We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A significant quality upgrade - quite impressive” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #37 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A significant quality upgrade - quite impressive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times over nearly 30 years of traveling through FRA. The last time I stayed there was over 10 years ago. I was extremely impressed with the remodeling - the open, light appearance, compared to the past. I was in a Club Room and the Club service was truly excellent, especially when compare to several comparable hotels in other major European cities. The staff was extremely helpful, courteous, and professional. The rooms were a pleasant surprise. Now my first choice for traveling through FRA.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KjunCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2010
Dear KjunCelt,

I was really happy to read your commentary. It is always fascinating to get a feedback from guests who know the hotel from the time before our huge renovation. It pleases me to see that you like our new “look” so well that you will stay with us regularly again. I hope very much that your next trip to Frankfurt will be soon. We look forward to seeing you!

Thank you and best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,572
    1,186
    548
    209
    133
See reviews for
362
578
446
2,039
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

Spent one night at this hotel in transit. I thought I left my phone in the room and sent an email to ask if they had found it. The response from the hotel was excellent -- came back to me in less than 6 hours and it was clear they had done a thorough search immediately. As it happened, I had not left the phone there after all -- but they certainly made a positive impression by their reaction to the email. By way of comparison, I sent an email to the other hotel where I stayed (and DID leave the phone!) -- which was the InterContinental in Nairobi -- they took two days to reply, promised to look -- and I never heard another word.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Speakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2010
Dear Mr. Bosley,

I would like to thank you very much for highlighting our service attitude in your commentary about your stay at our hotel. We strive to care for our guests before, during and after their stay. We believe that contacts between guests and hotel should not be limited to the time of the actual stay. For that reason, we are available for our guests around the clock and happy to offer our services whenever they have questions, requests or need assistance.

I hope you will give us the pleasure to stay at our hotel in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

I have stayed here many times on business while passing through Frankfurt and is a perfect hotel for one night. Actually might even be ok for a couple of nights since is right over the train station and getting to downtown is quite easy. The rooms still look new and have all the amenities you need for a quick stay. I have not tried the restaurants in the hotel so cannot comment on those. The best part of this hotel is the customer service. You really do feel welcome there.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattwatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 February 2010
Dear Mr. Watters,

It was a great pleasure to read your comments and I am happy to see that you are a loyal guest of our hotel. Please make sure to try our restaurants at your next stay. Our chefs will surely surprise you with culinary highlights.

Thank you for commending our service standards. We are committed to offering our guest a personal and friendly service and I am delighted to see that you took notice of our efforts.

I hope you will soon be traveling again to Frankfurt to give us the pleasure to welcome you to our hotel another time.

Thank you and best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2010

Stayed here the night before heading back home. Decent hotel with clean spacious rooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCtraveler44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 February 2010
Dear guest of our hotel,

Thank you very much for giving us your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel. I value your feedback highly. I hope at your next stay you will share your thoughts with us again. We are always greatly interested in the experiences our guests have made at our hotel.

Thank you and best regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

Just stayed at the shertaton Frankfurt airport and this is probably the best airport hotel in Europe. Had visited frankfurt for the fair and the location was just perfect and the hotel is connected to the airport and also connected to the train station, thereby avoiding stepping out in the cold frankfurt winter.

The rooms were fairly standard and clean. The breakfast had a lot of variety, even for vegetarians and the service was fast and impecible.

They also have a gym which is fairly standard , however the impressive part is that it is openend 24 hours.

The check in and check out were smooth and I highly recommend this hotel not only for people in transit but also people having work in the city as the train takes to downtown in about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shah75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 February 2010
Dear shah75,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers for your business trip to Frankfurt. You point out an important aspect that many people disregard. The city center is actually just a stone’s throw away from the airport and the connections are easy, quick and regular. There are always trains, buses and taxis available, and there is even an express bus to the fairground that stops directly in front of our hotel.

Travelers can spare themselves the bother of carrying their entire luggage downtown and then back to the airport on the day of departure. It is so much easier to walk the few steps to our hotel, check in to a warm and comfortable room only minutes after landing, and take the trip to the center after a relaxing shower and a good meal. You have surely made the same experience.

I hope you will stay with us every time you visit Frankfurt. We would be happy to see you on a regular basis. Thank you for your valuable feedback!

Yours sincerely,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gennes, France
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2010

I have stayed many times at this particular property over the past 15 years. The location is unique (if you want to be closed to the airport) as it is walking distance. The hotel is huge which makes it somewhat cold and lacking personality at times. Anyway, as a Platinum SPG members you always get upgraded to a nice deluxe room or suite with access to the great Towers Lounge. Check-in is real pot luck depending on your time of arrival. I have checked-in in 2 minutes as I have in 30 minutes even at the Gold/Platinum Counter. The rooms are well appointed with large bathroom and featuring a nice working desk with plenty of plugs for your laptop and internet connection. Being totally soundproofed, you will have no idea you are at an airport even if you overlook the train station or the motorway below. Breakfast is a great affair in the Towers Lounge with a resident cook for a la minute eggs order and the staff is very friendly. Nice, relaxed atmosphere, especially after the 8am rush hour ! You are so near to the airport building that I am known to have left my room 50 minutes before take-off time. Rates vary greatly from one stay to another depending on all sorts of factors. When I say greatly, it can easily doubled if not tripled from one stay to another, so beware and choose your dates carefully.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PascalJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 January 2010
Dear FrenchieInLondon,

It gives me great pleasure to see that you are such a loyal customer of ours. Thank you for booking our hotel so regularly! I appreciate very much that you took the time to post a commentary on TripAdvisor to share your experiences with us.

I am very happy about the many positive aspects you highlight. It seems that our efforts at amazing our guests do not go unrecognized. The check-in process, however, seems to have not always been to your satisfaction. We will keep that in mind and think about an improvement in that area. It is worth checking out our Internet room rates from time to time because there you will most often find the best deals. Rates vary according to occupancy numbers. You surely know that phenomenon from booking airline tickets.

If you plan another stay in Frankfurt soon, I hope you will book your room again at the Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers. We would be thrilled to see you soon again.

Yours sincerely,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2010

Dear prospect guest of the SHERATON FRANKFURT HOTEL & TOWERS, CONFERENCE CENTER,
Since I am not living in Frankfurt but do need to take early flights in the morning overseas or in the Middle East, I do prefer arriving the evening before and spend the night in Frankfurt.
Due to my experience, I can highly recommend the Sheraton at the airport. The personal is always friendly and willing to help; even though this hotel is highly frequented by guests from all over the world- you never feel like a stranger or a average hotel-guest.
The rooms and the facility are modern, clean and even though the airport is “next door”, you will sleep soundless.
Therefore, in case you do want to spend a night in Frankfurt, even if you are not on a transit- this hotel will fulfill your expectations.
Honest regards
T. Lang

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BenSmuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, General Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 January 2010
Dear Mr. Lang,

May I get back to you when we need a new advertising text for our hotel? Your “promotion” of our hotel is absolutely amazing and I owe you a BIG thank you for offering your superb tribute of praise.

Your commendation is a most welcome motivation at the beginning of the New Year. We will do our best to keep up our good service and hope we can soon welcome you again to our hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. Happy New Year!

Sincere regards,


Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#27 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.1 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#27 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing