We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,251)
Filter reviews
2,251 results
Traveller rating
1,295
568
239
94
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,295
568
239
94
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic hotel grand deluxe room beautiful hotel christmas market rain shower room service five star hotel the location is perfect an upgrade shopping area stayed for one night room was large breakfast buffet downtown frankfurt business trip frankfurters oscars
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,251 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I t was the second time,we visited this landmark hotel in Frankfurt,due our visit to the AUTOMECHANICA fair.It was really a nice surprise for us ,when we entered our room,which was totally different comparing to our first room,2 years ago.Our room was rejunavated,with excellent decoration,luxury amenities,big king bed,sofa,nice lighting and what an impesive bathroom,with extra shower room and lights that were changig colours,when used and the same time the lights in the main bathroom were slowing down-really astonishing atmosfere,after a tiring day in the fair.Excelent breakfast,nothing missing,even freshly squeezed orange juice!! The reception kind and helpful ,speaking perfect English.We feel even more satisfied,when informed, as greek citizens, that this hotel is headed by a Greek General Manager--Mr Sarantopoulos, who has obviously put his hands in this transformation of STEINBERGER HOF HOTEL!!The hotel is in the Willy Brandt Platz,steps from the metro-station and 3 minutes travel to the fair.And take care,the stores are closing at 20.00,sharp and you can not buy anything 10 minutes before,as the deny to sell anything,as all the employees want to leave the store,as soon as possible!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GEORGIOS G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago


It was a pleasure to welcome you as a guest to Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback following your stay.
Dear GEORGIOS G,
I am delighted that you found the unique ambience of our hotel and its wonderful location so appealing. Your words of praise in relation to our considerate personnel have been received with great pleasure and I will pass on your compliments with joy to my employees. A high level of hospitality together with personal service are integral to our principles. It delights me even more that you have positively highlighted this.

I very much hope that I will be able to welcome you again shortly to our hotel for another relaxing stay and I wish you all the very best until then.

Best regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night here before heading over to Koblenz for a Rhine cruise. Reception was wonderful and outlined all the benefits of the amex fhr program we would be receiving. Got upgraded from a deluxe room to a king suite with an enormous balcony overlooking the main entrance. Room was amazing and we spent most of our time lounging on the balcony.

Dinner was good, even with a very inattentive waiter (most of the other staff seemed well engaged with their guests, so it doesn't appear endemic, just bad luck). Great breakfast and wonderful, if small, spa area.

Will definitely be back and definitely got value from the fhr program.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Emma G,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a kind and lovely comment.
I am delighted that you had a pleasant time and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. Please be assured that we have passed on your very kind words to our team who made this exceptional experience possible.
It would be my pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Best regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has become tired and is in need of a face lift. The staff are as accommodating as always, and make the stay bearable.
The lifts do not work well. The bathrooms smell as the ventilation does not work well. They still have step over bath showers.
This hotel is very expensive for the poor appearance it has.I was upset 2 years ago, but assumed they would have refurbished it in the meantime, and decided to give them another go. I now regret it and will not stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ABC23,

Though we are sorry to hear that you have obviously been upset with your stay at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof we like to thank you for your feedback – especially your nice comment on our staff is much appreciated.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences. It would be very important for us to know if any of the issues had been addressed by you during your stay, because our team is always there to assist and if they have failed to do so we need to know.

Also, we would like to mention that our renovated rooms that are the majority of our inventory. Perhaps you will reconsider a return visit as this would be a great opportunity for you to see our Grand Deluxe rooms (all with walk-in shower).

We certainly enjoyed looking after you and we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again.

With best regards

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights at the Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof in Frankfurt, Germany, using it as a base for a group of travelers, who had been landlocked with the low rivers in Europe, so we continued by Motor coach. The Hotel is a beautiful, yet exquisite rendering of the past with beautiful chandeliers and top hat greeters in a quaint and lavish atmosphere. The rooms were huge and clean, and the service was impeccable! My wife became ill, and the Concierge had a doctor come to our room within 30 minutes, prescribe medicine and also send it quickly to us. The place is absolutely beautiful and clean with huge hallways and luxurious rooms. We ate 3 evening buffet meals made specifically for our group. The food was only average. Everything else was wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Keevin B,
Thank you so much for your very charming feedback!
Reviews such as yours constitute a significant contribution to continue our work towards our guest’s satisfaction and to keep quality and service standards on a high level. We have forwarded your kind words to our team. They have been delighted by reading your lovely recognition. Your feedback about Food, we have discussed wit our head chef.
Once again thank you very much for your recommendation. !

Best regards,
Spiridon Sarantopoulos,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It could be much better frankly speaking I was searching the days from the past, unfortunately the service is not like before and something is missing, the hotel lost somehow the friendly warm atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rye196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankfurterHof, Manager at Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear rye196,

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we did not manage to impress you during your last stay at the Frankfurter Hof. We sincerely hope that you will be returning to see that this has been an isolated experience.

With kind regards

Spiridon Sarantopoulos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews