We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #20 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great location, lovely cocktail lounge. Spa massage was outstanding. We had a nice suite. This would be five stars if the carpet had not been stained. Nice bathroom and bed linens were of very nice quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagolover59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear chicagolover59,

Thank you so much for your praise and especially for highlighting our great 1000 square meter large Spa. Sincere apologies for having overlooked the stain on the carpet which we will address with the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    486
    204
    72
    47
See reviews for
266
611
125
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I especially liked the old fashion style and friendliness of the staff. The elegant decor of the lobby and rooms is realy a great value. Its location, two steps away of the Opera, of the shops of Goethestraße and the historic center, is also important. I will be back at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EduardoPitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel with many original features. On arrival there were long queues so I had to wait 20 minutes to check in, but the upside was that I received a room upgrade on the house (not sure why as not mention of the queue). The room was very comfortable with plenty of room to work on emails and the norm. Bed comfortable, but as usual the room was stuffy......no hotel that I have stayed seems to get the HVAC correct.

Breakfast in the morning was very pleasant but at almost €40 was over priced.........it was all or nothing.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank jackkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear jackkent,

Thank you for your review and providing feedback. I am pleased to know that you generally like our hotel. Apologies for the long wait upon check in which is certainly not standard. Your breakfast comment is noted and I perhaps you make opt for a room inclusive breakfast rate for your next stay. We normaly have such rates available on our homepage.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon and remain.
With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yerevan, Armenia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Truly worth every penny spent ! Great service from all the staff and all English speaking. Beds are sooooo soft and comfy . Consierge was ready to suggest to us on where to go and what to eat !!! Spa services are a little expensive but can you some of the facilities free of charge .

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Anita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After posting a bad review for an Amsterdam hotel, I decided I needed to write a nice one, overdue, for a hotel in Frankfurt. We have stayed here several times. We are always greeted nicely, the room is ready, and everything we have ever needed or asked for has been given with a smile and a very nice attitude. I don't know about the lesser rooms people here have mentioned, but I think at this hotel if you say anything, they will really go out of their way to please you if they can. The concierge is so helpful, and the front desk is friendly and efficient. Our room was very nice, the big double windows cut any outside noise. I wish they had a few channels in English besides news. I would recommend this hotel highly. We always leave there feeling rested and well taken care of. I will give 5 stars, because 4 1/2 is not available.

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor on very hot days. The A/C wasn't strong enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CookieTravels33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My first experience at the Steinberger Frankfurter Hof was in one of the newly renovated rooms. I happily gave it 5 stars. My return was to one of the older, unrenovated rooms. This was disappointing - the room (particularly the bathroom) was small and poky - exactly the opposite of the newer rooms. So take care and be prepared when you book - know what sort of room you are getting. You will be impressed, or underwhelmed, depending on the choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 007Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear 007Sidney,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof. You most probably received one of the very few rooms that are scheduled for a makeover in the near future and I am sorry that this has tarnished your experience at our hotel. Yet I still hope that the service we provided has been equally excellent to your previous stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact me when you return to Frankfurt as I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

How does one describe a hotel where the air conditioning does not noticeably change room temperature; where the bar can have just 7 guests sitting in it but it still takes over 10 minutes to be served; where the bedroom was not cleaned before 15.00 on any day during my stay (and where a pillow case was for some bizarre reason wrapped around the bathroom handle and left there); where the hotel is less a case of being venerable and more one of being tired; and where the gym is small, sometimes over-crowded, and way too warm. How about: "simply not good enough" or "living on its reputation"?

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D j R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear D j R

Thank you for your opinion and feedback on your stay at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof which is much appreciated as it helps us in identifying areas of improvement. The dedicated team of the hotel strives to exceed all guests’ expectations and I regret to learn that we clearly have failed in your case. Not knowing your travel dates I must assume that it was a recent stay when outside temperatures climbed out of the norm and our cooling systems were not fully activated. I apologize for this. I also like to say sorry for that our service let you down in both the bar and housekeeping which is indeed unacceptable and I will address this with the concerned department.
We are aware of our limitations of the size of the gym and if this was pointed out to our Front Desk you should have been offered an alternative around the corner of the hotel. Besides our gym we have a brand new 1,000 sqm Spa including Hamman and wet areas which I hope you have tried.
Should you return to Frankfurt please do contact my office as I would be pleased to show you that the hotel is still worthy of its reputation.

Kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,241 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
592 reviews
Roomers
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Property: Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing