We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sheraton Rocks”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Was on a trip via frankfurt and stayed in this property for a night.
The best and most awesome part of this hotel in the access to the Eurail right through the Lobby. The breakfast spread is phenomenally good. Though we were 3 of us travelling together and I would have had to share a room with a stranger travelling in the same tour group, I opted to share the same room with my two cotravellers. When we went for check out , the front office person checked the room refrigerator and told us that one beer or soft drink was used , that is, in the other room which I was supposed to have used. By then the Other person had already checked out too. Anyway we explained thepicture and he pleasantly enough didnt charge us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jith008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hello jith008,

Thank you very much for staying at our last year together with your travel group. I am happy to see that you had a great time and were pleased with our hotel and its convenient location. When you travel via Frankfurt again, please make sure to stop by at our hotel.

With best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    1,210
    566
    214
    138
See reviews for
373
596
460
2,094
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
85 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

From the time you arrive to the time you leave, service is excellent. Rooms are modern, clean, efficient. Nothing is missing for the international traveller. No need to call for an adapter. Everything works. Water pressure, bed comfort, working area, all is adapted for a great stay.
Most peole only stay for 1 night as it is an airport hotel, and the staff knows this and they do everything possible to make that short stay as best as possible. All rooms have soundproof windows, you have no disturbances from airplane noise.
I had access to the lounge and its one of the best hotel lounge I have ever been at. From a great "happy hour" coktail time with hot and cold snacks, to a full breakfast, complete with available cook for eggs to order. The quality is very high.
Internet is fast and works.
Overall I have nothing negative to say. i stayed there on my way in to Europe and also an additional night on my way out. I can say that they are also consistent since both times I was extremely satisfied.
oh, and they also have a great gym, ask for the bigger one, not the one on the club lounge floor.

Room Tip: If you can stay on the Club lounge floor, do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Daniel3282,

I read the TripAdvisor comments for our hotel on a daily basis and was happy to find yours today. We are of course very pleased by your portrayal of your two hotel stays. Thank you very much for the upbeat review! I hope your travel plans will soon lead you back to Frankfurt and our hotel. We look forward to seeing you soon again.

Kind regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Time planned to allow an overnight during a connection. Hotel ideal as it is on the premises, Friendly in the corporate friendly way. Hotel mainly caters for stop-overs and is a taxi ride from the centre.

Room Tip: All rooms are good, remembering it is a airport hotel and sleep orientated !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello David Neil W,

Thank you for booking our hotel for your stopover in Frankfurt. I see that you discovered the convenience of our location. We cater for many kinds of travelers – from holidaymakers to business people, from airline staff to conference participants and even to honeymooners on their way to exotic paradises. Everyone is welcome!

Will we have the chance to see you again soon? That would really be great.

Kind regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Had 6 hour layover in FRA, called the hotel to see if they will allow access to their health club and lounge, of course, with pleasure, was the answer as this perk is offered complimentary to all SPG platinum members at this hotel. Health club was absolutely spic and span with state of the art cardio machines. The club lounge in the tower was even nicer. Full breakfast with a chef making eggs 'on order' is something rare to find in a lounge even among the best Starwood hotels. The staff in lounge was super nice. Even though didn't stay in a room, but going by modern lobby, efficient staff, well appointed business center and walkable from airport, makes this hotel a no brainer if one gets unfortunately stuck in FRA airport for an overnight stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank GuptaAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hello ag_montreal,

Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects of your short stay at our hotel. Being a member of the Starwood Preferred Guest program has a lot of benefits, as you have noticed. Platinum members are always welcome to use our exclusive Club lounge for free, even if they do not have a room reservation. I hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you again when you pass through Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
163 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have to agree with some of the other comments - it took too long for someone to answer the phone at the reception but it was a wonderful king sized bed of beauty after a hellish 19 hour drive on the autobahn from Hungary. The room was big, the bathroom was big, the water was hot, the room service was fantastic with a meal that we desperately needed after so many hours of not eating a meal at all, the food was tasty, the staff were outstandingly pleasant and helpful. I completely enjoyed this experience. All the great things about this hotel far outweighed the wait on the phone.

Our bell hop who came to help with our bags while we managed our 2 year old son through the airport went above and beyond his normal duties. It was an amazing demonstration of service and great attitude. We were so grateful for his help and hints. It made our exit from Germany so much smoother.

We would stay there again if we ever go back to Germany.

Room Tip: Our room right next to the elevators and we never knew it. It must be extremely well insulated becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Michelle J,

It makes me happy to see that you had a great stay and could unwind at our hotel after your tiresome journey. Thank you very much for pointing out the many positive memories you gathered. I will make sure to pass on your comments to our bell staff – they will be over the moon due to your kind words. Please excuse the small waiting period at our telephone switchboard – we will shape up!

I hope you had a good journey to your next destination and will stop by at our hotel again whenever you travel through Frankfurt.

Best regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

the rooms are old and with a stench of carpet .everything
about this place is old.god knows when it was rennovated last.technology amd 2014; internet u pay 9 euros for 1 device a day..and abt 25 euros for 3 devices...and trust me the net works only at the main door,if u move from there.u will keep waiting to surf the net,nothing works.even if you position yourself at the door..it again depends on god knows what to actually get something moving online.and free internet only in the lobby.my frends trying to call me on d hotel landline,say the hotel doesnt attend the call most times and when they do once in a while,they connect amd other times they say my room the phone is busy,even when its been in it's holder n im just waiting for that damn thing to ring.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Resh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Resh M,

Regrettably, it looks like you did not have the most wonderful stay at our hotel. I am really sorry that we disappointed you. We will certainly look into the points raised by you and improve any weak areas. I hope you believe me when I say that we usually know how to make our guests happy. It would be great if you gave us another chance to show you that our hotel is actually a very nice to place to stay.

Thank you for your feedback and please come back soon.

Kind regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

For 250 euros per night at a Sheraton you should get more. Completely non-functional Internet and people having to log in down in the lobby. What? 2014? Business Hotel? Are you kidding? Understaffed restaurant, phones in the room with no instructions how to reach the front desk. 5 minutes for reception to answer. Poor Air Conditioning? The club lounge gym ... An excercise bike and Stair master. Whoa! Score! Give this place a miss.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr_Ralf_Stresing, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Steve D from LA,

Many thanks for your review. I regret that you were disappointed with our hotel. There seems to have been a temporary technical issue with the Internet during your stay. The log in at the lobby area is free of charge but the connectivity is the same everywhere in the hotel and usually reliable. Please note that there is a stand-up display next to the phones in the guest rooms with the most important numbers and also a folder with detailed hotel information in each room. Sheraton Fitness – our state-of-the-art fitness area on the ground floor – is open to all hotel guests 24/7. You will find ultramodern machines and equipment there as well as a sauna and steam bath. I am sorry that you were not satisfied but hope nevertheless that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Ralf Stresing
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing