We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel in central location of Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #20 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good hotel in central location of Frankfurt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

I usually stay in this hotel when I am in Frankfurt as it is so close to our offices. Last time I stayed I was given an upgrade on arrival to a junior suite, which was very very nice. Spacious room, plenty of sockets everywhere, large flat screen TV, modern decorated, with a lovely bathroom and walk-in shower. I was very comfortable and wished I could stay somewhat longer.

Room Tip: I had a junior suite on the 4th floor - highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrin_78_Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,040
    459
    195
    70
    43
See reviews for
248
576
120
671
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
457 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. Our room was upgraded and it was very comfortable and large. We ordered room service breakfast every morning (35 Euro + 5 euro delivery) - while it was expensive they did give you plenty of food (eggs, meat, cereal, breads, fresh fruit, fresh juice, hot drinks) - the service was accommodating and friendly as well. The rooms were very clean and smoke free. As usual for Europe the restaurant (oscar's) is somewhat problematic for non-smokers...although the restaurant is smoke free the large area outside is filled with smokers and "it is not possible to close the doors" so many tables inside are surrounded by smoke. The bell staff was friendly - but it did take about 10+ minutes each day to retrieve our car. If we came to Frankfurt we would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveling_a_lot4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Superb hotel right in the city center.
I choose this hotel because of their promotion and the good connection to the fairground.
However high price, it is not expensive for what I paid.
Definitively a place to return.
So keep the promotion going ;=)

Room Tip: We had a superior room and it was VERY spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GV_tripadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel gets 20 points out of 10 from me. Excellent on all levels ....service, clean, breakfast ( amazing so dont miss out ) decor, comfort, location and one of the best SPA's i have ever seen.
Good offers on prices too if you book early. On your right you will find best shopping street with lots of nice cafe and eateries. On your left you will find lots of restaurants and bars and a train station just outside the Hotel. This is the ONLY hotel i will ever stay at in Frankfurt....Thank you Steigenberger.

Room Tip: Im sure that all rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JudyJetsonGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear JudyJetsonGreece,

we are thrilled by your review - Thank you JudyJetsonGreece! Your recognition made our day today as a 20 out of 10 is not a usual score. The Spa team is especially happy and we hope that one in your party have also tried the Barber we have integrated in The Spa.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you a great day.
Regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at the Steigenberger Hotel in August 2011 and had a great luxurious stay at the Hotel. The room was great and the staff very helpful and everything worked out fine.

You could take perfect breakfast until 12.00 which was great and you had a huge choice and could find everything you wished for. A cook in-between the buffet prepared fresh omelette or fried egg if you wanted to.

The room was a little bit older than in other newer hotels, but it was still very clean, big and in a good state. If you are looking for modern fancy rooms, you might want to chose another hotel, these rooms are more traditional. They are very romantic and full of charm.

We also had dinner at their restaurant Oscar's and we were very pleased with the food and the service.

We will defintely return to the Steigenberger if we go back to Frankfurt, it was really a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shakur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Shakur G,

Thank you for your kind review on a stay at our hotel. You may be happy to hear that since your stay we have renovated most of our lovely 303 rooms and suites and added a world class Spa that features a Turkish Hammam and a Barber in addition to the usual Spa services. We also maintained our 1 Michelin Star at the Restaurant Francais - a jewel on its own.

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon and I remain.
With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Great hotel in central Frankfurt. Rooms are spacious, modern and comfortable. Nice touches like a TV at the end of the bath and electronically controlled showers and baths.

Corridors are massive which gives a real impression of grandeur. There are a lot of staff and they are very helpful in a non intrusive way. Breakfast is mega with choices to suit international travellers e.g.congee, miss soup, curry

So pleased this hotel is in my office travel policy!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shadwell_lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear shadwell_lad,

The team and I are happy to read your review and like to thank you for taking time in writing it. Please do come back soon again and let us know if we can be of assistance.

Kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel only one night in January 2014. I found this hotel very authentic and luxury. Not my type as the most persons who stay there a little bit snooty. As family with three children we feel ourself not so comfortable. Very good choice for rich but boring visitors without children.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlexeyWindseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear AlexeyWindseeker,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate that you recognized our European authenticity and luxury which may come from our 137 year history. I am sorry to read that you did not feel entirely comfortable. Our aim is to ensure all our guests’ expectations are exceeded and if you prefer to send me an email to elaborate on your experience I would be happy to be hearing from you.

Thank you once more and best regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Roomers
#12 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Property: Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Steigenberger AG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing