We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Hotel for meetings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Convenient Hotel for meetings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Because of the convenience of this hotel we planned an all day meeting of our exec committee here. It worked out well as some members living in Germany could come by train and the rest of us were able to fly in. It is not necessary to leave the airport to get to this hotel. Accommodations were fine and the meeting room was adequate. Both were a bit pricey but you pay for the convenience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 49Bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear 49Bill,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. I appreciate very much that you took the time to write a few words about your experiences and shared them with us and the TripAdvisor users. Many thanks for the good score you gave us. I hope we can welcome you soon again either as a conference or business guest or on a private trip.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    1,189
    550
    211
    133
See reviews for
364
580
446
2,043
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

I arrived at the hotel at just after 8:00am and they were great at reception allowing me to get access to my room immediately which was perfect given that I had an hour or two to kill before starting work. It was also a real treat to be able to walk so easily to the hotel from my plane in under 15 minutes.
Although I didn't eat here I did have a drink in Cubana bar and the staff were very welcoming there. The only difficulty was their wifi policy which was needlessly complicated and segmented (by speed, number of devices and location). The free lobby wifi was really poor and I never got that working but the 9 euro service in my room was fine. As always I would counsel the hotel to make wifi free and high speed everywhere particularly in such a business oriented hotel as this one clearly is. If they really need the money put 5 euro on all room rates and that will be job done all round

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davido357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear David O,

Thank you very much for booking our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable and I am happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. My recommendation for your next stay: have a look on our branded website where we offer packages including free wifi. I am sure you`ll find a package which perfectly meets your needs.

We hope to see you soon again in Frankfurt.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I got a day room for my layover, from 8am to 7pm, for about 129 euros. The hotel is connected to the airport so it is convenient. Just be aware that it is still a long way from the hotel and ticket counters to the gates, so plan accordingly. It took me about 45 minutes to get from the hotel to check in (business class, so no line) to my gate in Terminal C.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisInMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear ChrisInMaryland,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed one of our dayrooms. The airport is directly on our doorstep; guests can easily walk to their check-in counter within 5-10 minutes. The airport itself is indeed very large - depending on the location of your gate you need to allow some extra time.

I hope you will soon give us the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

A very large hotel in a very large airport, but I since it is connected to the airport, it is very convenient. There was a long queue when I checked in, but it went very quickly. The lobby is a bit confusing with small signage, but easy enough when you figure it out. The bar in the lobby is expensive, but relaxing. I was in a standard king room & had everything necessary. Not exactly luxury, but for an airport hotel, I want convenience, accessibility and for everything to work the way it should. This hotel hit all those boxes. The staff were fine - not particularly warm, but very quick. Had to pay for Internet, but I guess this is fairly standard in Europe still. Breakfast was functional, again not luxury, but filled me up.
I would recommend for price or for relaxation, but the airport location and the efficiency is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallyhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Tallyhopper,

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. I appreciate that you took the time to post a commentary about your stay and I am all the more happy to see that it is a positive one. We look forward to your next stay.

“Danke” and best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Alm, Austria
Level Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

An amazing hotel right across from the terminal. From our room, we watched planes take off and land without hearing a sound. You walk to the terminal through a glass passageway in five minutes or less, depending on where your room is in the huge hotel. We stayed there with a visitor who was flying to L.A. the next morning - we were able to check him in, give up his luggage and change his seat the evening before, then eat and shop in leisure at the terminal. The next morning another short walk to the security controls and boarding. Very very relaxing travel conditions!!
Of course, this comfort has its price!
Disadvantages: no free internet in the rooms, hotel entrance hard to find by car, not enough staff at check-in.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank immersonntags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear immersonntags,

What a clever idea to book our hotel for the night before your flight. That really takes a lot of stress out of travelling. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for your friendly remarks.

By the way, we offer free internet access at our main lobby and at our Club and Tower rooms. When you plan your next stay, check our internet rates first. Several times a year we have special promotions with very good deals.

We would be happy to count you among our regular guests.

Thank you & best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coriano, Italy
Level Contributor
89 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

The hotel is a classic airport hotel, but with the quality of a Sheraton. The hotel is directly inside the terminal. The rooms are very nice and spacious, the staff is very courteous and extremely knowledgeable. The restaurant is really good and offers different varieties of food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanoRimini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear StefanoRimini,

We love to get guest feedback, especially if it is as motivating as yours. Thank you very much for your efforts and also for booking our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

The one thing this hotel has going for it - and I guess why it is so much more expensive than other FRA airport hotels is that it is physically connected to the terminal. This made it very easy to enjoy the bars and restaurants landside in the airport of which there are many. The room itself was average, service mediocre and both check-in and check-out took ages due to very long lines. One pet peeve of mine in this room was the telephone - very difficult to operate and figure out and there is no bedside phone. I place the phone by my bedside as I had requested a wake up call and it was dead in the morning and no way to answer the phone. Also, the shower was very mediocre.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianguy380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear indianguy380,

Many thanks for booking our hotel. The score you gave us is something in between good and bad. I regret that you did not feel entirely at home. As a business hotel we have placed the telephone at the working desk. In this way guests can easily work and call at the same time. Please accept my apologies that the phone did not work properly. As you requested a wake-up call I am positive that one of my team members came to your room to wake you up.

I hope that the good impressions outweigh the more unpleasant ones and that you will consider staying with us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.1 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing