We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A poor old fashion airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #39 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Paris, France
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A poor old fashion airport hotel”
Reviewed 16 June 2009

What a sad experience. the worst exemple of an airport hotel. Rooms without any personality, sad colors, very poor amenities, ugly decor.
Views are horrible.
Nothing pleasant except the staff at Reception who is helpful.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiboparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,625
    1,212
    567
    214
    138
See reviews for
374
596
460
2,096
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

great hotel, attached to the terminal, so easy access. great rooms, very comfortable.

limited restaurant facilities and they are very expensive.

there are restaurats in the terminal, so you could always eat there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAXUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2009

The Sheraton at Frankfurt Airport is a good hotel. It is also incredibly convenient to the train station, Terminal 1 and (if you take the Sky Train from Terminal 1) Terminal 2. It is the THE on property hotel at Frankfurt Airport.

My wife and I were coming in late from Amsterdam by train and leaving the next morning by air for the Persian Gulf. This hotel was our choice for the three most obvious reasons: Location, Location, Location.

That said, the hotel was large and the room comfortable but impersonal. The Internet was expensive; the breakfast was €29 per person; the room itself was over $400 prepaid. Particularly when I'm not on an expense account, I don't like spending this kind of money just for the convenience that this hotel offered.

In short, if I could have arranged our schedules so as to avoid an overnight in Frankfurt, I would have gone straight from the train station to the air terminal and skipped this hotel altogether. Since I couldn't, it worked out fine.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RailwayHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

Over the last 5 years I have stayed at this hotel several times each year. The proximity to the airport makes it ideal to rest up from my flights originating in San Francisco.

Since I am a Platinum member with Starwood I enjoy the luxury of checking in at the 9th floor level club lounge, instead of having to wait downstairs at the reception desks to get into my room. After the flight I am eager to get into my room without having to wait in line. The staff at the desk is always courteous and seem to be actually happy to greet me again, which makes me feel right at home and not just another traveller.

The club lounge is on the 9th floor which allows for some lovely views, which, however, will soon most disappear since a new hotel is being built close by. But this will certainly not keep me from staying at this particular Sheraton, the rooms are comfy and efficient and the staff in the lounge is extremely friendly and very helpful. I certainly appreciate the cooks preparing an omelette for me in the mornings, just the way I like it and the waitperson brings it to me table with a wonderful smile and she always prepares my capuccino for me. I have to admit I simply love that service!! Something I do not get at home... There are always lovely flower arrangements in the lounge, something I simply adore.

Last year I was diagnosed with breast cancer and have had difficulty after the surgery and subsequent treagtment travellng and I must say that the staff has been most helpful in assisting me with my luggage and getting me to the international train station and upon my departure to the Frankfurt airport.

Any special requests I have, and at this point I have to admit, there have been a fair amount, have always been met with a friendly response.

The management of this hotel needs to be congratulated for selecting great team.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hungariancountess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silicon Valley, Ca
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2009

We stayed at this hotel at both the beginning and end of our 2-week European trip.
We flew into Frankfurt from San Francisco and after an 11 hour flight it is great to be able to take a short walk to your hotel. The next morning we were able to start our rail journey
to Berlin from the airport train station, which is just as close to the hotel as the airport.

Before the return flight to San Francisco, we arrived by train late at night from France and it was great to be able to get a good night's rest before embarking on a 12 hour flight to San Francisco the next day.

You pay for this convenience and the rate was quite a bit higher on the second night.
For one night each way, this hotel was definitely worth it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriskuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Excellent for Business ,walking in frankfurt airport,excellent concierge
rooms need update ,rate too high for the quality of the room .
excellent quality food specially in breakfast with lot of choice.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2009

This hotel connects directly to the airport; the friendly bell man pushed our luggage over and found an airport cart for us. Service was superb. Room service was excellent with wonderful food. Rooms were small but comfortable. (One negative: the breakfast buffet was 32 euros per person--which made it effectively $86 American for a couple--way out of our budget, especially with more reasonable and tasty food at the airport.)

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC8307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing