We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Niederrad(Frankfurt)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
132
257
148
34
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
257
148
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkbusiness areatram stopclose to the airportcity centrebuffet breakfasts bahnconvenient locationinternetstubeeurostaxigermanyupgradesconventionromerminibar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This is a very nice hotel. It is not close to the city center but you can easily take the train to all tourist attractions. The room was super clean and the food in the restaurant was ok.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaedchenJFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Guest from Wisconsin,

Thank you very much for staying at the Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to post a commentary about your stay and we are all the more happy to see that it is a very positive one. We look forward to your next stay!

Thank you again and best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel in July 2011, overall I think it's relatively good value for the rate. Nothing much interesting in the area around the hotel, so it's really more for having a good sleep in the night, and not much more. Check-in process was efficient, with friendly receptionist. Room feels a bit old, though attempt to refresh was evident in the form of the LCD TV. The usual necessities were provided, and the two complimentary bottles of drink was a nice extra.
One interesting finding (that I still haven't understood yet) is that they put two small packs of gummy candies on the bed when I checked into my room :)
Last, having to pay EUR 16 for an overnight carpark was something that surprised me a bit; I wonder if this is a common practice in Germany hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pingoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Dear Pingoo,

We are happy to hear that our accommodation suits your needs and made your stay with us comfortable and gave you a good rest.

It is nice to hear that you loved our "Betthupferl" in the evening, small gummy candies which our guests received with the turndown service.

Regarding the parking, our rates are similar to our competitor hotels within the same classification and area. Also you have the possibility to park on the street for free.

If your travel plans bring you back to Frankfurt, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back and convince you from our service.

With kind regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

The hotel itself and the staff are ok, but the decoration of the room is very poor. You feel like in a hospital room. The view from my room was the rooftop of the main entrance and a service door. For EUR 189,- per night this is not optimal. I slept here two years ago and I had a much better room.

Room Tip: Don't take room 131. Aks for a room on a higher level.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank isaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2011

Dear Isabel,

thank very much you for your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear, that you like our employees and our hotel itself.

Unfortunately you were not satisfied with your room - We really regret that your room did not meet your expectations because it was on the 1st floor. For your next stay, we make a special note, that you receive a room on a higher floor (like in 2009).

Thank you for bringing this to our attention - We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Returning to the Sheraton Congress for the Frankfurt Motor Show it remains a good business hotel with great staff - especially the head batman and the reception team. The location is very good for the airport and the city centre. The rooms are comfortable but not the best - a bit sparse and functional. But the Internet charges are extortionate and badly explained - take note Sheraton. Good buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-and-Steve-Ascot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Dear Sue, dear Steve,

thank you very much for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor community.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked our hotel and our convenient location. Your kind comments regarding our employees have been shared amongst the Team.

Your note regarding the explanation of our internet in the room has been passed to the Technical Team to check up the system. The internet pricing compares to other hotels in Frankfurt - but if you like you can also use our free internet at our Link(at)Sheraton in our Lobby.

We look forward welcoming you again, at latest during the next Motor Show in Frankfurt.

All the best,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of my globus tour recently. We stayed here for a total of four days and it was very nice. Claudia the front desk person was amazing!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slininger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebakre, Manager at Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Dear "Slininger",

Many thanks a lot for writing such a nice summary of your experience in our hotel.

Thanks for mentioning our pool and gym and for commending our staff for their friendliness and great service. Your note will certainly be shared with the rest of the team as it displays the impact each and every one of us has to make the difference for our valued guests.

We would be more than happy to welcome you soon again to Frankfurt,

With kindest regards,

Your Hotel Management Team
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews