We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
austin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2013

Every time I travel thru Frankfurt I stay at this hotel very good location and very clean is also peaceful and quiet. The only issue I had is the maid service did not leave any wash cloth or soap I didn't notice until late at night and I was ready to take shower, I had to call housekeeping and wait for someone to get them for me it was very inconvenient . Other than that everything was good I also got free internet all over the hotel that was excellent . Everything you need is around you don't have to go anywhere.

Room Tip: This hotel splits in to couple sections either one is good after they did remodeling all nice and sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear kumbai,

Thank you very much for being a regular guest at our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to see that you enjoy staying with us. I am sorry for the minor inconvenience with the cleaning staff. We will take this to heart and optimize the service. Have you already planned your next stay? We hope so!

Kind regards,

Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,573
    1,189
    550
    211
    133
See reviews for
364
580
446
2,043
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We decided to spend the dollars here because we were arriving at night after a 13 hour flight and knew we wouldn't want to traipse far to a hotel after it. Transit stop only. Collected a hire car next morning from airport. Hotel was excellent for comfort and location. Didn't have Brekkie there; 2 mins walk back across the covered walkway to the airport where there was ample choice at reasonable prices. Staff excellent; good service and multilingual. Only downside: tissues and toilet paper are like sandpaper. Don't regret spending the dollars here at all. Oh, and they have an AWESOME real Christmas tree and real gingerbread house in the foyer at the moment! I wanted to take a big bite out of that gingerbread house!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GraysAtLarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Hello to Sydney, dear GraysAtLarge,

It is great to see that you had a relaxing stopover at our hotel. We actually have the tallest Christmas tree of all hotels in Frankfurt. That is possible thanks to the high ceiling in our lobby. The gingerbread house is home-made; and don’t worry, nibbled off pieces are replaced lovingly every day by our pastry cooks. So you are welcome to take a bite next year…

Enjoy the holidays! Thanks for your feedback.

Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

I travel quite often and have experienced many hotel staff with varied attitudes toward guests. This can be expecyed as everyone at some point has a bad day. However, I cannot say that this fits the staff at this Sheraton. I have yet to find such a staff member that allows his/her personnal distractions from impacting the way they greet guests.

There have been arrogant guests at the check-in desk being very rude to the staff, yet I was next in line and met with a big smile, calm voice and caring attitude. The same hold true for all staff that I have had the pleasure to interact with. To me the room condition, decor and other ammenities are second to a great staff experience.

I will stay at this property in the future and I am certain I will be greeted with professionalism and great smiles.

Nick

Room Tip: Leave it in the hands of the staff. They are truly looking out for frequent travellers and status g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NickMorocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Nick,

Believe me, it is not difficult to have a positive approach to hotel guests when they are as pleasant and gracious as you are. My team remembers you well and told me it was a real pleasure to host you. Thank you very much for your uplifting words and generous score. We are thrilled because you will stay at our hotel soon again and look forward to seeing you.

Warm wishes,

Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

Obviously, this will not be a cozy boutique hotel. This serves those of us flying in and out of Frankfurt, and it does that job well. It's the closest you can get to the airport with several services on hand (gym, restaurants, bar, lounge, etc) This is a huge hotel, but I had a great experience at check-in. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean. Only the shower/bath left a little to be desired, but "European hotel" has become synonymous with "bad shower door design" for me. In this case, it wasn't a leak issue, but rather the half door that leaves 1/2 of your body cold while you shower. A trivial thing, really, but bad design in a place like Germany is amusing to me even if annoying.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear A M from Stuttgart,

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for the friendly words on our front desk team. They were delighted to receive such a nice commendation. You are right - ours is not a boutique hotel. With 1008 guest rooms and 60 conference rooms we are in a totally different league. But there are quite a few features at our hotel that make you forget that you are staying at an airport hotel. Our restaurants and bars, the luxurious Club lounge or the well-equipped gym “Sheraton Fitness” offer our guests many possibilities to spend a perfect day.

I look forward to receiving a review by you again after your next stay. Thank you very much for your efforts.

With best regards and warm wishes for a merry Christmas,

Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlon, Belgium
Level Contributor
104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was not intending to write a terrible review but as I did not get any feedback from the commercial manager of this hotel (showing the way they consider the customers), here is a copy of the email sent last week after my second stay in this 'hotel'...

----------------------
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

I’ve had, last week, the opportunity to stay for two nights in your premises at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport.
I am a regular traveler, spending around 50 nights per year in hotels for professional and private purposes.
I am also a gold member in one of your competitors hotel group.

It is certainly not in my habits to complain but the accumulation of negative points is such that it has to be reported.
First of all, this hotel claims to be 5 stars…sorry to say, but according to my rating, hardy 4 even 3 stars.

Checkin:
- It is my second stay in this hotel. The first time, I have been asked if I wanted to become a member of your fidelity program…after more than a year, I am still waiting for my membership card and data…nice, very nice service.
- I have been asked if I needed internet in my room. The answer was positive and I have been given a code.
Nice, but arriving in my room, I had the very nice surprise to see that it was charged 9€ per day. I am travelling the world, NEVER EVER I have been charged for internet.
Even in 2 stars hotel, you get it for free…I am just back from Canada, 2x 5 stars hotels….free internet. So even in the American continent this is free.
You might tell me that internet is free in the lobby…indeed…but I have no intention to work in an hotel lobby.
Even more, non hotel guests can use free internet, whilst hotel guest have to pay. VERY nice customer service.
And btw, I did not pay for inroom internet as your system can be hacked in less than 1 min to get free access…
The room:
- Nice big room (6020), I don’t have to complain on the size.
- When I enter a 5 stars hotel room, I expect at least slippers…NOTHING
- Bed quality is equivalent to a low class hotel
- Turn-down service? Not existing
- Little bottle of water for the night, just like the internet, help yourself and be charged.
- Housekeeping: after the first night, I entered the room…I could have done the bed in a better way. Throwing the duvet on the bed this way…wow!
The bar
- Cool 5 stars bar: big screen displaying 3rd division football…very classy
- Ordered a gin tonic (no menu presented) and a club sandwich
- Asking for the bill, I had to wait more than 15 minutes to get it (not more than 20 customers in the bar). I was about to leave when I finally got it…next time, sorry but I will leave and I won’t pay for this service.
- 16,40 euro for a gin tonic?????? Where do you think one can find a drink at that price? I have NEVER been charged that much for a basic drink. It is really stealing people’s money!
- 14euros for a club sandwich…well ok, it is in the range of price but not for a mini club…have you seen the size of the bread? Where do you find such small bread slices?

To conclude, you pretend to be a 5 stars hotel, applying above 5 stars standard prices with a service of a low class 4 stars…
Knowing the hotel industry very well, I am very disappointed by this hotel.
I usually write my comments on trip advisor, but due to the bad review, I prefer not to hurt anyone’s feeling in making this public.

I don’t want any money, anything from you…I just want to let you have my opinion…


Best regards

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christophe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear cricri-dest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. Please note that I had received your earlier message and also replied to you about a week ago. It seems that you did not receive my e-mail. I hope it was not delivered to your spam folder. I consider it utterly deplorable that we did not fulfill your expectations. And I hope sincerely that we did not lose you as our valued guest. We would be delighted to welcome you soon back to our property and render you the service you deserve as an esteemed Sheraton guest.

Sincerely,

Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

The hotel enjoys a key advantage, which is being located at the airport itself, directly connected with terminal 1, what is a very important advantage if your are flying from/to Frankfurt. The room is quite basic, but clean and well equipped for an airport hotel, where people usually stays just a very few nights, normally just 1. I was in the last months in the Sheraton at the Amsterdam Airport, and is quite similar. The same concept from the same hotels chain but this time with bad service.

So far so good, but the issue that the hotel has, or at least the one I had, is that I suffered the WORST check in process in my entire life. When I arrived at the reception, there was queue of about 10 or 12 persons in front of me for check in, and a front desk with about 8 to 10 positions, but only with 4 persons from the staff working. I stayed at the queue, waited, and after seeing that the average time per person for the check in was about 8 to 10 minutes, I realized that I had a LONG wait in front of me. Indeed, it took 65 minutes until I started my check in, but the worst part of the story is that I mentioned this to the lady doing my check in, and there was a guy standing nearby her, from the hotel staff, the only one with a black suit and a tie, who responded me on a very un-polite and arrogant way “noooo, you were not there for 60 minutes….”. I told him that I controlled the time, and his response was “ok….,maybe you waited a bit long, but not 65 minutes”. A man nearby me told him that he started to control the waiting time after a while of his arrival, and said that in his case he waited 55 minutes. The hotel employee said "ok, ok, maybe you all waited too long...". Rude, arrogant and un-polite response, because I indeed waited 65 minutes for a simple check in at an airport hotel., This is really unacceptable and unprofessional. The hotel should be prepared to face this, because they can see the reservations. Basic duty for the manager is to assure that the hotel is properly staffed. Bad, very bad performance and really surprised to see that something like this happens in an hotel airport (where speed on service is key) and in Germany, which I know are very well in organizing.

Definitely, next time at the Frankfurt Airport, will try the Hilton.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Alvaro E,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. I apologize sincerely for the negative experiences we created for you. The arrival experience is the first impression you get of a hotel and if that is not positive, the entire stay will most probably not become a memorable experience. I have instructed our front desk team to better organize the customer service and of course be more polite to our guests. Please be assured that discourtesy is not tolerated at our hotel. I hope very much that you will give us a new chance to show you that our services are usually on a very high standard.

Best regards,

Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

The Frankfurt Airport Sheraton Germany, is a very clean, friendly and convenient airport hotel with an engaged and courteous staff. I have stayed at the FRA Airport Sheraton and hosted business meetings on site many times over 20 years. The hotel personnel: front desk, concierge, room attendants and restaurant staff go out of their way to be accommodating and proactive.

Combining the excellent staff with clean rooms, comfortable beds, upgraded bath and shower equipment, first-class gym and sauna facilities, and the added convenience of walking 5 minutes indoors to the airport terminals - this is a great hotel and very hard to beat at FRA.

Room Tip: There are outstanding views of the airport from the 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTinoL, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Peter M,

Thank you so much for your favorable feedback. Your input is highly appreciated and we are delighted about your long-standing loyalty to our hotel. We hope to remain your preferred hotel in Frankfurt for many more years and will certainly continue to do our best to make you happy here.

Happy Holidays and see you soon in Frankfurt!

Tino Lindner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.1 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing