We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical, functional and convenient for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Practical, functional and convenient for the airport”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This does exactly what you'd expect of an airport hotel. Convenient - 2 mins walk from T1, 5 mins walk to the train station. Bar and restaurant cater for business types either for conferences or one-night stop-overs. Breakfast was a big disappointment - selection was large but quality poor.
Rooms were large, quiet and functional.
The staff do their best to create some atmosphere and spirit and are generally helpful and cheerful.

Room Tip: The rooms are basically the same - pay more for more space is all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottering_pasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear pottering_pasty,

Many thanks for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. I hope you had a good journey back to the UK.

Our breakfast is one of the best breakfast in town and I am very surprised to read your comment about the quality of our food. We guarantee fresh and high quality food; therefore please contact me with more details about your experience. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

I hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,704
    1,258
    598
    221
    144
See reviews for
402
628
472
2,179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Yes it is at the centre of the airport but very convenient, personal and efficient service. Hotel is quite big but once inside it doesn`t feel like that. Overall very good experience

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smitsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear smitsf,

Your input is highly appreciated and I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post it on this website. We will make sure that your next stay will be just as pleasant.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel is just across the road from the airport. You can walk in from the arrival hall.
It is huge and well maintained. The rooms are cozy and clean. You can even go the airport for a nibble and a coffee.

The check in is breezy and very professional, and it is the same with the check out. The breakfast is the only thing that I did not like, for the spread was not that good, and it was pricey.

Stay here if you want to have a good sleep on a clean and cozy bed.

Room Tip: Stay here if you are transiting and wish to sleep well on a clean and cozy bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear audant,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and sharing your feedback with us. I really appreciate that you recommend our hotel for a good night sleep. With our Sweet Sleeper bed you can indeed easily recover from a long flight or hectic day.

We certainly look forward to seeing you soon again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The hotel was perfect, as expected. Friendly staff, very good location, next to the airport & long distance train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filipdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 June 2012
Dear filipdv,

We love to get guest feedback, especially if it is as motivating as yours. Thank you very much for your efforts and also for booking our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Our plane was delay and we lost connection flight so we stay one night. Hotel was easy to reach, just 50m from terminal building, so no taxi needed. Room was large and quiet, dinner in restaurant was tasty. Staff was really nice and helpful. It is far away from down town but in our use it work 100%

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattitii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear mattitii,

Thank you very much for your feedback. Glad to see that you enjoyed your unexpected stay at our hotel. You surely had an unpleasant arrival and it is good to see that we could help you a little to relax.

We hope you will some day drop by again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna,BC,Canada
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We used this hotel twice during our six week holiday to Europe.It doesn't hurt to belong to the SPG program but I saw the same treatment given to other people checking in at the same time.I was greeted with a smile and check in was quick,then shown to my room and advised of all the hotels features.My wife was tired but we were off to the ninth floor for to see what the club floor had to offer.The evening appy's we out as well as drinks.We were greeted by a young lady and advised to sit where ever we were comfortable and if we needed anything to ask.The food and drinks were excellent ,the seating comfortable .We had a light breakfast ,omlet,bacon,sausages,juices,bakery goods and fruit with a cup of what ever coffee you could want.
On our last day we had to flip a coin as to decide to stay in the hotel or go to the first class lounge at the airport..........The room was clean and I slept like a baby on the sweet sleeper bed
I would also say that all the staff was helpful with our stay and we wouldn't think twice about staying here again....Thank you to the management and staff...

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same size except for two at the end of each hall which are slightly bigger in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank letitride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Dear letitride,

Wow – your review made me smile. Thank you very much for your commending remarks. A feedback like yours is always a great motivation and I will gladly share it with the entire team.

We would be very happy to see you soon again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center.

All the best & kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC, Beirut
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel is perfect when transiting thru Frankfurt Airport. It's right in the airport. Rooms are newly renovated. Make sure to choose the towers section rather than the older part.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank baci2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear baci2003,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel.

I am happy to read that you recommend our Towers section. Our Club and Tower rooms are furnished with modern amenities, have a large desk and a comfortable easy chair to sit back and relax in, W-LAN reception and a high-speed Internet connection to help you work as efficiently as possible. I am glad you could enjoy one of those rooms.

Thank you for choosing Sheraton! We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing