We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 9 December 2008

This is an excellent hotel, no doubt, and I was able to stay through work, but otherwise I suspect it would have been extremely expensive.

It was clean, stylish, high-class, spacious, comfortable, and the staff were extremely welcoming and polite.

The room was gorgeous, nicely presented - modern but very comfortable.

Breakfast was amazing, with a huge choice and lots of fresh fruit.

Conference facilities were superb.

There are lots of facilities in the hotel, and it is connected to Frankfurt airport terminal building by walk-ways, so perfect for business meetings with people from other countries.

I'd love to stay again with this chain, but I'd never pay the huge sums they'd no-doubt ask!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BWUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,982)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,849 - 2,855 of 3,982 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2008

Stayed at the Sheraton Hotel Frankfurt at the Airport. It is too convenient just to walk over to the Terminal in the morning AND you can check your bags in for the flight and go back to enjoy a hugh breakfast buffet. (Far better then the small restaurants in the Terminal).
Really enjoyed our stay there, clean rooms and very nice staff. Will return on the next flight out of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank themightyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2008

Stayed one night at the Sheraton since I had an early flight from Frankfurt airport (Terminal 1).

Check-in was not utterly efficient, even in the SPG queue - however I was awarded an upgrade (as SPG Gold) even though this was an Expedia booking (many Starwood hotels do not upgrade you in that case, so this is a good point for this hotel)

Upon arrival, there was a room service used plate next to my door (not the nieghbouring one), which for one second led me to think that I had been allocated an already occupied room.

The room was spacious and well equipped with a good working area and comfortable bathroom. A bit soulless like often for airport hotels (the Sheraton Towers at Heathrow being only slightly better), but neither tired nor gloomy.

Strangely I was unable to find the Hotel telephone number anywhere (I needed to be called back from a landline) so eventually my contact had to look for it on the Hotel website (a bit of a joke really).

It took me some time to get an answer from room service but once I ordered the food was delivered on time. I was very pleansanty suprised by the quality of the food: one of the dishes was definitely restaurant quality (and I am not an easy guest). This I had very rarely seen/tasted, especially at airport hotels.Well above average.

Check out was very efficient (well what would you expect at 5:40 am) but front desk staff were very helpful in helping me with how to navigate corridors leading to Terminal 1 - for this the hotel is extraordinarily convenient.

Overall, very satisfied - would have been a 5 without the minor glitches I mentioned.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MCMember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

I had a day room here after an overseas flight, during a 14 hour layover. Prime location, as it is connested to the airport by a covered walkway. As expected, the room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jennspartacus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2008

A very efficient, clean, quiet and comfortable stay directly at the airport.

Not cheap, but well worth it !

Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

The hotel was build in 1974(there is a newer part denoted "towers" which is newer, but NOT higher). It is very well kept. Cleanliness is very good. Rooms are practically soundproof (Hotel is located next to motorway and airport). Staff is friendly and efficient. While there may be better choices for Frankfurt city centre, this is a very good choice for Frankfurt Airport. Location is extremely convenient for Frankfurt Airport and local and long distance trains (less than 0.3 km) .
I was there for a business meeting; facilities were good but food was rather mediocre. It seems to be rather pricey , too (EURO 29 for a continental breakfast) at regular price. Cheap alternatives (e.g. McDonalds) are very near, however.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjjj1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2008

This was a nice, clean, convenient airport hotel, for 1 night on our way back to Canada from Hungary. It is very convenient from the train station, and the staff were all very nice.

Check-in for Platinum Members is in the Lounge on the 9th floor. Unfortunately, you need to get a Bellman to take you up there, as you need a card-key to get in.

The room was dated, and the bed was not too comfortable, compared to the standard SPG bed in the North American market.

The Lounge was nice, but the only thing on TV was a DVD recording of waterfalls, fish, fireworks, etc... looked like a screen-saver. The food was nice and the staff were generally friendly. We could not get an upgrade to the Towers, as "It was full.". I find this is standard at SPG hotels. I have not been upgraded too often, despite my Platinum Status with SPG.

Hilton is better for upgrades.

The Lounge attendants were not too attentive, and we ran out of ice a few times.

The shower had good high-pressure and the amenities were not too bad on the Club floor (if you like lemon-scent).

I would stay there again, for 1 night, but would not like to spend too much time there. The hotel was so quiet that I didn't think it was actually at an airport. Kudos to the architect.

It is a nice place... 6/10 from me.

Carl

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JetJock_YHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#29 of 270 in Frankfurt
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,450 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#41 of 270 in Frankfurt
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £89 - £302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TravelClick, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing