We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #19 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at the Steigenberger and had a great time. Had to get two rooms to accommodate our family but had connecting rooms which worked out great. Rooms are well appointed. Only negative was the air conditioning was not great as the unit feeds from behind the desk. All in all would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank kdburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear kdburns,

Thank you for your kind review which is much appreciated. And apologies for the air condition in your room. Our chillers are back to normal now and run at full capacity.

We look forward to welcoming you back and remain.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    452
    194
    69
    43
See reviews for
246
571
119
663
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

This hotel offers great service is on a nice location and is definately beautifull a few things that could be better though is that our room could use some minor renovation (the water tap stuck out of the wall, it was functional and clean, but it just looks better completely attached to the wall), I also think the price was a bit too high.

I would still recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackBurn83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear BlackBurn83,

Thanks for your review and comment. Your feedback is much appreciated and the points raised have been addressed. We all here look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

Frankfurter Hof is a really luxurious place, where staff, accommodation and food combine into the unique combination of excellent service.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there. Especially the breakfasts, spa and staff attitude. Everyone in the hotel was treating us with sincere hospitality. Another special thing about the property is the historical building, which, how it feels, keeps the memories of good old times.

Location is also perfect - Römer, Main Tower, and the river are within walking distance from the hotel.

Will never regret spending money there - such an experience cannot be free :-)

PS. there are very nice teddy bears for sell at the reception) at €28 they're cheaper than at Teddy Paradise store downtown - so suggest buying a hotel bear if you're a collector, or as a gift to a child!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n_dunaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear n_dunaev,

We are thrilled about your review – thanks a lot! Your kind comments have been shared with the whole team. That you like our Steigen-BEAR-ger and now have one puts you in the crowd of a lucky few, as stocks won’t last forever.
We hope to see you return soon and remain.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

First and foremost, I want to say how beautiful this hotel truly is. Our room was beautiful and well appointed. The history of the hotel is fascinating and I highly suggest guests to wander the halls around the lobby level to look at the pictures and see the artifacts. The main lobby bar is relaxing and a great place for a cocktail.

This hotel should be 5 stars. However, we stayed for three nights in June 2014 during what was apparently an abnormal heat wave for Frankfurt. The rooms had very, very weak air conditioning. Our group had a few different rooms and they were all the same. My poor father-in-law was sweating as if he had just run a marathon any time we were inside. We are from Los Angeles and Phoenix, so it isn't like we aren't used to high temperatures. While I understand Frankfurt may not be so hot as to require full-on central air, for the amount of money this place costs you'd expect them to supply fans or something. Anything to alleviate the heat. This probably isn't a concern when traveling to Frankfurt 99% of the time, but I feel like it should be mentioned when dealing with a hotel such as the Hof.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear ecole421,

Thank you for your praise and honest feedback. It was indeed unusual weather for Frankfurt and we got caught by surprise. It took us a little longer then expected to bring the cooling system up to its full capacity. We apologize for this but still hope that you will be visiting us again upon your next trip to Frankfurt.

With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Simply one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. Loved it. Great location. Lovely old building but excellent condition. Lovely decor. Large rooms. The Terrace is fabulous. Breakfast is just amazing (and available until 11:30). Very friendly staff. 10 minute walk from the main train station (and right next door to the subway). 5 minute walk to the river. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: From what I saw they were all very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my family, i had a room with my husband and my two kids were in a connected one. It was great, great service, great accommodations, with a good room space, big wardrobe and a large bathroom. The service was 5 stars, really educated and nice staff. The hotel is located in the center of Frankfurt, you can walk to every place. It was a great experience i really loved this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PauUatSaoPao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uzwil, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have been staying at the FRA HOF many times on business and now had the pleasure to return to it after a few years on a pleasure trip with my wife . What a great surprise - it was still the same - or even better because the room we were staying in was newly renovated - wish I had such a bathroom at home, bed, desk, chairs, bathrobe etc etc topclass. Still predominant is the very personal reception from doorman, bellboy, concierge, receptionist.
The same when departing. Breakfast a must have - even considering a bit on the expensive side - but worth it. Glad I came back and therefore glad to supply a good Review.

Room Tip: ask for superior or even Junior Suite - but don't forget:. it's *****
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterswiss31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Roomers
#12 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Property: Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing