We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop over hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #28 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I recently returned from a trip to Europe. I decided to spend the night before my departure at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel. I did not expect a lot of personal attention in a hotel that has over 1,000 rooms and that is located in the middle of a bustling airport/train station.
I was pleasantly surprised by the personable yet professional treatment by the check in staff and the restaurant workers. While the property itself could do with a little sprucing up, the entire staff shone like a gem. I will definitely stay there again when passing through Frankfurt, not only because of the convenient location but mostly because of the friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Gerhard F,

Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor and for choosing Sheraton for your overnight in Frankfurt.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially your comments on friendliness and helpfulness of our team are greatly appreciated. A feedback like yours is always a great motivation for us and I will make sure that it will be shared with our team.

We truly look forward to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 4,241 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

When I arrived at FRA airport I stayed one night with my family and moved to my next destination. It was convenient to transport.
Staffs there were friendly and supportive.
One of my sons said he would come back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank kyungcho l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear kyungcho l,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for posting this great review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to see that you had a great time at our hotel together with your family. We have passed on your kind comments to our restaurant team; especially Antonio was delighted to receive them.

We truly hope your travels will bring you and your family back to Frankfurt in the near future. It will be our pleasure to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I spent a short city break at this hotel. I found professional and very welcoming staff: from the check in and during my stay...particularly the club lounge staff to be mentioned for their outstanding availability and welcoming approach. You do not feel to be in an anonymous airport hotel but a real "family" sheraton one! First time it happened to me in Europe particularly in the cold Germany-).
Room was cleaned, spacious with very good internet connection. Minor issue: windows are locked for security reason. but can be open on request. Breakfast is various and good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear marco c,

Thank you so much for this outstanding review and fantastic rating! I am sure you have seen and experienced a multitude of hotels during your trip through Europe and we are more than grateful for your very kind feedback on our hotel. We have a wonderful team of dedicated hotel professionals who work hard to make our guests feel at home during their stay. Thank you for showing your appreciation of our efforts.

We hope we can be you host again at Frankfurt Airport soon!

Best regards to Abu Dhabi,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Whether you are traveling in or out of the EU, this is the perfect hotel. I find the staff and facilities perfect for your travel needs. Excellent fitness center, spa, business center, restaurant's and club lounge.

You can arrive by plane or by train and have the perfect stopping place. If you arrive early in the morning use the facility to shower and refresh to begin your day -OR- to ending your EU journey, with a place to regroup things, relax and get a good nights rest.

With the airport and train station connected, you cannot go wrong with the convenience of being a few short minutes away to begin your next adventure.

There is no better stop/stay in Germany.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Trent M,

Thank you very much for staying at our hotel and summarizing your experiences for the readers of TripAdvisor and us. It flatters us immensely that you were so satisfied with our hotel and the services provided.

May we hope that you will stay at our hotel again when you will have another stopover in Frankfurt? We would be happy to see you again.

Best regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

I have come to expect free WiFi in the room, sadly there was none... The beds was uncomfortably hard. But ok. An ok stay, but not what's expected from Sheraton...


Breakfast was just so and so...

Mice location close to airport. That is always nice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Christian L,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

Whilst being grateful for your kind words on the location of our hotel, I am very sorry that you were not satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed is specifically designed to offer maximum comfort and I regret that it was not to your satisfaction. Please feel free to voice your concern about the mattress directly at your next booking so that we can take care of that issue before your arrival.

Thank you once again for sharing your comments; we are looking forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip.

Best regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 5 days for a conference. The hotel is connected to airport so you dont have to worry about taxi's/bus. The room was very comfortable and eventhough the hotel was fully booked, there was no flaw in service. Internet connection was wonderful. The conference facilities were very well arranged.

The hotel is also connected to train station thus it was easy to reach city center. Overall I will rate this hotel "Excellent"

Room Tip: Higher level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB_11101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear AB_11101,

Thank you very much for your positive words on our hotel and staff. We always give our best to make all guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay and your commentary is really motivating for all of us here at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. It gave me great pleasure to share your feedback with my team.

We hope you will soon book your next stay and we will do our best to make you feel home again.

Warm regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Price of the room was139€ during the internet reservation; it becomes 159€ with breakfast ( i didn t plan to have breakfast at the hotel)
The room was with king size bed on the réservation , it becomes a twin beds room.
At the restaurant the salad buffet + dessert buffet cost 40euros. Only the price of the salad buffet is mentionned on the menu( 11€). When i asked explanations for the difference, no clear information : "The price is not on the menu for the dessert buffet but in the computer."...??!! Nearly 30€ for small part of cakes( the maximum price on the menu for à full dessert is 10€): very surprising!
Finally they reduce the bill but with no clear reference with a price. Not really persuasive. ...


Customers are here to paid but Sheraton should not take customers for mugs

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Philippe G,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your recent experiences at our hotel.

I’m concerned to hear about the unpleasant situation during your stay with us. The price for our salad and/or dessert buffet is about 10-12 Euros each, so I assume there must have been a miscommunication from our side. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused. In order to start a full investigation and follow up I have contacted you via the private message function here on TripAdvisor to get more details.

We would be delighted to welcome you soon back to our property and render you the service you deserve as an esteemed Sheraton guest.

Sincerely,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#43 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £86 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing