We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for travelling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good for travelling”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

If you arrive at Frankfurt Airport and everything is closed this Hotel is the right place to stay. You just walk over the terminal and find a nice and very comfortable room and bed.

The Service is usually Standard and very professional, and after a Long flight you dont expect more and you dont want more.

You can be sure you will sleep like a Baby and the breakfast is above average.

Everything has a Price and for an Airport Hotel with high Standards the Price is ok.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airporthost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sabine P,

Thank you for leaving a comment here on your stay at our hotel. We were very happy to receive such a positive feedback from you. The only thing that puzzles me is that you gave us a rather low score in points although your review tells a completely different story. But, anyway, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay and could “sleep like a baby”.

We hope you will soon visit our hotel again.

Many thanks and best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,705
    1,258
    598
    221
    144
See reviews for
402
629
472
2,179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We had an early morning flight and grabbed some rooms at the Sheraton at the airport. We have been away from home for about 6 weeks now. Different hotels nearly every night. We were happy to walk into our rooms which were beautiful.
We arrived early in the AM and played the "drive around the terminal until you can figure out where the hotel is". The signage at airports is never very good. This is universal. After passing it a few times, we sorted it out. Sadly, our tour bus could not get close to the hotel due to height restrictions.
We walked up a ramp and found the lobby.
Check in was easy and fast. Straight up to our rooms.
Room was fabulous. Bed was huge and comfortable. Bathroom was awesome. TV was great (lots of awesome TV channels). Internet was fast and functional.
Being the group leader, they put some nice amenities in my room. Thanks for the cookie things!
I went to the business lounge and had a bit of breakfast which was tasty. The Asian woman that was taking care of everyone was super nice and attentive.
A great, but too short, stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Jon S,

It was a great pleasure to read your favorable comments and I hope you had a good journey home after 6 weeks on tour. When you travel much, a little luxury on the way does not do any harm. Our Club amenities are designed to give travelers added comfort and ease on their journey. Glad to read that you enjoyed it!

Thank you for giving us your feedback. We would be delighted to see you soon again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California Hot Springs, California
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

we stayed at this hotel again when my husband was flying into Frankfurt. We got the club room this time. The club lounge is quite comfortable, and drinks are available all day. It is a great place to sit and relax. The evening "hors d'ouevres" are really more of a light supper with delicious soups and salads and sandwiches.

Since it is directly connected to the airport, getting to and from you plane couldn't be simpler.

This will continue to be our hotel of choice when flying Frankfurt airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyra_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear kyra_10,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad that you enjoyed our Club Lounge. I hope we have convinced you of our premium hotel area so that you and your husband will book Club rooms for your next stays. We would certainly be happy to see you soon again and will do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Good for Conference. We had few conferences thereand all was good and well organized. But the Interiour is pretty old and improvable! Close to Airport (just few Minutes beside).
Good Breakfast Service and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barassbeachsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear barassbeachsurfer,

Thank you for booking your event at our hotel. It was a real pleasure to host you and we hope you will come back to us for your next function. I will gladly pass your comments to our team.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

after a long journey, we spend one night at this sheraton airport hotel at frankfurt airport. it is directly at airport - no need of any shuttle bus, just walk - and pretty large.
we had been little bit surprised, due we got a little bit oldfashioned room and it is not a good sheraton standard, in comparison with the other hotel. they should make a "update" anda renovation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karimtraveller1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear Karimtraveller1961,

Many thanks for booking our hotel. The score you gave us is something in between good and bad. I regret that you did not feel entirely at home. We have recently carried out renovations in various parts of the hotel. Especially the premium rooms have had a nice facelift. I am sure you will like the new look.

We would be happy to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I spend one night at this hotel. Arrived at the check-in around 1030 PM. It was huge with at least seven people and two supervisors behind the desk. The line of clients was limited and still it took half an hour to check-in. UNSEEN in my life ! Be careful on checking out last minute before your early morning flight.
Room was clean and more then nice. Isolation from airport is no issue since no night flights however the life music of the bar comes up several floors. So you hear it in your room until after midnight.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CulinaryExplorer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear CulinaryExplorer999,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stopover at Frankfurt airport. I regret that we did not fulfill your expectations.

In case several guests are arriving at the same moment, which does happen at times, a short waiting time can occur. Not every check-in is the same, e.g. some guests are here for the first time and might have a few questions to ask. Please trust me when I say that we always try our best to make everyone happy. I regret that we did not fulfill your expectations. I hope the rest of your stay was more satisfying.

We hope to welcome you again and look forward to seeing you.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romania
Level 6 Contributor
336 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This hotel is rather old and a bit outdated. It is connected to the airport terminal by a foot bridge, so it is very convenient as an airport hotel.
The overall impression I got was that the rooms need some improvements. There is nothing really wrong, but everything looks worn out.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear ggabi,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton for your stay in Frankfurt. I regret that you did not like the design and style of our rooms. We try to keep pace with the expectations of modern travelers and regularly carry out renovations. Maybe next time you want to book a Superior or Club room to enjoy the fresh, new interior for maximum comfort.

I hope you had a safe journey home and that you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing