We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super séjour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #19 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super séjour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights in the hotel. The hotel is very convenient as is very well located in the city center. Our stay in the hotel was excellent. We stayed in a newly decorated room. Spacious, efficient, convenient. Bathroom well equiped and well designed. The big shower head is fantastic. Do not forget to take breakfast. The choice is amazing. We did not use the fitness but we used the newly decorated spa and its Ouah!!!
We would definitely recommend this hotel. Comfortable, warm service and the manager is very attentionate.
A.N

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anajar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear anajar,

Thank you for your kind feedback! The team and I all hope that you will be returning soon.

Until then I remain with best regards,

Sabrina Würfel
E-Commerce Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    452
    195
    69
    43
See reviews for
246
572
119
663
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed for one night at the Steigenberger, which is perfectly situated. It is possible to walk to most sights. The room was spotless and nice. The bathroom well appointed and we had a lot of storage space. The room was very quiet altough at the street.
Check-in and check-out was a breeze.
We would definitly stay again at the Steigenberger.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear Daniela M,

Thank you for your review and comment! The whole team and I are happy to know that you have liked the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof and we all hope that you will be returning soon.

Until then I remain with best regards,

Sabrina Würfel
E-Commerce Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

Went there for a business meeting with some colleagues in April 2013. We arrived around 11:30pm, checkin was fast and at 11:45 we were ready at the bar for a last drink before going to sleep. We had to wait up till 12:00 before the barman came to our table to take the order and another 45 minutes to get our drinks done. In such hotel this is a bit unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frédéric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear Frédéric V,

Thank you for your review and comment. Your feedback is much appreciated and I sincerely apologize for the lack of service at our bar as this does not reflect the service we normally provide. I hope to be able to welcome you back soond and remain.

With best regards,

Sabrina Würfel
E-Commerce Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

I stayed here for two days on a business trip, room rate including breakfast was €259 per night. The room was very spacious and clean with a large flatscreen tv and marble bathroom. Robes, slippers etc included. Bed was huge and very comfortable, small sitting area.

I ate in the restaurant for breakfast and had room service one evening. There was a great variety of foods for breakfast (almost too many!) and a really nice touch was the smoothie/juice served. Less impressive was the 20 minute wait for a poached egg to be cooked to order (I think the order was forgotten.)

Room service was excellent in speed and service, but the burger was not quite the home made, high quality that you might expect for €24. Having said that it was enjoyable and I was able to sit and watch an EPL football match in the room with dinner. (Arsenal v Everton, 0-0 Everton the better team).

Wi Fi was not included in the hotel price which is a bit mean given the room rates.

The hotel is close to the town centre and you can walk down in five minutes to lots of bars and eating places.

Overall a definite recomend for the hotel but I would have winced if the bill was not on expenses but dont know how it compares to other Frankfurt hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAS1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear RAS1966,

Thank you for your kind review and the compliments with regards to our level of service. At the same time please accept my apologies for your waiting time during breakfast. I gladly let you know that since 2014 WIFI is complimentary for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Sabrina Würfel
E-Commerce Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

I spent two nights here for a company meeting. I had low expectations based on some of the reviews and chose to stay here only because it was my colleagues' choice. But I had an excellent experience that exceeded my expectations. My room was up to date, clean and comfortable. Food was delicious. Staff were excellent - friendly, patient and helpful. The location is great. WiFi from iCloud is slow and cumbersome, as well as expensive. Many hotels of this caliber now offer WiFi as part of the room price and I wish this hotel would do the same. The food in the restaurants was delicious. I enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again. It was very pleasant. I spent two nights at this hotel and two nights at the Marriott Frankfurt and definitely preferred the Steigenberger to the Marriott. If I return to Frankfurt, and the price is reasonable, I will stay at the Steigenberger again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sautillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear sautillo,

Thank you for your kind review. The whole team and I are happy to know that you have liked the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof and we all hope that you will be returning soon.

Until then I remain with best regards,

Sabrina Würfel
E-Commerce Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

spent 4 days at this hotel it is like stepping back in time a few decades, wonderful service ,very expensive my room was clean and well appointed if a bit dated , if you do not like café- boutique hotels then I recommend it but it is pricey there are smoking lounges which was unexpected but nice I ate at the restaurant twice was pleasant if not inspiring but there are some fantastic eateries in the local area

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dowris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dear dowris,

Thank you for your kind feedback and posting to this site.

Looking forward to your return I remain.

With kind regards,

Sabrina Würfel
E-Commerce Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Frankfurt is Messes. Messe is good if your hotel is great. So you need to stay SFH hotel. Now this old place is renovated,there is a good fitness at last and you are in the heart of city.Nice breakfast, not bad bar-enjoy your messe deals!

Room Tip: Took the room windows to yard-too mush rebildings outdoors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 16 April 2015
Dera Greg R,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Sabrina Würfel
E-Commerce Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Property: Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing