We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 nights here were wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #19 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
El Paso, Tx
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2 nights here were wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I was in Frankfurt on business. I tried this hotel for the first time, usually I stay at the Ibis but they were fully booked. The Steigenberger was a much better hotel and the price was a little bit less than other hotels in the area were getting. I was totally impressed with the quality of everything. The service, the food, the lobby. I felt like I was totally pampered. The room was clean and well equipped. I love this place and will be back.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong in any of their rooms. Top of the line all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear rose999,

we are thrileld about your comment and hope that you will always make one of the 303 rooms and suites of the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof your home when visiting Frankfurt.

I look forward to your return and remain.
With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    452
    195
    69
    43
See reviews for
246
572
119
663
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. Absolutely fabulous! The rooms are beautiful. The beds are extremely comfortable. The bathrooms were large and luxurious. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Especially the porters, doorman and the Autorenbar staff. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Marie H,

Thank you´for your nice review and please do not miss to let me know when you will be returning to the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof.

Kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indialantic, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

This was our last night in Germany and we were all exhausted. Had I known this hotel was so great, we would've gotten here sooner. I had picked this hotel because of location. I had read that it was 15 minutes to the airport. It is not. More like 30. Just saying. Anyway, other than having to get really early for a flight out the next day, this hotel couldn't have been better. The location really is great. You can walk to the pedestrian only section of town. The staff is beyond friendly and helpful, and the rooms are great. Make sure you visit the spa. The entrance fee is waived if you're a guest of the hotel. It is a must!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hoksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear hoksi,
thank you very much for taking the time and for giving us such detailed and very good feedback. Please be assured that your compliments will be passed on to our personnel in the respective departments. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Regards,
Moritz Klein. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

I would say I liked the hotel, but it is certainly not what you are thinking about, when you see the beautiful yard at those pictures. If you are going to stay at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, remember you will be at a fancy old fashioned hotel that USED TO BE a five stars hotel in the 80's, but there is nothing to do with a five stars hotel nowadays. Breakfast is amazing for any nationality, they have a very good service, but Internet is not for free in a supposed five stars hotel and it is very very expensive!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurea V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Aurea V,

thank you very much for taking the time and for giving us such detailed feedback. We do regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay. Our guest´s satisfaction is of utmost importance for us. Please be assured that we understand your evaluation as an opportunity to maintain our very high standards. We are glad to read that you did enjoy our breakfast - it gets excellent feedback from many guests. Please allow me to refer to our free WiFi which we offer since January 1st this year. Our concierge will be delighted to give you an introduction during your next stay. As well, we would like to inform you that by now all our rooms are renovated and satisfy the highest standards.
We hope to be able to convince you of the improvements during a possible next stay at our hotel.

Best Regards,

Armin Schröcker. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenyang, China
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Its location gives you much convenience. Walking distance to Romer, Financial area, MyZeil, even Sachsenhausen, and very close to Goethe House. A public parking building is right next door.
Hotel itself is very elegant and high-end. Price is high certainly. We lived there for one night by using rewards from Hotel.com. Everything is fine, equipment, furniture, service. We didn't try food and facilities. We thought it was no meaning to stay in hotel for our only one night stay in Frankfurt. We treated there as plainly a place for sleep. We indeed had a very nice sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BukeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear BukeW,

thank you very much for giving us such good feedback. With our offers we would like to emphasize that we value a good price-performance ratio. Such is geared to comparable houses in the region.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Armin Schröcker. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

A beautiful hotel located within the financial district. It is centrally located, 5 minutes to the Christmas Market and shopping area. The Kinder Museum is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Access to U-bahn station is in front of the hotel. There is also a public parking across the road – very handy if you have a rental car.
We stayed in a Superior Room (1 queen bed and single bed). With 3 large suitcases, the room was not cramped at all. The bathroom size is standard. There are several restaurants at the hotel. The breakfast buffet has a wide variety of selections. There is also a well equipped gym which was very handy.
The staff are helpful and very friendly, nothing is a big deal. When we needed assistance to print our tickets, it was already in sealed envelope ready to be sent to our room within 10 minutes.
We love the hotel so much that after exploring the Bavaria for 3 nights, we changed our itinerary so we can stay for one more night.
When we are back in Frankfurt, we will definitely stay there again. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Viv9198,

thank you very much for taking the time to give us such cordial and detailed feedback. Please be assured that your compliments will be passed on to our personnel in the respective departments. Please be informed that we provide a public parking spot in our garage as well. Our doormen will be glad to park your car for you.

We are very much looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Armin Schröcker. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Sturdy architecture for this fine sandy stone hotel. Equally traditional interior decoration. Good rooms. Poor selection of non German tv. Decent expensive buffet, but if you are not really hungry have a croissant opposite. Staff as you would expect in a hotel like this.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank twothieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armin S, Geschäftsführer at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear twothieves,

thank you very much for taking the time and writing such welcoming feedback. We do regret that you could not fully enjoy your stay. We are glad to pass on your compliments regarding our staff. Please be informed that we gladly provide more than seven different languages on our TVs. As well, our concierge will be delighted to present to you our vast movie selection that we provide as an alternative to the TV program.

We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Armin Schröcker. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Roomers
#10 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Property: Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing