We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location make early morning flight less stressful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If I was a business traveler I would make this hotel a definite stop. Even for families its awesome! After traveling Germany for two weeks it was nice to see 110 volt again offered in the rooms. Very modern, sleek, nice rooms, good sized bathrooms, Very clean! Very surprised though that WiFi was not free. All the hotels we stayed in Germany offered it free but not here. We only got it free because we are gold members.

Very spacious club with outdoor patio. Variety of food and drink offered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tamjomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear tamjomc,

Reviews like yours are very rewarding for our team and we would like to thank you for being our guest and for spending the time to post your comments here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed the design and size of your guestroom as well as our Sheraton Club level. I will make sure to share your compliments with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,985)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,774 - 1,780 of 3,985 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Excellent location to airport. 2 minute walk across bridge. Room was clean, pleasant, cookie cutter business room. Ate dinner at the bar and had buffet breakfast at hotel. Food was very good, service at the bar was a little surly, but the staff at breakfast was superb and more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mehaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear mehaul11,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of the location of our hotel, which has indeed a very easy connection to Terminal 1.

We are, however, distressed to notice your comments regarding the friendliness of our bar staff. Please accept our apologies and our assurance that your comments will be followed up on to ensure that there is no repeat in the future. Glad to hear that our breakfast team could make up for this.

Once again, thank you for your feedback, it is of great value for us in order to monitor and adapt our services. We truly hope we will be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed one night in July with family of 4 after vacation to Germany. Very difficult to find, driving to Sheraton/airport. Definitely recommend you check site prior. With map, GPS and signs we had much difficulty finding entrance. We were told by staff that this is common complaint of guests. However, once there, experience was great! Staff/service were excellent. Efficient check in. Had reserved family suite, which was unavailable, so was upgraded to Tower suite. Was very nice, spacious and club level. Extremely quiet and clean with great bathroom, towels, etc. Only complaint might be hard mattress (which I find to be common in Europe, for some reason.)
Club level was excellent, great food selections and quality. Service very friendly!
Took bus to terminal 2, not a problem. In fact, bellman assisted with our luggage all the way over the the bus. We felt he went above and beyond for us. Overall, great stay for our purpose.

Room Tip: Club level worth expense.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Jillboo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to read that your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center was a pleasant one. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our Sheraton Club team to let them know that their efforts do not go unnoticed by our guests.

We are sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties finding our hotel. Be certain that your comments have been forwarded to the airport authorities for further investigation. Upon your next stay we recommend downloading our location map including driving directions and GPS coordinates on our branded website.

Again, thank you very much for your feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back at Sheraton in the near future.

Kind regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I rented a family room which came with a double bed and two twin beds. The room was large and clean though pricey at €332, but it saved me from renting a separate room for the kid.

My only criticism it entrance to the hotel is poorly marked. It took me three times of circling the airport to find the entrance. The passage to the hotel is poorly marked and signs for the hotel at key intersections are missing.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Dean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Dean J,

Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton for your stay in Frankfurt. It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our convenient airport location as well as our spacious Family Rooms.

Your suggestions regarding better sign postings at the airport area have been forwarded to the airport authorities for further investigation. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. In the meantime, you will find a detailed location plan on our website.

We truly hope you will return to Germany in the future and will be more than happy to welcoming you back.

Best regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It is a good hotel but important to state it is not very convenient if arriving and/or departing from terminal 2. You still have to use a bus one way or another. Check in fine, room functional fiit for purpose fantastic bed and great pillows. Although they are doing some repairs at the club lounge there was no food available on the evening I arrived and it closed early. Given the premium they charge to use that facility it made this trip overpriced in that there was no added value. I got a good service, having said that if coming into out of terminal 2 in future the steigenberger would be a better added value hotel to use, less expensive, just as comfortable and more convenient. Towels not up to the standard of other Starwood properties I have visited

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear paul026,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We were pleased to read that your recent stay at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center was a pleasant one.

Our hotel is directly connected with the Frankfurt International Airport, Terminal 1 with 2 pedestrian walkways. Guests arriving at Terminal 2, need to take the Skyline train, which travels between Terminal 1 and 2. From the departure level in area A and C there is an escalator leading to the covered footbridge, which is linked directly to the hotel. This should not take more than 10-15 minutes.

Due to a planned maintenance work we unfortunately needed to close our Sheraton Club Lounge one hour earlier at 10 pm. We apologize if this caused any inconveniences and thank you for your understanding.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton in the near future.

Kind regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Used starwood points for a 2 night stayover. Great location to access nearby cities betwern flights. Nice club snacks and drinks. Quite rooms, nice and helpful staff, good bathrooms. Only complaints are hard beds and lack of tv channels for kids. Was able to check in 4 hours early. Would recommend for short layovers.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank JackinDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear JackinDenver,

We want to thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor and of course, for recommending us to other travelers! It is great to read that you had a fantastic time throughout your stay and that you enjoyed our Sheraton Club level. The quietness within the lounge as well as free Snacks & Beverages certainly make you feel like experiencing the "hotel within a hotel".

Whenever your journey takes you back to Frankfurt Airport we would be happy to welcoming you again!

Best regards,


Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel on a Saturday evening. Only one restaurant in the hotel was open since the hotel is likely much busier during the week than on weekends. My room, on the SPG floor, was pretty good and looked like it had been recently redone. A friend was also there, in a different room, and he said his wasn't redone. Friendly, helpful front desk staff. Great location to get to/from the airport. Hotel is a bit tricky to find because signage in the airport isn't great - when you are in Terminal 1 and facing the exit/street (on any level) go to your right and up the escalators to the top floor. Then over the bridge and the hotel is on your right.

Room Tip: Request a room that has been updated. Rooms are all pretty quiet (no airport noise). Not much of a...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OaklandBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear OaklandBK,

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel during your stopover at Frankfurt Airport. We appreciate the time you took to write us your comments, as this valuable input will enable us to improve our service levels. Your comments regarding better signposting’s have been forwarded to the airport authorities for further investigation. In the meantime, guests may download (driving) directions from our branded website.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, and we assure you of a memorable stay.

Kind regards,



Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,456 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#41 of 270 in Frankfurt
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £87 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing