We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, fine location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #19 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good service, fine location”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We only stayed there for one night as we were transiting through Frankfurt.
The service was professional and helpful.
We arrived slightly early and it took them a little time (around 30 minutes) to prepare the room. Although we had not booked an early check-in (but had noted the possibility of an early arrival in our booking exchanges), they still upgraded the room as a courtesy.
The rooms were exactly as one might expect with a luxury hotel: all aspects in good condition, very comfortable and clean.
The location of the hotel is very close to metro stations (a minute) and within comfortable walking distance from the city centre.
The courtyard restaurant/cafe seemed particularly pleasant and well attended.
I would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    466
    199
    71
    46
See reviews for
252
587
121
683
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel,excellent staff,spacious rooms but they don't include water kettle and iron,good selection of TV channels,comfortable beds,but the wifi speed is bad,small elevator bathrooms are excellent in this hotel
Complimentary Aigner products

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rashid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A stay at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is a treat. From the very start of the experience - the impressive facade, uniformed doormen, the red carpet, the marble lobby.. It has an old world charm. I have no doubt that in its heyday it was a truly great hotel. Through the passing of time the grandeur has faded slightly, but nonetheless it remains a very good hotel.
Specific highlights - a cocktail at the 'Autorenbar' - the decor is atmospheric; leather chairs, dim lighting and wood paneling. The cocktails themselves are expertly mixed, by a barman who obviously takes pride in his work. ( Note that the drinks menu is priced as you would expect for a five star hotel - and, as is rarely the case, actually worth it. ).
Yes there are small niggly things. The plumbing may make an odd noise or two (bear in mind, it is an old protected building). And my personal gripe - that my tea was made with a teabag rather than tea leaves ( I know that may sound slightly snobby - but these are the differences between good and great! ).
My overnight stay at the Frankfurter Hof is a lovely memory. Now living in Frankfurt, the 'Autorenbar' is a place that we come back to again and again for a quiet drink together.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraMac2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear LauraMac2014,

Thank you very much for your great feedback and especially your positive mention of our Autorenbar. Also a warm welcome to Frankfurt – a new home for me too – and I hope to see you soon at the Autorenbar or any other facility of the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof.

Kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I was very thankful for the staff that made sure that the kids were close to me and when all the connected rooms were full they upgraded me to a suite. Very polite and very sophisticated. Shame I only stayed here for a night, definitely recommending this place to all my friends.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Secman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I weent there several time for business. The hotel is very well located, the service is very professonial, despite a deficient IT system. Once, i was not register in the system (it was more than 1 am, and i just wanted to sleep), however, the staff found me a room within less than 5 mn and paid the taxi to get there. One more time, i was there for 2 nights, and was obliged to change the room after the first bight. Despite these drawbacks, and i also happened to some of my colleagues, the service is really propfessonnal, the breakfast is great. The room are very comfortable and modern, bathroom & showers nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pokyboulle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were large and clean. The hotel always smelled of flowers and the people very friendly and able to direct us where we needed to go. The location is fantastic as well. We were able to walk to the older part of the city, go to the Main River to run, and eat and drink at the hotel as well as smaller places around it. We enjoyed having the patio area at the hotel to have a drink. We saw and smelled the food, which looked delicious but opted for the local faire on the street. It was a treat to stay at this amazing hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teachr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel is 5 minutes from the airport and has a shuttle running every 15 minutes which is wonderful since I spent a week there for a convention and some other activities. The Frankfurt airport has all kinds of shopping and restaurants and access to the very convenient trains, so the shuttle was a lifeline for us. steigenberger's breakfast buffet is fantastic! Anything you could possibly want and of the highest quality. Our room was very clean. Free wi-fi was available but I occasionally had some difficulty connecting to it when there was high usage of it. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked the shelf storage at the sink, but I would have appreciated some better lighting for putting on make-up. I understand the desire to conserve energy but at least one good light would have been nice. All in all, I was very satisfied with my stay there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#3 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
Roomers
#13 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Property: Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Address: Am Kaiserplatz 1 - 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing