We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colossal airport hotel. Very convenient and very boring.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This Sheraton is huge. Its location, directly connected to T1 of FRA makes this a very convenient hotel for the business traveller. The rooms are very quiet thanks to two sets of double glassed window panes, and the black out curtains very effective. This is exactly what the jet lagged business traveller needs and expects. The rooms are a little bit outdated, and the furniture and bathrooms could do with some upgrades. Plenty of power outlets, good wifi, lots of bars and restaurants. All in all, an average airport hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Peter J,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your stay here at our hotel.

We are glad to learn that you overall enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our hotel, as well as our restaurants and bars and soundproofing system. Once you are inside the hotel, you do not feel at all like being at one of the world`s busiest airports.

We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you again to the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel!

Best regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,027 - 2,033 of 4,236 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Liked
Clean rooms
Efficient and friendly staff
Business Center had free internet and printing
Plenty of tables for meetings
They accommodated my early checkin request
Plenty of bakeries nearby

1Disliked
Little food options for vegetarians
Breakfast was too expensive Eur 30

Room Tip: Connected to Airport and Railway Station..fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilBhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear AnilBhatta,

Thank you very much for your gracious feedback and commendation of our hotel.

We are delighted to read from your review that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our associates took good care of you. I have shared your comments with the team and they are very happy to hear about their great service.

Regarding your comments on our food options for vegetarians, our Director of Food & Beverage has been informed and he will look into the matter.

Thank you once again for staying with us, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I stayed here on an impulse as I had a 13 hour overnight wait in Frankfurt airport. The room was fine, definitely spacious, and clean enough. The check in was quick and efficient. My four main complaints are: the toilet in my room didn't flush. I reported this to the front desk, and the response from the desk was to offer to not charge me for the beer from the minibar. The room was cold. I tried increasing the thermostat, but it didn't work. I was subscribed to some spam email list without being asked explicitly if I wanted to be subscribed. Finally, the wifi was free in the lobby, but not in the rooms. In the rooms there is a €9.00 surcharge. I can't understand why they don't just add the €9.00 onto the cost of the basic room. Given the location I would have stayed there even if it were €10 more expensive. The 2 rating is for the broken toilet and the high cost.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear spectei,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to post a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

We were concerned to read about the broken toilet flush in your room. It seems that your room was not up to standards and I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused. Our Engineering Department has already repaired the broken flush as well as the Air Condition thermostat. Once again, thank you very much for bringing this to our attention; your feedback is of great value for us in order to monitor and adapt our services. We truly hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future to show you the true Sheraton hospitality, that we are known for.

Sincerely,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This is one of my favorite hotels while traveling, they check you in quickly and are extremely helpful if you have questions. The facility is clean and the rooms are comfortable. The train station is a short walk if you want to head to the city or you can stay in and enjoy the hotels restaurants or even walk to the airport for a variety of food or markets.

I travel through here allot because I know they do it best, this is my center hub for EU business as you can fly or take the train to anywhere.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Tmengel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Tmengel,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Frankfurt and for recommending us to other travelers on Tripadvisor.

Your compliments on cleanliness and location of our hotel as well as your kind words on our team members are much appreciated. We are honored to be “one of your favorite hotels” and we hope your travels will lead you through Frankfurt again in the near future. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel!

Best regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

After a 20 minute wait to check in (yes, in the year 2014), we went to our room which clearly hadn't been updated in 25 years. The old carpet had a stain, the fixtures in the bathroom were loose and dangled; the area where you can sit a bag or clothes were stained. And the room looked downright dingy. I was tired enough where I could tolerate all that, knowing it was only a 1 night stay, and I would probably never stay there again. But here was the amazing part. The TOILET WOULDN'T FLUSH!! It was after 2am at this point, and after I went to the bathroom and couldn't flush, all further uses of the toilet required using an unflushed toilet. It was a foul, horrible experience. Upon complaining to the hotel, I was offered 1) a lecture about how I should have complained at 2am rather than in the morning and 2) a handful of Starwood points. Yeah right: it took 30 minutes to get through to room service, do you think I would wait at 2am to get a toilet fixed? and 2) They can keep their Starwood points. I don't think I will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Maybe try the Hilton at the Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farouk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear farouk l,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor. We very much regret that your recent stay at our hotel was an unsatisfactory one. Please accept my sincere apologies and allow me to follow up on this important matter. I have contacted you via the message function to get more information and to start an immediate investigation.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is my sincere hope that you will give us the opportunity to be at your service again.

Sincerely,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed over last weekend, with my son and a couple of busienss firends, and guess what?
Like always, i felt as if i came back home!
The setting at club floor is so nice that i would like to go back again and again, proximity to airport and long distance trains is so very convinient that you dont feel like staying at airport hotel!
I dont know about rest of the hotel but club floor level is exceptionally great!

Room Tip: Any room at Club floor level - i dont know about other floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaveenJain65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear NaveenJain65,

Many thanks for choosing Sheraton for your stay in Frankfurt and for the great review and rating here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to see that you were very happy with your entire stay and that you have had time to enjoy our Sheraton Club level. We love the notion that we give travelers the feeling of being at home at our hotel. That nicely sums up our main goal of making our guests happy.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback; we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I really appreciated the great service offered by the Spanish and (presumed) Italian gentlemen who welcomed us to the restaurant at Sheraton Frankfurt. They were both courteous and forthcoming and we were served dinner even after hours on account of the former - and that's great! But the restaurant made an even better impression the next morning when we woke up to a marvelous breakfast (a first in Germany for me...) the likes of which I have honestly travelled far to see. I was very impressed by the lay-out, the variety and freshness of it all. And also very impressed by the second gentleman (the preumed Italian) who welcomed us and made our stay even pleasant. Cudos! (The dreadful Frankfurt Airport is about the last place on earth I'd wish to spend the night. The incompetence metred out to travellers there is simply daunting). I was not overly impressed by Sheraton, I must say, in other ways, other than the distance from the check-in counter - which is why I am glad I had this chance of saying something nice. Senhores, you and other staff in the restaurant saved Frankfurt Airport (and Sheraton by association) from my eternal curses. I think you should have a raise just for that!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kjetil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear kjetilwathne,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for sharing your experiences with us. It is a great compliment to our team that your expectations of our hotel were met and even exceeded with regards to our restaurant team. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to them.

We truly hope your travels will bring you back to Frankfurt in the near future. It will be our pleasure to be your host again!

Kind regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £85 - £269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing