We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Ashburn, VA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I unexpectedly had to stay the night in Frankfurt as part of what was supposed to be just a connection. After an extremely stressful and tiring day, walking up and requesting a last minute room - the desk agent (Nataly) could not have been more accommodating and helpful. She was pleasant, soothing, and offered a late checkout the next day without being asked.

The room was clean, comfortable, and amazingly quiet. I also had a late lunch at the restaurant, Flavors, the next day - food was good, service was great there as well. The steak came with an assortment of gourmet salts that I could choose from to add to my plate.

Concierge was also very pleasant, friendly, and helpful with keeping my bags for a few hours after checkout.

Wonderful service! Keep up the great work - I will be back next time in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieNOVA_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear MarieNOVA_10,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very valuable and we are happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay even though you missed your connecting flight. We will gladly keep up the good service at our hotel so that you can enjoy your next stay as much as the last one.

All the best and see you soon!


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,604
    1,202
    556
    212
    135
See reviews for
366
587
455
2,076
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We arrived very late at hotel reception and the service we were afforded was second to none.

Room Tip: Very comfortable bed, ensuring a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Ray F,

I thank you very much indeed for your review. Your compliment is a team effort and I will gladly share your feedback with our reception team.

Thank you very much and please come back soon!

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
238 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was comfortable. Room was nice and clean.
Location is not bad - close to airport, but a little bit far from city center. Train ticket to center - 4.10 euro.
It was a business trip. And for business hotel they haven't free wifi. It cost 19 euro for 24 hours! Last year i was in 2* hotel in Frankfurt and there was free wifi there....
And another bad thing for business travellers. They can't hide the breakfast cost in the invoice.
So, i think for my next trip I will make another choice - hotel with low price and free wifi.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maximich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear maximich,

I hope you had a successful business trip to Germany. Thank you very much for leaving a comment here.

You might be interested to hear that internet access is free of charge for guests staying in our Club or Towers section. For all other guests we offer 30 minutes free internet access at our Glass House lobby café.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
206 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

I have stayed here before years ago and it was expensive but great. Breakfast was rememorable. My son and I checked in around 2 at night. Checkin went smooth and the receptionist was very service-minded. I had read about the expensive internet-rate and was pleased when she told me I could have 30 minutes free in one of the bars, 1 hour for 8 Euros or 24 hour for about 20 Euro. Our room was prepaid and we got a very good rate on Hotels.com ( about 120 Euros). The room was "medium-size" with a work-desk, a resting chair and two queen beds. It was nice, clean and quiet. We had a flight in the morning and when I saw the huge check-out line I decided to just leave the key at the key-drop box to be sure not to loose our flight. If internet was free, wich I think it should be in a 5 star hotel I would have given a 5 star rating. Thank You for a nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlXII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear KarlXII,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Internet is free of charge for guests staying at our Club and Tower level. For all other guests we offer 30 minutes free internet at our lobby café.

Again, thank you very much for sharing your experiences with us. I am happy that my team took such good care of you.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I've been here 3 times and this time I had a club room, that is much better than the standard room.Being a Gold member helps.
The room was very nice, I loved the colours.
We had dinner at the restaurant (the one upstairs) and we liked it too, even it took sometime to have our first course. The price is too high actually, but we did not complain as the food was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Elisavil,

Many thanks for your review. I am glad that you liked the renovation of our Club rooms. We have done up all the premium rooms so far, the Club lounge, the Taverne restaurant and our huge conference area. We constantly modernize our hotel to make sure our guests have a relaxing stay.

We would be happy to see you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had to spend one night in Frankfurt as our flight back to the US was early in the morning. We chose this airport Sheraton because is it literally across the sky bridge from the airport and we were arriving around 8pm so did not feel like getting a hotel all the way out in the actual city.
The room was large (the bathroom also), clean and very comfy. We ate at their restaurant (Taverna?) late that night after watching a Euro 2012 game and were pleasantly surprised by the service and the food. Despite the kitchen being minutes from closing our meals were carefully prepared and tasted good.
It is a popular place to stay so often there is a really long line at the check-in desk. We happened on a very nice lobby attendant who sent us to the executive floor to check-in there instead of waiting for a really long time.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear LoveTravels,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. I am happy to see that you had a pleasant overnight stay and that you could enjoy one of the Euro 2012 matches at our Lemons & Limes bar. It surely means a lot of fun watching the match with other guests in a great atmosphere together with cool and fancy drinks.

We hope you will stay here again soon. Thank you for your feedback - much appreciated!

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2012

This does exactly what you'd expect of an airport hotel. Convenient - 2 mins walk from T1, 5 mins walk to the train station. Bar and restaurant cater for business types either for conferences or one-night stop-overs. Breakfast was a big disappointment - selection was large but quality poor.
Rooms were large, quiet and functional.
The staff do their best to create some atmosphere and spirit and are generally helpful and cheerful.

Room Tip: The rooms are basically the same - pay more for more space is all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pottering_pasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear pottering_pasty,

Many thanks for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. I hope you had a good journey back to the UK.

Our breakfast is one of the best breakfast in town and I am very surprised to read your comment about the quality of our food. We guarantee fresh and high quality food; therefore please contact me with more details about your experience. Please do not hesitate to get in touch with me.

I hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#44 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing