We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to begin and end your trip to Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #38 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The perfect place to begin and end your trip to Germany”
Reviewed 13 October 2010

This hotel is one of my favorites. We always stay here when arriving and departing Germany. In fact, my wife and I stayed here the first night when we arrived in Frankfurt and then again the last night in Germany. Located on the airport property makes it very convenient. Our flight arrived Frankfurt early in the morning and they had a room available for us. Its is the perfect way to begin a trip. After check-in you take a shower, a brief nap and then take the train to Frankfurt. After a good nights rest, we are ready to begin our trip.

The rooms are always spotlessly clean. Even being on airport property, you cannot hear the noise from the airplanes. We had access to the conceirge lounge, which is first class. Having a glass of wine and hors d'oeuvre on the confortable couches in the lounge is the perfect way to start or end your trip.

As previously mentioned, we also spent our last night at the hotel. We turned in the rental car that evening, walked to the hotel, and relaxed as described above. The next morning we walked to the check-in counter. This is no stress traveling. Try it and you will be "hooked on it".

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasPandG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear TexasPandG,

I loved reading your review! Comments like yours are the best reward for our work. Thank you very much for spending your valuable time on writing a text about your experiences at our hotel. I hope that after reading your feedback, many more guests will feel the wish to be “hooked” on staying with us.

Thank you and come back soon!

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,705
    1,258
    598
    221
    144
See reviews for
402
629
472
2,179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (465)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2010

I stayed here for 1 night because I missed my onward connecting flight. Make no mistake this is a quality practical hotel, comfortable room and, top class service. I would not hesitate to use this hotel again connecting through Frankfurt. A great product in every sense. I left rested and refreshed. Thank you

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear paul026,

I know many guests who have stayed at our hotel for the first time because of a missed or delayed flight. Quite a lot of those people return happily to us at their next visit to Frankfurt and become regular guests of our hotel. I hope you will be one of them. We would be delighted to see you again before long.

Thank you for the good score you gave us.

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We loved the room; very comfortable with excellent room service. The sky bridge connection with the airport made this hotel an exceptional choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear PKalian,

Thank you so much for your comments. It is always great to see that guests appreciate our efforts to make their stay easy and uncomplicated. Our room service team was very happy about your commendation.

Have a good time until your next stay, which we anticipate with pleasure.

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2010

What a great hotel! A Sheraton in an Airport??? Yes! And I just spent ten days travelling Italy and Paris, staying at The Ritz, Four Seasons Florence and Hotel de Russie Roma. My average nightly expenditure at these places exceeded 1800 per night. I felt cheated, abused and ripped off with indifferent service, lack of cleanliness and I didn't get what I paid for, for sure. And then....like magic, a fabulous spotlessly clean hotel with great rooms and a found a fantastic friendly and efficient staff waiting for me, to make life a pleasure at the Sheraton in Frankfurt Airport!!!!! Hooray for the cleanliness and efficieny! A straight walk from the gate, with luggage trolley in tow to the special SPG check-in. I had used points for the stay, so I was super impressed to be upgraded to a premium floor with executive lounge access. At the buffet in the executive lounge, I found a gleamingly clean space, and great light supper. Fabulous and fresh and all kinds of beverages from beer, to spirits, to champagne to juices, sodas, etc. The room was not hung with swags of silk and crystal chandeliers, but it was lovely, in brand new condition and clean, clean,clean. After ten days in Italy, where dirty and haughty go hand in hand with indifference and overpricing and then... a mouse scampering across my 2000 per night suite at the Ritz in Paris, I was so glad to get into a room and feel clean and well cared for. The extra blanket and feather pillows I requested in advance were waiting for me in my room. The pay per view movie selection was good. All the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It was actually fun to stay at airport. My only regret is that my flight back to US was not cancelled the next day because I would have enjoyed another night at this fun, huge, efficient, clean, sparkling, well-serviced hotel where I was made to feel like a very special guest (and I paid with starwood points). Just having the delicious special german black bread in the executive lounge was a treat! The experience, all in all, was so extraordinary that next year I have already decided I will spend my vacation dollars in Germany and not in Italy!
Thank you Sheraton....I now have a whole new country that is next on my places to explore in depth due to the fabulous haven you provided for me after a long journey at ultra luxury expensive hotels that should learn everything about providing for guests from you!
Thanks!

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dancemacabre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear allesandra,

Good grief – a mouse in your hotel room in Italy! That really must have been the last straw for your decision not to holiday in Italy again. Well, then: Welcome to Germany! I must say, your unique feedback made my day. Thank you so much for this fantastic, wonderfully written review. We certainly put great emphasis on cleanliness. That is one of the most important factors of a good hotel.

We hope you will put your plans into action and spend your next holidays in Germany. And hopefully you will include our hotel in your travel plans. We would love to see you soon again!

Best wishes,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW DELHI, INDIA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I have been regularly staying in this hotel since thirty years.Rooms are well furnished with excellent accoustics and good control of air conditioning and bath room is good size. Vegetarian food in Coffee shop is also excellent. For best rates choose dates when there is no fair in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhdalmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear jhdalmia,

I am pleased to see that you are a frequently staying guest at our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty and the generous commendation that you posted here on TripAdvisor. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you for many more years.

We would be happy to see you soon again!

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Usual regular Business trip to Frankfurt and as our offices are close by booked at the Airport Sheraton. If I was to stay at a central Frankfurt hotel of similar status, by the time I add in the extra taxi fares it would be a lot dearer.

Large immaculate room, fast internet. As it was a hot afternoon and my room faced west a thoughtful touch by Housekeeping was to crank up (or down) the A/C.

Greeted as a regular stayer by Towers Reception and Lounge staff. My name was used by all Towers staff thereafter.

Had a problem connecting my laptop to the internet and visited the Business Centre where my configuration problem was quickly fixed by the knowledgeable and charmin staff.

Definitely staying here for my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Opebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear Opebble,

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback once again. I am glad to see that this time it was not a volcanic ash cloud that made you stay in Frankfurt. We are always happy to welcome you and appreciate that you give our hotel preference over the many others in Frankfurt. We will do our very best to make your future stays similarly positive experiences.

All the best,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2010

I'm sure some people must stay at this hotel who aren't transiting the airport... but I'm not one of them. It is extremely convenient to the terminals at FRA - you don't have to go outside to go between. Staff was very professional, the room was spotless and comfortable, and everything worked smoothly. Our room faced the terminal/runways, but we did not hear any aircraft noise. The main restaurant looked nice, but was expensive (the less expensive option was closed during our stay). Definitely the best choice for an overnight stay between flights, or if you have some other need to be near FRA.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andimalc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaschaKonter, Geschäftsführer at Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2010
Dear andimalc,

Thanks very much for your review. I am sure many of our guests agree with you on the topic of the benefits of our location. I can only say to all travelers who read this: “You cannot get closer to the airport terminals and stay at a hotel with premium service and highly professional staff when you have a stopover in Frankfurt.”

It is great that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will travel via Frankfurt soon again and give us the pleasure to welcome you.

Best regards,

Sascha Konter
General Manager
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel & Towers, Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.2 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,428 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Hugo-Eckener-Ring 15 | Rhein Main Airport, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#28 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#44 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center 5*
Number of rooms: 1008
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern, upscale hotel at the top location of Frankfurt International Airport This well-established first class hotel has a perfect location: right at Frankfurt International Airport with connection to the freeways A3 and A5, long-distance and regional railway stations as well as suburban train station. The hotel in Frankfurt offers 1008 comfortable rooms and suites, the exclusive Sheraton Club Lounge, two restaurants, one cafe, two bars, two fitness centers and business center. Meetings, conferences, conventions or galas find the ideal framework and the best possible service at the Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center. 60 Banquet and meeting rooms are available for meetings of all types and sizes. Events from two to 1200 persons are organized with style and innovation to turn every occasion into a special event. The event center SkyLoft impresses with its refined concept of space on two floors, with avant-garde interior design and innovative conference technology. It has never been easier to meet with colleagues, friends and family. The restaurants Flavors and Taverne provide lavish comfort. Specialties from around the world but also regional delicacies are offered on the menus. At the bars Lemons & Limes or Davidoff Lounge, guests can let the evening fade away in a relaxed atmosphere. And in the cafe The Glass House, one can enjoy snacks and drinks during the day while watching the hustle and bustle of the lively lobby. Here is the central meeting point of the hotel - a place of global encounters. Sports buffs will feel at home at the Sheraton Fitness gym. In this modern fitness area (400 m²), equipped with the latest cardio equipment, training is fun and adds variety to the everyday life. Sauna, steam bath, massage facilities and a hairdresser top off the hotel's wellness facilities. Parking available for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel And Conference Center
Sheraton Frankfurt Hotel
Frankfurt Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing