free at the hotel, but 24 hours was $19 Euros and it worked well. You can get 30 minutes free in the business center, but that is only 30 minutes per room, per day.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLANCE_KCMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear LLANCE_KCMO,

Thank you very much for your detailed review and for sharing your experiences with us.

Your comments show that you did not regret having booked our hotel. We are very grateful for your kind words and look very much forward to seeing you soon.

With best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,637
    1,225
    571
    216
    138
See reviews for
380
604
461
2,110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Balzan, Malta
Level Contributor
369 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Stayed at this Hotel for two nights since I had a conference at this same location. The Hotel is located just opposite terminal 1 and is extremely convenient for those travellers coming into Frankfurt. The Hotel itself has all the different amenities reuiqred for a comfortable stay. The rooms are large, clean and equipped with Wi-FI (at €19 a day). There is also a gym and a number of restaurants. On the first night I opted for a very tasty Burger at the lounge bar watching the Dortmund vs. Munich game. The only negative comment would have to be the room cleaning staff who repeatedly ignored the do not disturb sign on my door on the day of check out. I had originally scheduled this for 14:00 however i then extended it to 16:00 yet the cleaning staff must have knocked on my door four or five times. However this was just a small glitch in an otherwise very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevordg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Dear Trevordg,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and giving us a good score. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We truly regret the inconveniences caused by our Housekeeping team and would like to ask for your apology. One of our main tasks here at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center is to offer friendly, efficient and always accurate service in all departments of our hotel. To avoid similar incidents to happen in the future we have taken this matter into serious consideration.

I hope you will book our hotel again for your next visit to Frankfurt. We would love to see you soon again.

Kind regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Very convenient location, especially since there are lots of hotels around the airport within shuttle distance (very annoying). King size bed, fantastic breakfast (don't miss the freshly made omelette) and great gym. Female only sauna too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finntorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Finntorp,

I would like to thank you for your friendly words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay.

And thank you also for commending our breakfast and our freshly made omelette. Our kitchen team is happy to create culinary delights from around the world for our valued guests.

I hope you have already planned your next trip to Frankfurt. We would be delighted to see you soon again!

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel for a one night layover. There is little that can be said to be critical of this hotel. Every employee I encountered, without exception, was very accommodating and friendly. The room was spacious, and well appointed with all the amenities and requirements for global travelers (even US electrical outlets). Of course, its location at the airport is perfect for connecting travel. After one stay, I have no doubt the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport will be added to your favorites list.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear G J,

Many thanks for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center and summarizing your experiences in your TripAdvisor feedback.

I really appreciate your positive feedback about our employees. A feedback like yours is always a great motivation for us and we will make sure that it will be shared with all our staff.

We are very grateful for your kind words and look much forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
167 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We arrived from the sleeper train at 7:00 am and departed the next afternoon at 12 midday. We were able to push our suitcases from the train station to the hotel foyer. When we checked out, we pushed our suitcases to the airport. This is a great convenience and avoids the need to ride on taxis. You never have to step outside or walk on a street.
Because I reserved the room from 7:00 am we were charged two full nights accomodation at 268 EUR for the day and that one night. 7 am until late checkout the next day equals two nights. The day rooms are only available from 8 am and my booking of 7 am meant I missed out on the day rate. Please be careful about the terms of your reservation.
Unfortunately the rooms are average for a Sheraton Hotel. The old rooms I have heard are just that. The rooms are quiet and you can sleep during the day or night. We were given a free upgrade to the more recently renovated rooms and even so, our room was below average for a Sheraton. The bathroom was modern with high quality plumbing. It was clean and everything worked. Internet was 19 EUR per day. There is no fine dining restaurant in the hotel or airport complex but a plethora of middle range restaurants. There are several mini markets, a Starbucks, other cafes and the usual airport shopping mall.
The hotel has an excellent fitness centre which is open twenty four hours a day. The hotel is averagely priced for a Sheraton but with below average room interiors. The location is superb for persons connecting to or from international flights. We have stayed there three times and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are more recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank not_johntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear not_johntan,

You are right: You cannot beat the convenience of our hotel regarding nearness to the airport terminals. Our guests can have a relaxing lie-in before their flight while other people have to organize a shuttle and waste precious time on the road.

Arrivals before 08:00 am cannot be guaranteed – to the fact that we are directly connected with the airport there is always the possibility of a flight delay or layover and we might get fully booked within minutes. In order to guarantee the early check-in we recommend to book the night prior.

During your next visit please try our restaurant “Flavors”. This contemporary international restaurant has a large show kitchen and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I am sure you will find something to your taste.

Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and would stay with us again. We certainly look forward to seeing you soon again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
572 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My son and I were stranded at Frankfurt Airport during a strike in March 2012. With 18,000 people looking for a place to stay, we were fortunate to get a room at this hotel. It was so convenient with a covered bridge from the airport right to the hotel.

The staff was extremely courteous, friendly and accomodating. The restaurants, although quite pricey, were excellent.

We were so happy to have such a wonderful place to stay during a sudden emergency.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the airport itself. Otherwise you might get a gravel roof scene.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Dear Stewart S,

Thank you very much for your positive review.

We are happy to have been able to offer you a few hours of rest during the strike. It must have been annoying for you and your son to get stranded in Frankfurt and I am glad that we could make your stay a positive surprise.

We really hope you will stay with us soon again and look forward to seeing you at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center!

Best regards & greetings to your son,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta,GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I took a day room at the airport at Frankfurt. I had to vacate the room by 6 and would have preferred an extra hour. Most connecting flights leave at night. Clean, beautiful comfortable room and exactly what was necessary on a 12 hour layover

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear madubo,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed one of our day rooms. Our location is really not to be beaten especially when travelers do not have much time between two flights. Our day rooms are guaranteed from 08:00 am until 06:00 pm – departures after 06:00 pm are possible for an additional fee.

I hope you will soon return for another stopover.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#48 of 269 in Frankfurt
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing