We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take it easy, it was a 5 stars in the 80's!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #20 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I would say I liked the hotel, but it is certainly not what you are thinking about, when you see the beautiful yard at those pictures. If you are going to stay at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, remember you will be at a fancy old fashioned hotel that USED TO BE a five stars hotel in the 80's, but there is nothing to do with a five stars hotel nowadays. Breakfast is amazing for any nationality, they have a very good service, but Internet is not for free in a supposed five stars hotel and it is very very expensive!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aurea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Aurea V,

thank you very much for taking the time and for giving us such detailed feedback. We do regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay. Our guest´s satisfaction is of utmost importance for us. Please be assured that we understand your evaluation as an opportunity to maintain our very high standards. We are glad to read that you did enjoy our breakfast - it gets excellent feedback from many guests. Please allow me to refer to our free WiFi which we offer since January 1st this year. Our concierge will be delighted to give you an introduction during your next stay. As well, we would like to inform you that by now all our rooms are renovated and satisfy the highest standards.
We hope to be able to convince you of the improvements during a possible next stay at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,927)
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

915 - 921 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

Its location gives you much convenience. Walking distance to Romer, Financial area, MyZeil, even Sachsenhausen, and very close to Goethe House. A public parking building is right next door.
Hotel itself is very elegant and high-end. Price is high certainly. We lived there for one night by using rewards from Hotel.com. Everything is fine, equipment, furniture, service. We didn't try food and facilities. We thought it was no meaning to stay in hotel for our only one night stay in Frankfurt. We treated there as plainly a place for sleep. We indeed had a very nice sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BukeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear BukeW,

thank you very much for giving us such good feedback. With our offers we would like to emphasize that we value a good price-performance ratio. Such is geared to comparable houses in the region.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

A beautiful hotel located within the financial district. It is centrally located, 5 minutes to the Christmas Market and shopping area. The Kinder Museum is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Access to U-bahn station is in front of the hotel. There is also a public parking across the road – very handy if you have a rental car.
We stayed in a Superior Room (1 queen bed and single bed). With 3 large suitcases, the room was not cramped at all. The bathroom size is standard. There are several restaurants at the hotel. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of selections. There is also a well equipped gym which was very handy.
The staff are helpful and very friendly, nothing is a big deal. When we needed assistance to print our tickets, it was already in sealed envelope ready to be sent to our room within 10 minutes.
We love the hotel so much that after exploring the Bavaria for 3 nights, we changed our itinerary so we can stay for one more night.
When we are back in Frankfurt, we will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Viv9198,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us such cordial and detailed feedback. Please be assured that your compliments will be passed on to our personnel in the respective departments. Please be informed that we provide a public parking spot in our garage as well. Our doormen will be glad to park your car for you.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Sturdy architecture for this fine sandy stone hotel. Equally traditional interior decoration. Good rooms. Poor selection of non German tv. Decent expensive buffet, but if you are not really hungry have a croissant opposite. Staff as you would expect in a hotel like this.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank twothieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear twothieves,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing such welcoming feedback. We do regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay. We are glad to pass on your compliments regarding our staff. Please be informed that we gladly provide more than seven different languages on our TVs. As well, our concierge will be delighted to present to you our vast movie selection that we provide as an alternative to the TV program.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed with family in December, all in all fantastic hotel. Great location for most sights to see and markets.
Rooms were spacious and well decorated. Hotel bar a great place to relax, drinks not cheap but the ambience is great.
Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that, but staff were polite and helpful. Paid for wifi which would be better if complimentary but reduced rate for second room.
We had a wonderful stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank hixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear hixy,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us such cordially feedback. We are glad to pass on your compliments regarding our staff. Please allow me to refer to our free WiFi which we offer since January 1st this year. Our concierge will be delighted to give you an introduction during your next stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This is an excellent 5 star hotel. Very grand and luxurious marble foyer area with an eclectic mix of modern pieces of art/lamps etc. The rooms also mix traditional and contemporary.
The rooms are nicely appointed but wifi charges are by device which makes it a little expensive if you have multiple mobile devices. The hotel is centrally located and the outdoor restaurant is very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2,958,801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear 2958801,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing such welcoming feedback. We are glad to read that you had a pleasant stay. Please allow me to refer to our free WiFi which we offer since January 1st this year. Our concierge will be delighted to give you an introduction during your next stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a few times and have enjoyed the hours that I have spent at the hotel. The rooms are nicely appointed but wifi charges are by device which makes it a little expensive if you have multiple mobile devices. The hotel is centrally located and the outdoor restaurant is very nice.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank RB_Trotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear RB_Trotter,

thank you very much for giving us such excellent feedback. Our guest´s satisfaction is of utmost importance for us. Please allow me to refer to our free WiFi which we offer since January 1st this year. Our concierge will be delighted to give you an introduction during your next stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Armin Schröcker. General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,262 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,371 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 270 in Frankfurt
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 270 in Frankfurt
922 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 270 in Frankfurt
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Address: Am Kaiserplatz, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £154 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing