We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you're in a wheelchair, this is not your choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Ranked #20 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 25 August 2014

It's not your choise if you use a wheelchair people no rooms with walk in shower or Rooms for the disabled and the other things is the lifts so old and small it's not enough for a wheelchair and it's so difficult.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOHAWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear DOHAWI,
Thank you for your comment and we are sorry to hear that our barrier free room was not available to you during your stay. Perhaps for future visits you can let us know in advance if a barrier free room is required so that we can reserve it for you accordingly.
Thanks again for your feedback.
With kind regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,927)
There are newer reviews for Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,927 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed here for one night as I did not want to stay in the airport area. The hotel is difficult to find if driving but once we arrived it was lovely. The hotel is full of old world charm and comfort. The location can't be beat as it is next to a S bahn station and it is also easy to walk the few blocks to the main shopping area. The hotel is also far enough away from the train staion to provide a buffer from what I would consider a less desirable area. Parking is only 20 euro's per night and it took about 20 min to drive to the airport from the hotel making it a great option for people like me who do not like to stay in airport hotels.

Room Tip: not really any need as there are elevators and double paned windows to prevent any street noise from...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank teresa18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Let me start by saying that the stay at the steigenberger was superb, so any constructive feedback I'll give, it's just minor.
We arrived around 8am on a Friday morning, and we were pleasantly surprised because we had a room available ready for us. The room faced internally, so if this is important for you, you might want to ask before checking in.
We were upgraded to one of the bigger and recently renovated ones. Included flat screen tv, nespresso machine and huge bathroom.
Breakfast was outstanding, lots of options, omelettes made to order, fresh cold meats, pastries and warm options from India, Japan and Malaysia.
He staff was super attentive and knew my coffee after staying just one night.
My only piece of feedback is that the concierge didn't go the extra mile to provide extra options when the restaurant we wanted to go to was not available.
Overall excellent hotel, worth the extra money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrPablington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear MrPablington,

Thank you for your kind feedback and praise which is much appreciated. At the same time please accept my apologies for the lack of service experienced with our concierge – an unusual occurrence.
I hope to be able to welcome you back soon and remain.

Best regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Great hotel, very spacious and comfortable rooms.
Your first impression could not be better as the building it self is one of the most beautiful ones in central Frankfurt.
Staff is excellent and it is in very centrally located - I walked everywhere. Stayed for 3 nights in January 2013. The only downside at the time was that they didn't have a SPA but i have heard that they were soon to build a mega one.
Make sure you grab a drink next to the grand piano tables before you go out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carolina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moritz_Klein, General Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Carolina C,

Thank you for your kind review. I understand that your last visit was back in 2013 and the Spa was not completed at that time. Good news: we have opened our superb Spa with 1,000 square meters dedicated purely to the ‘Art of Wellbeing’, offering a variety of Europe’s finest spa rituals including a Hammam, Speed Beauty, and a ‘Hommage’ Gentlemen Barber. I hope that you will be returning to Frankfurt soon to try it out.

Till then best regards

Moritz Klein
General Manager
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here for one night and it was definitely worth the money. The attention to detail is exceptional and the service is impeccable. The bathroom had the best quality fittings I'd ever seen in a bathroom with electronic controls for water, lights etc... It was just a shame the architect who designed the shower floor didn't realise that it needed some slope to allow the water to drain! We had a few floods in the bathroom as a result of this oversight which is disappointing in a hotel of this quality (we stayed in room 359).
The hotel itself is very well priced and were it to be located in a more exciting and popular city, you would be paying €500+ per night.
Breakfast was amazing but a bit too pricey at €35 per head.
Very happy with hotel especially considering we got a room upgrade.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We only stayed there for one night as we were transiting through Frankfurt.
The service was professional and helpful.
We arrived slightly early and it took them a little time (around 30 minutes) to prepare the room. Although we had not booked an early check-in (but had noted the possibility of an early arrival in our booking exchanges), they still upgraded the room as a courtesy.
The rooms were exactly as one might expect with a luxury hotel: all aspects in good condition, very comfortable and clean.
The location of the hotel is very close to metro stations (a minute) and within comfortable walking distance from the city centre.
The courtyard restaurant/cafe seemed particularly pleasant and well attended.
I would certainly go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pilaaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent hotel,excellent staff,spacious rooms but they don't include water kettle and iron,good selection of TV channels,comfortable beds,but the wifi speed is bad,small elevator bathrooms are excellent in this hotel
Complimentary Aigner products

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Rashid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,262 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#1 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,371 reviews
Innenstadt
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
Grandhotel Hessischer Hof
#3 of 270 in Frankfurt
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 270 in Frankfurt
922 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#10 of 270 in Frankfurt
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof

Address: Am Kaiserplatz, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Altstadt , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#3 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#6 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#10 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £154 - £450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1876, the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof is located in the heart of the city in middle of the historic, financial district, near the cathedral where the emperor's coronation once took place. Our hotel attracts global travellers who are as unique as our 303 luxurious rooms. Choose from traditional or modern decor; the extravagant and timeless elegance of the interior fulfils even the most sophisticated desires of our guests. In the morning we welcome you to one of the best breakfasts in the city, with exquisite delicacies served in our "Hofgarten" restaurant. The "Autorenbar" invites you to join us for a royal afternoon tea, before it becomes an evening hotspot in the Main-metropolis serving a choice of select spirits. Spoil your senses by choosing to dine at our Michelin starred restaurant Francais or our iconic restaurant OSCAR*S. Experience the largest SPA in Frankfurt where effortless luxury, creativity, and the art of well-being are combined. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Frankfurt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing