We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An incredible experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
New York City, New York
1 review
“An incredible experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Unfortunately this is the hotel where i stay at the end of my trips. It is the best location - if my flight is not too early I check in (the airport is across the street!), return to my room and either take a snooze, a bath or eat breakfast. Then a leisure walk across the bridge and onto the plane (well, don't forget security). The rooms are clean, bright, big and QUIET. The lounge was perfect and the people as helpful as could be. The breakfasts are perfect and my only worry is not getting back to the plane on time! And in the evening the train to the city is in the lower level of the airport so almost downstairs! It could not be more convenient so well worth the price!

Room Tip: I have yet to be in a bad room. The Tower rooms are easy to get to and very nice although expensive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joram H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Joram H,

Thanks very much for recommending our Hotel and the Club area so nicely. I am happy that you were comfortable during your stay and enjoyed our offer of services. I hope we have convinced you of our high service standards so that we can say “welcome back” to you very soon.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,637
    1,226
    573
    216
    138
See reviews for
380
604
461
2,113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We spent one night in Frankfurt as a stop between Hong Kong and our destination of Toronto. I knew we'd be too tired/jetlagged to venture very far into the city so this Sheraton at the airport was ideal. The staff was great, the room was clean, and the hotel is IN the airport so I couldn't really ask for anything more. I know the Sheraton is pricier than some of the other options around the airport but I thought it was worth it.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yyzcupcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear yyzcupcakes,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are happy about your report that shows that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you had a good journey back home to Toronto.

I appreciate your feedback very much and hope you will stay with us again at your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

It runs so smoothly. We make a stop in Frankfurt just so we can spend a night at this hotel and enjoy their Club Lounge. One of the best lounges, we have visited.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Dear vipse,

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time at our Club lounge.

I hope you had a safe journey home and that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

On 6th July, my flight to Frankfurt was late so I missed the connection, due to some kind of problem at the airport. After an hour of chasing to the gate which they closed as I arrived, then all the way back to the Ticket Office which they closed as I arrived, then queued for 45 mins to get a hotel voucher for the Sheraton. As I made my way to the hotel at midnight, I was looking forward to a comfortable night at least.
The queue for check-in was all the way down the long corridor into the hotel, and it took 90 minutes, until 1:30am, to get checked in. There were 7 people working at the checkout when I finally arrived at the front of the queue, but there was still a massive queue behind me. The check-in seemed to take rather a long time. Why couldn't they just take the voucher and give me a room key? The airline had said that dinner and snack were included, but who wants that at 1:30 am?
To add insult to injury, there was a "special breakfast" for the Lufthansa passengers, which was only available until 9:30, and was very basic (boiled egg the only hot food, ran out of orange juice). Plus I was charged €19 for internet access for the morning.
The room was comfortable and quiet, and they did give me a late check-out of 2pm.
But this did not make up for the horrendous queuing. I understand that the situation at the airport was unusual in that many flights were affected by the airport problem, but I think the hotel should have been able to cope better with the situation - it made a bad situation much worse.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrahamMacclesfieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear GrahamMacclesfieldUK,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

You surely had an unpleasant arrival due to the chaos at the airport on July 6th, 2012. We apologize for the waiting time upon check-in but would like to reassure that we tried our best to provide every stranded guest with a room. As you know more than 500 guests came to our hotel at the same time and our reception team was working very hard that night to fulfill everyone’s expectations. As this night was an unplanned and unusual situation we again ask for your understanding.

We hope you will some day drop by again, maybe even book a night before your next flight from Frankfurt.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Global
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I had a chance to stay due to problems at Frankfurt Airport. With over 500 guests trying to checkin at midnight, the staff were very polite, pleasant and helpful. I was absolutely amazed at the size of he lobby and all other open spaces. Room was very well appointed and comfortable. The club lounge was very well setup, and again, the staff were very polite and pleasant.
I only had breakfast in the lounge, and the quality was very acceptable. If I had had the chance, i would have checked out the restaurant, maybe next time.

Room Tip: Very convenient to the airport, very comfortable bed, and very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear eng256,

Many thanks for pointing out the positive aspects of your layover at our hotel. We are always at your service to help stranded passengers to get some sleep.

I hope you will soon stay at our hotel again – but next time as a planned layover.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Spent one night at the hotel this month when I had an overnight layover at the airport. the hotel was less than a 10 minute walk from my arrival and departure gates. The room was very nice, as was the bathroom. It was a bit pricey, but for the convenience of not having to go into town for a better deal for just 12 hours on the ground, it was well worth it. I'd stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sas526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear sas526,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. Our hotel offers so much convenience and most of our guests appreciate that the airport is directly on our doorstep. I am happy that you recommend our hotel to your friends.

We hope you will soon give us the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

There are a very few reason that you would want to stay in this hotel; you are attending a conference there, you are doing business close to the airport and only there for a few days, or you don't want the hassle of getting up early in the morning, fighting traffic, trying to return a rental car and catch an early flight. My husband an I fall into the last category.

We had stayed here 3 years ago & at that time I probably would have rated it a 3 or maybe a 4. But this time I have to downgrade the experience. Our room, which I would rate as average to slightly above cost about $300. We spent less during this trip to stay in rooms that could be described as nothing less than stunning.

The hotel is also getting to need some updating. The doors are showing scuff marks from numerous bumps from luggage, The comforter had a small hole in it. The hotel is just looking tired.

And the business center is nothing to get excited about. We wanted to use the PCs to check in and print our boarding pass. There were only a handful of PCs, so we had to wait to get access. The printer would print one page and jam. So to print out boarding pass, I worked the PC while my husband would unjam the printer after every page.

We ate at one of the hotel's restaurants, which had pretty good food, if a little overpriced. But beware of the wine. They didn't seem to have a wine list, and when my husband asked for a bottle of white wine, that was local and reasonably priced, we were never told a price and we got a bottle that was OK, but after looking at our bill cost something around $75. To me a reasonable wine is somewhere on the lower side of $50.

The only reason to stay here is location and I notice that there is now a Hilton in the airport. If the prices are comparable, I think I'll try it next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFMMBCanton_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear JFMMBCanton_Georgia,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stopover at Frankfurt airport. I regret that we did not fulfill your expectations. We will take your points of criticism to heart. We have renovated all Superior, Club and Tower rooms plus all Suites. You may book one of those rooms upon your next visit, I am positive you will like them.

We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing