We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, not much else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #31 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

If you need to spend the night for an early morning connection as we did, it's wonderful. All indoors and connected to the airport direct, ease of use just begins to relate how well that functions. Staff merely OK, but surprisingly, room service at 23.30 was was good & reasonable value, very courteous and the nicest staff encountered. Morning breakfast room service prices are best described as outrageous, we passed, but be aware that Terminal 1 food options very limited (we did not know this, Terminal 2 is loaded, however). SPG recognition basically non-existent, standard room dreary & spartan. Sheraton as the seemingly forgotten brand at SPG has been getting an excellent renovation where it has been done, but they have not gotten around to this one. We would stay here again, only because it is so convenient.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear redanman,

Thank you for giving us your opinion of your recent stay at our hotel. I agree that the connectivity to the airport is extremely convenient, just a short walk to the terminal. I regret that we did not meet all your expectations regarding the hotel product. Our hotel has undergone various renovations since its opening 1975, both in visible locations and infrastructure. We have recently finished renovations in our Banqueting area as well as our Superior-, Club- and Towers rooms and will continue to update the hotel every year.

Thank you for your great feedback regarding the Room Service Team. Please rest assured that I will pass your comments to the team. They do a great job and give their best to make everyone feel at home.

We would be very happy to be your host again at your next trip through Frankfurt.

Kind regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,109 - 2,115 of 4,195 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2013

A "real" airport hotel is for me a hotel connected to the terminal without the need to take a shuttle bus or taxi. This Sheraton ticks that box. Nice, spacious rooms. Good fitness room. Hotels should really stop charging for WiFi. EUR9.00 wasn't too bad but...
Room prices seem to have down a bit as well with the new Hilton and Hampton Inn hotels next door.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meier_st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Meier_st,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you overall enjoyed your stay and had a relaxing time. It is so much easier to walk over from the airport and check in minutes after your flight has landed than to make a weary travel downtown when you are jet-lagged and just want to rest.

I appreciate your feedback very much and hope you will stay with us again at your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel was very convenient for the Airport , although we did take a while to figure out how to find it from Arriving in Terminal 2 . I called the courtesy phone and the Hotel receptionist told us it was attached to the terminal , but not which one - To be fair we had arrived on a late flight and the Skyline was out of order - on the way back it was literally 5 minutes on the Skytrain -, easy when you know how.
. The Staff at check in we're very pleasant. The room was ok , no Broadband which is a big minus - and the bathroom was tired.. More on that in a minute ...

Breakfast was very good , with lots of choice and friendly staff. We didn't eat at the hotel , 30 Euros for 2 drinks was enough to put us off .

On the second night , I decided to run a bath - the mixer tap broke in my hand resulting in a full on flow of hot water. I rang maintenance who arrived quickly. He managed to reduce the flow enough to stop the risk of a flood - but he couldn't stop the water running.
I was told there were no other rooms available and by this time is was after 2 am . I had no choice but to go to bed but still did not get any sleep due to the noise and could not have a shower before leaving early that morning for business meetings.
Returning that evening , I went to reception to ask if it had been sorted and was told I was to get a different room because the bathroom could not be used .
I had to go to my old room and retrieve my bags myself and then find the new room which was a copy of the last one.
I'm not one to complain generally but I did expect perhaps an upgraded room, or a drinks voucher or something to acknowledge the fact that I had paid 5* prices for a room I could not even sleep or get washed in. The staff were all very pleasant- but I will not be back .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travis2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Travis2802,

Thank you for letting us know about your experiences. We appreciate it a lot, as it is the perfect chance to really listen to our guests needs and to constantly improve our service.

We deeply regret your disappointments and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. We will have a profound look into everything you mentioned and especially the points of customer services as well as maintenance issues.

We do hope that you will give us another chance to show you our professionalism on any upcoming visit to Frankfurt. Please feel free to contact me directly, so that I can take personal care. We look forward to seeing you again and will do our very best to turn your stay into a thoroughly enjoyable experience for you.

Sincerely,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Really Sheraton Frankfurt Flughafen has a fantastic location , it was a marvelous location for me as a businessman healing from an orthopedic operation !, everything close , the DB station , the limousine , taxes .... the spa and Gym are is also very good , the staff in the reception are really very very friendly , only 2 negatives the first is the old design of the room , last time i stayed a year ago for 2 nights it was much better than today it was in towers section , i stayed 6 nights this time the bathroom looks very old really remember me by sheraton Cairo in the 80s and the second was the internet charge in the room . i hope they can renew the old rooms to benefit from this fantastic location . Thanks for the extremely friendly staff !

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimoGhoneim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear KimoGhoneim,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel. We are happy about your report that shows that you enjoyed your stay.

A hotel can only be as good as its staff and I very much appreciate that you emphasize the friendliness of our hotel team. Thank you for showing your appreciation of our efforts. A feedback like yours is always a great motivation for us and I will make sure that it will be shared with all our staff.

I hope you will book our hotel again for your next visit to Frankfurt. We would love to see you soon again.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

For context, I spend at least 10 weeks a year staying in hotels around the world for business and pleasure. Anything from a travel lodge to a 5* Grand Hyatt.

Let me cut to the chase, this is the worst hotel I have stayed in, certainly for the past couple of years. Think about how nasty a stereotypical airpot hotel could be, and this is it. Multiplied by 10.

I usually stay at the Steinburger (7 nights so far this year) so thought it was time for a change. Big Mistake. Check in took ages with a massive queue and not enough staff. The hotel corridors feel like a failing NHS hospital, but beige. When I got into the room it was hotter then the sun, dirty beige, incredibly dated, the TV didn't work and the aircon controller was hanging onto the wall by its finger tips. Thankfully a very pleasant maintenance man did come and fix the TV and air con, although it took a good few hours to cool the room down! Don't touch the mini bar, unless your millionaire, I had the worlds most expensive orange juice and Twix from it. almost £8.70 for the pair. Outrageous. This is the closest I have ever got to requesting a new room, in fact new hotel!

Breakfast was a good spread, although watch out for the sausages, I think they have your annual allowance for salt in them. Check out was even more painful then check in, and then the cab we ordered at check in wasn't there. Bit of a mission to find a taxi to replace it, they send you down into the basement and into what feels like a maze, no signs to point you in the right direction - for reference they are hidden back left when you go out the door behind the concrete support.

I was supposed to be staying here next week, but thankfully I've managed to cancel and swap back to the Steinburger.

Room Tip: How to choose a good room? Go to the Steinburger and ask for a Superior room, or one in the Executiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Windsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Paul-Windsor,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your recent experiences from your last stay at our hotel. As we are deeply committed to achieving our guest’s total satisfaction, your opinion is very important to us.

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced throughout your stay. We are currently taking steps to ensure an appropriate solution to what you have mentioned. At the same time you can feel assured that your comments helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and as I have mentioned before, take whatever corrective actions may be necessary.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future

Sincerely,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a very large modern airport hotel. It is impersonal, with seemingly endless people moving about. However, the rooms are comfortable and well-appointed . It is extremely convenient since it is in walking distance from terminal 1 and easily accessed from terminal 2. One negative is there is a charge for internet in your room, although there is free internet in the lobby. Another negative is there can be a very, very long line to check in. However, if you are an spg member, you can go to the ninth floor to check in.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFSAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear RFSAtlanta,

Many thanks for posting your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy that you overall had a relaxing stay at our hotel and could continue your journey refreshed and well rested.

We grant free internet use for every guest at our lobby area. For internet usage in the room we offer packages for one hour, three hours or an entire stay. The prices are reasonable compared to our competitors. Guests staying at the Club floor or in a suite can use the internet for free.

We would be very happy if you would give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,



Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at the Sheraton before and had decently modern rooms. This time was like stepping back in time. I am shocked that this is a Sheraton and I am paying this much for one night. I might as well be staying at the Holiday Inn Express for half the price. Service at desk was friendly. Spoke ok English. His German was actually worse so I had to switch to English. But friendly. Wifi is overpriced (would have been free at holiday inn express).
I'm used to 4-5 stars. So it's fair to rank this 2-3 stars for the room.
I don't think anyone had stayed in my room for months. All of the furniture, tv, remote, desk, was coated in a thin layer of dust.
Bathroom looked like a cheap German motel from the late 1980's. Green tile, dated fixtures. I will post the pics.
Proximity to airport is what allows the Sheraton to get away with this.
Next time I will try the brand new Hilton that is right next door.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Chasbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Chasbear,

Thank you for choosing Sheraton for your stay in Frankfurt. Your stay was unfortunately not as relaxing as expected, and I regret that we did not make you more comfortable. Our housekeeping staff normally does a very good job, but it seems that your room slipped someone`s attention. I will immediately follow up on this important issue.

Our hotel first opened its door in 1975 but has since then undergone several huge modernizations. All our Superior, Club and Tower rooms have been refreshed and we just finished the renovation of our boardrooms a month ago. We will surely never stop renovating this big building but simply cannot update the entire hotel every few years.

We hope you will give us a new chance and will do our best to make your next stay much more comfortable.

Best regards,


Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
209 reviews
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
5.6 mi away
InterContinental Frankfurt
InterContinental Frankfurt
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £84 - £265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing