We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #18 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location of the hotel is the best part. Lots of restaurants around for the foodies. Shopper will love this hotel as well. The street across has the best shops, malls, brands. The hotel is clean and has free wifi in the lobby area. The staff was great too. Love it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nish1484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,986)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

912 - 918 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We celebrated my wive's birthday. Stayed 3 nights and had an exellent hospitality. Room was very clean, and staff are very helpfull. Thanks to Mr. Ay Tahir our stay will never be forgotten, as a manager he personally took care of us, presented all hotel & room facilities. Later on he gave us his phone # (just in case...) we got the feeling of very welcome guests. No doubts about coming back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Avner M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just coming out of a weekend stay here. We were flying out of Frankfurt and needed a hotel that was both close to the airport and city center-this hotel achieved both needs.

We were walking distance to all major attractions, and only 20 min drive from the airport-location cannot be beat.

The hotel its self is grand! Everything is done over the top and beautifully. Our room was very large with super modern finishes and a luxurious and comfortable bed. Everything was extremely clean and the staff was top notch. I cannot recommend this hotel enough-do not hesitate in booking, is exquisite and the perfect way to top off a trip to Frankfurt.

We used the spa for massages which were mediocre but the facilities and amenities were beautiful. I would skip the massage and just relax in the spa facilities next time.

We dined in the michelin star french restaurant (Francois?) on the property and found the food to be OK while the service and champagne was spectacular.

Over all you cannot go wrong with this hotel-I would definitely stay here again.

My recommendation would be to grab water from the DK around the corner as water from room service was 15 euro which was a bit high...when it was1.5 euro one block away.

Room Tip: We were in a large room with huge bathroom and great sunlight, while still being private and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LCHTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is the highlight of our 2 day stay in Frankfurt, being at the heart of everything:shops, cafes, museums, and the river main closeby. It exudes character and tradition, with many restaurants and a distinguished lobby, with many sitting areas. I definitely will return
Minor gripes are our rooms were located near the end of a very long corridor (large historic building) , toilets are uncomfortably small and the free wifi needs to be frequently reactivated.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sodesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed one night (unfortunately) in this hotel recently and was very pleasantly surprised at the modern rooms. This was my first time in the Steigenberger as my usual hotel is the Hilton, and I had thought that the hotel would be 'old world' inside to match the wonderful looking exterior. But the upgraded deluxe rooms are large, give a feeling of lightness due to the high ceilings, spacious, have great bathrooms and most importantly, firm yet comfortable beds. Wifi is free but is too slow for my liking, unless you spend EUR8 to upgrade to faster speeds. My 9pm arrival and 8am departure meant that I didn't stay as long as I would have liked but the area around the hotel seemed to be central, and the service I received from the porter and from the reception was fast and efficient. Would definitely come back here again, and hopefully stay longer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adrianloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Two nights at the Steigenberger were not enough but gave us a wonderful short stay in Franfurt. Hotel is even mentioned on the city tour we took. The room was massive but very dated but still good value for our internet purchase price. Bathroom was huge. We had no view except of an office building and not sure if there would be many view rooms in the hotel.
Staff was beyond the call of duty and great from reception to bellman to everyone in between.
The lounges, restaurants etc. are beautiful.

The hotel is near everything in the old town and a few blocks from the river Main so location is the best. Would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to visit Franfurt (and you should),

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RitasTorrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I visited the hotel to use during a business event but it would be just as comfortable a stay if i were with family or friends.
Firstly, the hotel is in the best central location in Frankfurt, with easy access to the airport and subway system as well as being in the centre of the city.
It is a beautiful grand building and as soon as you walk in you can tell this is one of the best hotels in Frankfurt.
The interior was beautiful and the 'basic' rooms were anything but basic! Large and airy with a good sized bathroom. Deocrated in good taste and very comfortable.
The high tea was amazing in the lounge and the complimentary spa is newly rennovated and modern.
A little on the expensive side if you want extras from the room but this is a true 5* hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HSed22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,309 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,419 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof - Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#12 of 270 in Frankfurt
952 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Address: Am Kaiserplatz, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#14 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £144 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing